126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

pekwky
post Sep 5 2011, 12:40 AM

53 posts

how to install papago x5th. tired to install stuck at system message. please help me....
Harddisk
post Sep 5 2011, 02:37 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Sep 5 2011, 12:40 AM)
6 hours battery drop 32%...[attachmentid=2419395]
Click on the graphs and look at the hardware usage of the battery.
- JaY -
post Sep 5 2011, 03:13 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

anyone experienced this before? on APN can use all apps to update such as fb twitter, while on wifi, can surf net, can whatsapp, but cant retrieve tweets or fb notification.. hmm.gif
slap2begin
post Sep 5 2011, 04:57 AM

443 posts

i wrote a long msg and this galaxy S converting my msg to MMS sad.gif

how to disable it ?

help please sad.gif
matsuru
post Sep 5 2011, 08:56 AM

274 posts

Anyone on CM7 experience internet OFF by itself and we have to toggle Airplane mode ON and OFF to get it back?

If got, Any way to solve it? smile.gif
Harddisk
post Sep 5 2011, 10:21 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Sep 5 2011, 03:13 AM)
anyone experienced this before? on APN can use all apps to update such as fb twitter, while on wifi, can surf net, can whatsapp, but cant retrieve tweets or fb notification..  hmm.gif
Wifi at home or office?
nokiaXP
post Sep 5 2011, 10:29 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Sep 5 2011, 02:37 AM)
Click on the graphs and look at the hardware usage of the battery.
wat u mean
pikachu01
post Sep 5 2011, 10:36 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Sep 4 2011, 09:11 PM)
yup.. on simplicity.. if use for long time.. will feel a bit lag & delay.. then need to reboot..
usually yes.. after used for a few day, need to reboot than fine back..
may i know how to delete that "loopy smoothness script"?
if not mistaken, that script work to kill apps is it?
Loopy smoothness script is a script that tries to make the dialer have a higher priority, but it's a constantly repeating script that can drain battery as well as making other apps unresponsive or creating lags. Best to let Linux manage the "nice"ness of each app and delete that script. Some devs already commented about it that its not doing anything good to the phone. Wonder why ROM chefs are always including it in their ROMs.

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Sep 4 2011, 09:45 PM)
which is the best samsung based custom rom? thank you in advance smile.gif
Odexed ROMs are the way to go. Simplicity and Milky are both fine ROMs.

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Sep 5 2011, 12:26 AM)
why the juice defender icon got red dot?wat the meaning of all radios/interfaces is disabled
When it has a red dot, it means all radio interfaces are disabled (Wifi/3G are examples of radio interfaces)

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Sep 5 2011, 12:40 AM)
6 hours battery drop 32%...[attachmentid=2419395]
How long was display on? Display eats a lot of battery. Best is to use minimum brightness to reduce battery usage. Only use auto-brightness when you're outside.

QUOTE(slap2begin @ Sep 5 2011, 04:57 AM)
i wrote a long msg and this galaxy S converting my msg to MMS sad.gif

how to disable it ?

help please sad.gif
If you are on JVR, you can install $omator's Stock+. It includes the disable converting to MMS for long messages along with other things including extended power menu, statusbar icons with battery values etc.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1085759
KTS
post Sep 5 2011, 12:01 PM

80 posts

How to disable the screen capture??
nokiaXP
post Sep 5 2011, 12:03 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:36 AM)
Loopy smoothness script is a script that tries to make the dialer have a higher priority, but it's a constantly repeating script that can drain battery as well as making other apps unresponsive or creating lags. Best to let Linux manage the "nice"ness of each app and delete that script. Some devs already commented about it that its not doing anything good to the phone. Wonder why ROM chefs are always including it in their ROMs.
Odexed ROMs are the way to go. Simplicity and Milky are both fine ROMs.
When it has a red dot, it means all radio interfaces are disabled (Wifi/3G are examples of radio interfaces)
How long was display on? Display eats a lot of battery. Best is to use minimum brightness to reduce battery usage. Only use auto-brightness when you're outside.
If you are on JVR, you can install $omator's Stock+. It includes the disable converting to MMS for long messages along with other things including extended power menu, statusbar icons with battery values etc.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1085759
but my wifi is active then why it show red dot?only disable then show red dot rite

Added on September 5, 2011, 12:06 pmset auto brightness mean the phone will increase or decrease the brightness automatically?

