SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

SUSdestEX
post Aug 19 2011, 11:59 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Aug 19 2011, 11:51 PM)
nobody know bout tis?
the built in samsung app allshare allows u to view certain media files. ES file explorer also allows you to view/copy/paste etc. shared local area network files and online files. There's alot other file managers out there that can do this, try and see which you like.
sLapshock
post Aug 20 2011, 12:13 AM

124 posts

bro i think there's a bug on this speedfrey kernal 2.2.0

my battery usage under about phone > battery usage did not reset after i charge. it will stay, now im 19hours on it already. how do i get it reset everytime i charge my phone?
xpresside
post Aug 20 2011, 12:18 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 19 2011, 11:48 PM)
did you use also miui, im using green power, what setting u use on green power? icon_question.gif
Check traffic 1kB/s /10s
ON 1min - OFF 30min
Night mode 3-9 All OFF
Not managing BT and Wifi.
kokokranc
post Aug 20 2011, 12:31 AM

223 posts

hmm.

got problem today. when i connect to usb on my laptop, the phone only shows "Charging" only. i set debugging mode already but cannot "adb shell".

reflashing back to litening didn;t solve the problem.

what actually happen? is it pc problem or sgsii problem?
Slekerz
post Aug 20 2011, 12:52 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 20 2011, 12:18 AM)
Check traffic 1kB/s /10s
ON 1min - OFF 30min
Night mode 3-9 All OFF
Not managing BT and Wifi.
i will try using your setting how long can my battery last,tq thumbup.gif
wiind
post Aug 20 2011, 12:58 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Aug 19 2011, 11:55 PM)
I got mine at LYP around 11.xx am, and that was still 5 units left after me and it was the first 100 units to get a free Samsung bluetooth. 

So if you are hoping to get that free stuff, you are out of luck.  but you still can try Digi roadshow at Sungai Wang but pls go there early morning if possible.

Cheers!
u mean 5 units with free gift left or only 5 left for the stock?
xpresside
post Aug 20 2011, 01:03 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 20 2011, 12:52 AM)
i will try using your setting how long can my battery last,tq  thumbup.gif
Unlock only on data smile.gif
xinzhang
post Aug 20 2011, 01:13 AM

67 posts

Hi everyone I just got my phone from DIgi~
For the warranty right,the whole warranty card still with me~

Do i need to register anything online for the warranty?Thanks
iamshf
post Aug 20 2011, 01:57 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(xinzhang @ Aug 20 2011, 01:13 AM)
Hi everyone I just got my phone from DIgi~
For the warranty right,the whole warranty card still with me~

Do i need to register anything online for the warranty?Thanks
same problem here
hmm.gif
zsnipes
post Aug 20 2011, 02:53 AM

878 posts

Now I'm using Nokia E72. Typing physically (QWERTY) is nice & fast.

I'm interested to get a new phone & Touchscreen (1st time experience).

I typing a lot, does it good to change to Touchscreen typing using SGS2 ?
SUSdestEX
post Aug 20 2011, 03:12 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Aug 20 2011, 02:53 AM)
Now I'm using Nokia E72. Typing physically (QWERTY) is nice & fast.

I'm interested to get a new phone & Touchscreen (1st time experience).

I typing a lot, does it good to change to Touchscreen typing using SGS2 ?
yes and no, you might get used to it after some time but errors are common, it also depends on the keyboard software you use some are accurate, some has good suggestions, buttons that are sized properly to ur thumb size etc,, also the input method swype or normal, swype maybe fast but might not be accurate
zsnipes
post Aug 20 2011, 03:20 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 20 2011, 03:12 AM)
yes and no, you might get used to it after some time but errors are common, it also depends on the keyboard software you use some are accurate, some has good suggestions, buttons that are sized properly to ur thumb size etc,, also the input method swype or normal, swype maybe fast but might not be accurate
Thanks. Hope to try out somewhere outside if got roadshow or promotion in shopping complex....
Any idea what's the latest price now?
Saw some post say change ROM can last longer battery.
I don't know all this stuff, can I buy & ask the shop do ALL these stuff all over the internet that is benefits to me?
dhouseng
post Aug 20 2011, 03:26 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Aug 19 2011, 11:57 PM)
Two friends of mine gotten pure white, one from Digi and another is from Maxis. Both of them are damn lucky.
from different viewing angle also pure white?
gtoforce
post Aug 20 2011, 04:03 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

