SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

maks_pain
post Aug 10 2011, 09:52 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Aug 10 2011, 09:02 AM)
am in cross road between IP4 and this...been reading and reading as many posts but am afraid some of it too technical- ROMs, roots, etc, etc...
I must say this thread is making it easier to understand as much as possible

I know the general consensus is IP4 is better if you want life to be simple-out of box use and Android is superb for people who like tweak, etc.. but its astounding to see the number of S2 users....must be a superb phone and friendly OS...

wish me luck in choosing the right model (and trying to understand as much on all the technical stuffs here..)  biggrin.gif
IP4 is already outdated for me unless you're waiting for IP5.
Anyway SGS2 can be GOOD enough for normal user without rooting, flashing & tweaking.
Even if u decide to not root also, u still able to do a lot of customization. Believe me..

Faster, Lighter & Slimmer!

In another story, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 sales blocked in Europe..Cilakoi Epal!

maks_pain
post Aug 10 2011, 11:17 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 10 2011, 10:16 PM)
~~ lol ~~

Next time, only download when it become available in the market. Early release always buggy one :-P
You can't say like that unless the version is 1.0. I tested 5.7 & now 5.8 no issue. Most probably the apk that he downloaded not so reliable. By the way better download from the market. Since it's not available in here yet, use Market Access to change to US market.
maks_pain
post Aug 11 2011, 10:21 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Aug 11 2011, 10:05 AM)
hi guys, is this phone available in digi or maxis store for testing? wanna hold it to feel it
maxis klcc got..because that's the place i bought mine smile.gif
maks_pain
post Aug 11 2011, 11:56 PM

380 posts

Messing around with my phone yesterday while i was on MC..haha..

maks_pain
post Aug 12 2011, 12:18 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Aug 11 2011, 11:59 PM)
so cool.....its a theme?
Leomar75 2.4 ROM with Ginger Horiz Battv1.0 Theme (Best Rom thumbup.gif )
Launcher - Launcher Pro
Launcher Dock - get it from here (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1102965)
BobClockD3 widgets
Google Search Transparent Widget
Folder Organizer widget with Custom Icon (Carbonized Icons)

maks_pain
post Aug 12 2011, 12:28 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Aug 12 2011, 12:20 AM)
that one is bobclockd3 my friend, free in the market..

@eiraku, where did u got the inverted black market?
if you are using Leomar ROM u can use his Kitchen App to customize everything according what u want:
Rom Themes, Dialer Themes, Market Themes, Kernel, Fonts, Extra Widgets & a lot of tweaks..
even ROM update also will be pushed through here..highly recommended..smile.gif
maks_pain
post Aug 12 2011, 12:32 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(damnreaper @ Aug 12 2011, 12:29 AM)
anyone knows where i can get nice wallpaper pack for my sgs2?? hehe
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...853&postcount=3
maks_pain
post Aug 12 2011, 05:50 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Aug 12 2011, 12:38 AM)
May I know what waktu solat widget you use?
Use Time Prayer Pro..
maks_pain
post Aug 19 2011, 09:13 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Aug 18 2011, 11:31 PM)
Guys,
Just wanna share my experience...You should try the Leomar Rom,the amount of customization from the Revolution Kitchen app is simply amazing..you can choose themes,kernel,what options you want for the power menu and many more options available..best thing is it is always updated and will inform you of new updates when you open the app.
it's so easy to install the rom..just download the Revolution aop from the market and download the rom.Be advised that this is a wipe rom so make sure you do a backup first.
Been on this rom for 2 days and have no complains at all, Been changing this and that for customization..as for battery life,I'm using the Nin 2.0.2 which doesn't have BLN option ( known for battery drainage)
If you do try out this rom,try out the new Honeycomb theme that they just updated..
Enjoy!
haha Bus Driver,
I also just updated my theme to Honeycomb. Really nice theme..
Everyday i keep checking Revolution App just to see any new updates smile.gif
He (Leomar) is very quick reply when someone ask question/request new thing.
Really like that guy..Uish..lain macam je bunyi..haha..

0.0445sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:15 AM