132 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Ryutaro
post Aug 12 2011, 01:51 AM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 12 2011, 01:44 AM)
Hehe.. Relax bro.. boot loop is common thing.. U can try to clear cache and factory reset 1st in recovery mode.

Dark side = villain rom biggrin.gif

If u just getting stuck at boot loop.

-U can try flash back stock rom with odin
-flash CF kernel
-Then flash litening with odin.
actually after stock ROM can str8 flash to lite'ning edi xD but u have to follow every step stated on xDA
bb.supplements
post Aug 12 2011, 01:51 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 12 2011, 01:50 AM)
did u freeze the market updater app? my market will auto update  =.= you can use market enabler app, change to US then download their market, or find one in xda and install it
how to check whether i freeze or not?
supermac
post Aug 12 2011, 01:52 AM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 12 2011, 01:44 AM)
Hehe.. Relax bro.. boot loop is common thing.. U can try to clear cache and factory reset 1st in recovery mode.

Dark side = villain rom biggrin.gif

If u just getting stuck at boot loop.

-U can try flash back stock rom with odin
-flash CF kernel
-Then flash litening with odin.
flash back to stock d bro ~

phewwww ~ !!!
thanks for ur tips bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i'm new to android , act i wanted to flash cognition , but to do it need to have clockwork recovery , to have this , have to root

i tried root it with superoneclick base on guide on page 1 ... failed !
then tried supercurio also fail ..
how ah sigh !
SUSdestEX
post Aug 12 2011, 01:53 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Aug 12 2011, 01:51 AM)
oh, then most probably u din freeze if u dun know about it, it's a feature in titanium backup la, hmm weird, try the market enabler way or wait till someone else comes around, never had problem with my market updating rclxub.gif
bb.supplements
post Aug 12 2011, 01:54 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 12 2011, 01:53 AM)
oh, then most probably u din freeze if u dun know about it, it's a feature in titanium backup la, hmm weird, try the market enabler way or wait till someone else comes around, never had problem with my market updating  rclxub.gif
owh..means its auto update huh??? i dont need to anythin la....thanks bro
Shizuru
post Aug 12 2011, 01:56 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Aug 12 2011, 01:51 AM)
download this to update Market
Eiraku
post Aug 12 2011, 01:58 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 12 2011, 01:46 AM)
bought it ad i await your feedback  biggrin.gif  can i suggest you take some readings from battery monitor widget now so you can test how much better is the 2000mAh? biggrin.gif
I can't find it for sale yet, maybe I should call Sun-U (samsung official accessories distributor) again.

But anyway, I already know my battery dies in 4-5 hours in full blast screen on mode, I'd expect to get 1-2 hours more screen on time from the extra 350mah. For normal, use, just x2.

Will take "normal daily use" readings tomorrow anyway.
waveweaver
post Aug 12 2011, 02:07 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Aug 12 2011, 01:56 AM)
download this to update Market
~~ ehehe ~~
After update, his market will becoming a walking advertisement billboard :-)

Shizuru
post Aug 12 2011, 02:13 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 12 2011, 02:07 AM)
~~ ehehe ~~
After update, his market will becoming a walking advertisement billboard :-)
don't know about that. I kinda like the new market. Easier (for me at least) smile.gif
bb.supplements
post Aug 12 2011, 02:19 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Aug 12 2011, 02:13 AM)
don't know about that. I kinda like the new market. Easier (for me at least) smile.gif
thanksssss rclxms.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 12 2011, 02:23 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Aug 12 2011, 02:13 AM)
Though look nice and colourfull, i find the new market too cluster and quite confusing. You can slide up and down then can go left and right.
But when they make it two row side by side, i gave up and downgade back to old market
SUSdestEX
post Aug 12 2011, 02:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 12 2011, 02:23 AM)
Though look nice and colourfull, i find the new market too cluster and quite confusing. You can slide up and down then can go left and right.
But when they make it two row side by side, i gave up and downgade back to old market
i find the new market load slower =.= still prefer the old one, simple basic and i can easily find my apps
bb.supplements
post Aug 12 2011, 02:46 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 12 2011, 02:44 AM)
i find the new market load slower =.= still prefer the old one, simple basic and i can easily find my apps
seriously? look like i better dun update...

Added on August 12, 2011, 2:53 amthis case looks cool

http://www.ion-factory.com/GS2_predatorZer...FYUY4QodDyfSVw#

This post has been edited by bb.supplements: Aug 12 2011, 02:53 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 12 2011, 03:08 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

It's considerably slower actually, but I like bling bling lol. Plus the WP7-ish layout as it shows more on screen.

Damn I'm killing my data connection lol, if it's any indication of how heavily I use the phone.

It's been 9 days and I've used 3GB out of 5GB... Not funny considering I don't tether and/or download/torrent on device. Need a larger (or better still, truly unlimited) FUP cap it seems, thankfully Celcom don't do cekik darah overbilling like Maxis.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 12 2011, 03:25 AM
maks_pain
post Aug 12 2011, 05:50 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Aug 12 2011, 12:38 AM)
May I know what waktu solat widget you use?
Use Time Prayer Pro..
waveweaver
post Aug 12 2011, 07:15 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Of course it's slower. It have to load the whole dang colourfull advertisement. That's why i went back to the old market.
~~lol~~
TSbenny888
post Aug 12 2011, 07:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 12 2011, 01:52 AM)
flash back to stock d bro ~

phewwww ~ !!!
thanks for ur tips bro  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

i'm new to android , act i wanted to flash cognition , but to do it need to have clockwork recovery , to have this , have to root

i tried root it with superoneclick base on guide on page 1 ... failed !
then tried supercurio also fail ..
how ah sigh !
Why dont you just flash litening rom. With it you get root and cmw recovery
Than from recovery flash cognition
yjeen
post Aug 12 2011, 08:32 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 12 2011, 03:08 AM)
It's considerably slower actually, but I like bling bling lol. Plus the WP7-ish layout as it shows more on screen.

Damn I'm killing my data connection lol, if it's any indication of how heavily I use the phone.

It's been 9 days and I've used 3GB out of 5GB... Not funny considering I don't tether and/or download/torrent on device. Need a larger (or better still, truly unlimited) FUP cap it seems, thankfully Celcom don't do cekik darah overbilling like Maxis.
Bro,

what are you doing online??? smile.gif smile.gif 3GB in 9 days is a lot of data. For me an average user, the most is 10 mb per day. Back home i'm using wifi connection.

What software u using to measure your data usage??

nicregi
post Aug 12 2011, 08:40 AM

4,536 posts

Guys not sure if you know this but just to share...

http://www.komando.com/apps/category.aspx?..._campaign=end-h
lauyamonk
post Aug 12 2011, 08:43 AM

882 posts

if i charge my phone when it is 50% batt left ... any problem ?

This post has been edited by lauyamonk: Aug 12 2011, 08:43 AM

132 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:05 AM