haiz i use titanium backup to backup my thingy but it does'nt backup my contact list == just flashed to villian ROM now have to recover back to stock ROM zzz
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Aug 9 2011, 08:42 PM
545 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
haiz i use titanium backup to backup my thingy but it does'nt backup my contact list == just flashed to villian ROM now have to recover back to stock ROM zzz
Aug 9 2011, 09:46 PM
Aug 9 2011, 10:33 PM
Aug 9 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 9 2011, 10:43 PM) Not necessary the best. It's just because KG5 is official release firmware while KG6 is leaked one. Though no harm done if he insist of using the KG6 oic..but in xda i can't found any Malaysia version XXKG5@@ shud i just download XXKG5 regasrdless on the country's version? |
Aug 9 2011, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:48 PM) did you restore contact 1.0?...i assume you bought the TB pro..mine no issue with backup contact...i screw up when sync with google account..so i just restore back contact 1.0, wallaa..back to my old contact list.. QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:49 PM) any region will do...malaysia stil at KF1..if want to wait till KG5, dunno until when..maybe end of next year? oic...will try to flash to XXKG5 1st..then try to flash to villian ROM~Added on August 9, 2011, 10:49 pm your guide is at first page..very details... Added on August 9, 2011, 10:50 pm seldom watch you tube in browser since we have independent youtube software.. one more question to ask...i was told villian ROM is very gud...is it because it solve the battery drain prob or is thr any other special feature in it? |
Aug 9 2011, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:59 PM) the best opinion, you read Villian ROM thread in XDA...if you havent read yet, dont flash and later your stuck in bootloop, or someting wrong, you will get panic...if you asked this questions, i assume that you havent read the ROM info in XDA yet... the introduction part was quiteshort so i din pay much attention on it LOLoya shud i 1st flash to XXKg5 then only flash CF root v4.1 or the other way round? currently had CF root v4.0 for XXKF1 |
Aug 9 2011, 11:04 PM
Aug 9 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 9 2011, 11:05 PM) Honestly depends how you define good and also depends on what you like. oic...but what i download is Villian ROM 2.4.2 and Lite'ning ROM v5.0 haha anyway thx for the answerFor me, battery life nothing beats Villan ROM lite. However you can opt for sensation rom which is pretty not bad (current one has battery bug btw), litening and exynos extreme. I would say go for the one you like best. |
Aug 9 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:12 PM) first flash xxkg5 first..then your flash CF root to root your phone as stock XXKG5 will not root your phone.. o.0 Okay thx for da HELP!!! Learn a lot today^^Added on August 9, 2011, 11:23 pmguys 1 problem appear..i flash to XXKG5 using ODIn but the android version is still 2.3.3 y ah? i need to wipe all my user data 1st?@@ This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Aug 9 2011, 11:23 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 11:27 PM
Aug 9 2011, 11:47 PM
Aug 9 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 9 2011, 11:50 PM) NO - Dont use the Chinese version ZNKG5 otherwise you phone will get force close and overheating. Look for XXKG5 poland/europe version QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:51 PM) SERIOUS? okay i will download the europe version...okay thx uncle benny |
Aug 10 2011, 12:21 AM
oops forget to ask if i flash 3files one shot i need to tick re-partition according to samfirmware...does re-partition means it will wipe all the data in phone?
Aug 10 2011, 12:35 AM
Aug 10 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 10 2011, 05:48 AM) yes you can..dont sync your google mail..deselect sync function. Meaning that if you want to check email, manual sync..you can set capacity...but after using K9 email per Benny, i never go back to default email anymore.. thx for the ans...but i grabbed it from samfirmware already..haha thx anyway..will flash to 2.3.4 today...Added on August 10, 2011, 5:57 am XXKG5 Firmware info PDA:XXKG5 PHONE: XXKG5 Date: 27/07/2011 Android 2.3.4 OXA Poland: http://www.multiupload.com/W5EX7FO1YY XXKG5 Stock Kernel: http://www.multiupload.com/VB3V2ZZ4GW Password: intratech@XDA |
Aug 10 2011, 09:33 AM
okay what i found from villianROM forum of explaining a full wipe isIn recovery mode:
Wipe data/factory reset Wipe sd:ext Wipe battery stats Wipe Dalvik Cache Wipe usage statistics Partition SD card do we really need to do all that to flash a ROM? |
Aug 10 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 10 2011, 10:38 AM) ~~@ Dear members, t-up^^me myself came from sybian v3 LOL straight jump to android and the starting of using android phone is quite hard..May i suggest for a new thread for SGSII newcomers.? One reason is to keep this thread from ever growing like no tomorrow. Secondly, i find a lot of newcomers are former Nokia, Blackberry and iPhone user. Since they come from a totally different OS, there a bound to be some newcomers who can't grasp Android jargon or meaning although they have done some reading at our wiki on page 1. I know these newcomers can ask here BUT i have seen quite a few times when they got rebuked just because they ask some question that seem noob to us but i'm sure it's difficult to them. We have more than 600+ SGSII user in our forum but there are less than 100 who is active here. Where all the rest gone? I strongly believe a bulk of this non-active user are newcomers that are either to shy or to scared to ask anything in this forum. And they simply fade away. :-( With a new thread, noob, newbie (or whateverelse we call them) can have a place to ask anything out of their heart content about what they don't understand WHILE at the same time not disturbing this thread that mostly full of discussion about theme, overclocking, undervolting, tweaking, cooking, rooting and flashing custom roms. Will somebody think of this..? Cheers..!!! |
Aug 10 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 10 2011, 09:33 AM) okay what i found from villianROM forum of explaining a full wipe isIn recovery mode: i need ans for this T.TWipe data/factory reset Wipe sd:ext Wipe battery stats Wipe Dalvik Cache Wipe usage statistics Partition SD card do we really need to do all that to flash a ROM? |
Aug 10 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:54 AM) Just wipe cache partition and at Advanced wipe dalvik cache is the MINIMUM you must do thx uncle benny going to flash to KG5 today...hope everything will work smooth and well~Clear data/factory reset is an option - some roms need you to do this ; some not necessary - this will wipe your phone clean. But I always recommend to do this to start clean - just use Titanium Backup restore is easy and fast. This step will usually eliminate force closures and hanging issues of certain apps. |
Aug 10 2011, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 10 2011, 01:24 PM) Ic ic. right. that means the first link actually doign rooting while the second link actually flash the kernel (which the new kernel already rooted with some other stuff inside)? after u get rooted u will saw an annoying triangle at bootup dun worry bout that XPso,if i follows the steps, i shouldn't face any issues rite? |
| Change to: | 0.0446sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:09 PM |