This post has been edited by nokiaXP: Sep 5 2011, 12:06 PM
pikachu01
post Sep 5 2011, 12:33 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(KTS @ Sep 5 2011, 12:01 PM)
How to disable the screen capture??
Freeze or remove the screen capture app in Titanium backup? Or just don't press the buttons that will do a screen capture?

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Sep 5 2011, 12:03 PM)
but my wifi is active then why it show red dot?only disable then show red dot rite

Added on September 5, 2011, 12:06 pmset auto brightness mean the phone will increase or decrease the brightness automatically?
Juice defender's role is to disable radio interfaces at certain intervals to save battery. When its disabled, it will show a red dot, but you can configure it manually to enable/disable at certain time/situations also.

Yes, autobrightness means the brightness will increase/decrease automatically.

nokiaXP
post Sep 5 2011, 12:36 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:33 PM)
Freeze or remove the screen capture app in Titanium backup? Or just don't press the buttons that will do a screen capture?
Juice defender's role is to disable radio interfaces at certain intervals to save battery. When its disabled, it will show a red dot, but you can configure it manually to enable/disable at certain time/situations also.

Yes, autobrightness means the brightness will increase/decrease automatically.
it is juice defender really can save battery?
KTS
post Sep 5 2011, 12:42 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:33 PM)

Dunno...sometimes its happen when i try to unlock the phone.

gajahwhite
post Sep 5 2011, 12:57 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 4 2011, 09:57 PM)
use root explorer go to system>etc>int.d>delete it.
thanks.. happy.gif

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:59 PM)
if without tw4, simplicity will do better

and check this out.. maybe I disabled the tweaks in tweak app. try the settings recommended by stratosk(semaphore kernel dev) if u wanna use it

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=673

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2334
agree.. i didnt use tw4.. i use other launcher smile.gif
for the tweak trick.. thanks.. i just apply it.. will observe it performance.. thanks again happy.gif
isaac225
post Sep 5 2011, 03:02 PM

98 posts

odexed,milky and simplicity??which is more simple and convenience??im in miui now but the prob is dun have tv out function sad...ask something..if i backup the all and when i wan to restore only apps and data..izit mean i only restore data??
TSic3joker
post Sep 5 2011, 04:47 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Sep 5 2011, 12:36 PM)
it is juice defender really can save battery?
yes.

QUOTE(isaac225 @ Sep 5 2011, 03:02 PM)
odexed,milky and simplicity??which is more simple and convenience??im in miui now but the prob is dun have tv out function sad...ask something..if i backup the all and when i wan to restore only apps and data..izit mean i only restore data??
as its name simplicity. what are you trying to ask i dont get it. if you restore with apps+data you will restore back all setting in your apps.
nokiaXP
post Sep 5 2011, 05:11 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 5 2011, 04:47 PM)
yes.
as its name simplicity. what are you trying to ask i dont get it. if you restore with apps+data you will restore back all setting in your apps.
which setting should apply for this juice defender?free version only can select 2 option.balance and aggresive
annas473
post Sep 5 2011, 06:03 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(pekwky @ Sep 5 2011, 12:40 AM)
how to install papago x5th. tired to install stuck at system message. please help me....
1) copy all the file in internal memory (navisea + papago.apk)
2) the using your file eplorer, run the papago.apk

QUOTE(matsuru @ Sep 5 2011, 08:56 AM)
Anyone on CM7 experience internet OFF by itself and we have to toggle Airplane mode ON and OFF to get it back?

If got, Any way to solve it? smile.gif
nope, both Wifi n Data plan
ken2291
post Sep 5 2011, 06:25 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(pekwky @ Sep 5 2011, 12:40 AM)
get Aura Sygic. much better and locks faster.. just have to install the maps for ur country
matsuru
post Sep 5 2011, 07:16 PM

274 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif doh.gif

tongue.gif some glitch on the battery meter. Although i do hope this is true. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by matsuru: Sep 5 2011, 07:19 PM

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:37 AM