Guys
i just received my sgs2 back from samsung custoner service at times square
i though the 3g problems were solved but it wasn't

i suspect its my digi 3g which is unstable
but when i tried ny simcard in my old phone (nokia n8) and my spare phone (SE zylo), 3g was fast n seamless
im out of ideas so i took a video with my camera to show u guys my problems
ill be stitching it since i made one vid for sgs2 n one vid for zylo

will upload at utube n paste link here

waveweaver
post Aug 20 2011, 06:53 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Aug 19 2011, 11:44 PM)
That is everyone's wish including me. I send in the first time, came back still slightly blueish. Send in again on Thursday and still no news till today.  mad.gif
Some more that idiot tech say the color looks normal to him.  vmad.gif
Happened to mine on first replacement, now waiting for second replacement.  doh.gif
Pure white is when you screen on white it should be showing white instead of blueish white.
Yeah sure., dreams on..!! You can wait till the end of the world for your perfect PURE white dream screen.
Some ppl are so damn arrogant by calling other ppl IDIOT especially if he himself didn't even know a thing about what it's all about. Please spare some time do a Google or Wiki before posting.

Quote : OLEDs. [61 ]
Color balance issues: Additionally, as
the OLED material used to produce blue
light degrades significantly more rapidly
than the materials that produce other
colors, blue light output will decrease
relative to the other colors of light. This
differential color output change will
change the color balance of the display
and is much more noticeable than a
decrease in overall luminance. [62 ] This
can be partially avoided by adjusting
colour balance but this may require
advanced control circuits and interaction
with the user, which is unacceptable for
some users. In order to delay the
problem, manufacturers bias the colour
balance towards blue so that the display
initially has an artificially blue tint,
leading to complaints of artificial-
looking, over-saturated colors. More
commonly, though, manufacturers
optimize the size of the R, G and B
subpixels to reduce the current density
through the subpixel in order to equalize
lifetime at full luminance. For example,
a blue subpixel may be 100% larger
than the green subpixel. The red
subpixel may be 10% smaller than the
green.
Efficiency of blue OLEDs:
Improvements to the efficiency and
lifetime of blue OLEDs is vital to the
success of OLEDs as replacements for
LCD technology.
( READ THIS IMPORTANT KNOWLEDGE ) -
Considerable research
has been invested in developing blue
OLEDs with high external quantum
efficiency as well as a deeper blue color.
[63] [64 ] External quantum efficiency
values of 20% and 19% have been
reported for red (625 nm) and green
(530 nm) diodes, respectively. [65 ][ 66]
However, blue diodes (430 nm) have
only been able to achieve maximum
external quantum efficiencies in the
range of 4% to 6%. [67 ]

P/S - That is OLED. For Super Amoled Plus, they dump the whole lot more of BLUE diodes until your phone screen become blueish so your damn expensive phone screen can TAHAN LAMA or maybe just for you it mean forever ~~ duhh ~~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 20 2011, 08:43 AM
sLapshock
post Aug 20 2011, 07:40 AM

124 posts

Guys,

Anyone have battery issues, im using speedfrey kernal and now my battrry status did not reset itself after i charge.
allic
post Aug 20 2011, 07:59 AM

508 posts

I got my phone fm digi roadshow as well in klcc... The SA told me warranty was 2 years.. But till today, nevet received any sms stating tje warranty... Walk to the digi shop in klcc and the guy in the counter say as long as i have tje warranty card... Will be sufficient...

Inside the box clearly stated on paper thr dealer to register the phone via sms... So anyone got idea on how to check the warranty? Need to direct this to SME?
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2011, 08:47 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Aug 20 2011, 07:59 AM)
I got my phone fm digi roadshow as well in klcc... The SA told me warranty was 2 years.. But till today,  nevet received any sms stating tje warranty... Walk to the digi shop in klcc and the guy in the counter say as long as i have tje warranty card... Will be sufficient...

Inside the box clearly stated on paper thr dealer to register the phone via sms... So anyone got idea on how to check the warranty? Need to direct this to SME?
Just keep your receipt and your warranty card and you'll be fine :-)
hengng
post Aug 20 2011, 09:19 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ Aug 20 2011, 12:58 AM)
u mean 5 units with free gift left or only 5 left for the stock?
Yup, what I mean was left 5 units with free gift. But of course, if you don't mind to get no free gift one, I think Digi roadshow at LYP still got stock.

Added on August 20, 2011, 9:24 am
QUOTE(allic @ Aug 20 2011, 07:59 AM)
I got my phone fm digi roadshow as well in klcc... The SA told me warranty was 2 years.. But till today,  nevet received any sms stating tje warranty... Walk to the digi shop in klcc and the guy in the counter say as long as i have tje warranty card... Will be sufficient...

That is funny. I did go to digi roadshow at klcc, SA there told me the warranty was 2 years. But when I bought it from LYP, the SA told me it was only 1 year. So which one is correct? Anyone knows?

Cheers!

This post has been edited by hengng: Aug 20 2011, 09:24 AM
TSbenny888
post Aug 20 2011, 09:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Thread closed

Please continue to post at version 12:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2004613

Please note post #1 new comments in RED