132 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Noobi3
post Aug 12 2011, 01:00 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 11 2011, 08:56 PM)

Now if only people come up with a propwrly themed black facebook, I'll be set.
There is , pm me if u wan the link

Added on August 12, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Aug 12 2011, 12:05 AM)
man so tempted to buy this or lg optimus 3d hmmzz
SGSII . . . . LG Optimus 3D is not much different than 2X except with the 3D apps and camera

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 12 2011, 01:02 AM
bb.supplements
post Aug 12 2011, 01:13 AM

439 posts

how do u update market huh?
daijoubu
post Aug 12 2011, 01:24 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Aug 11 2011, 09:57 PM)
All.. I'm having difficulties in switch on my 3G.. Do anyone knows where to switch on it in the phone? I'm not using any 3rd party apps to control 3G data flow..
When the phone is on, hold the power button until a menu comes up.
Select "Data Network Mode' so that its deactivated. Once its deactivated, you should not be able to use any data.

I found out for APNDroid, sometimes with it deactivated, still my phone is able to use data.
This method is a much more solid and foolproof way, IMO.
supermac
post Aug 12 2011, 01:26 AM

2,709 posts

shittt!!! my phone keep reboot reboot after i flash litening 5.0 and wipe clockwork recovery ... help ??? shittt !! howww ahh ??
blugear
post Aug 12 2011, 01:28 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 12 2011, 01:26 AM)
shittt!!! my phone keep reboot reboot after i flash litening 5.0 and wipe clockwork recovery ... help ??? shittt !! howww ahh ??
I was on litening for 2 weeks and I also found it randomly reboots the phone.. Now already join back the dark side tongue.gif..
supermac
post Aug 12 2011, 01:30 AM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 12 2011, 01:28 AM)
I was on litening for 2 weeks and I also found it randomly reboots the phone.. Now already join back the dark side tongue.gif..
helppp !!! dark side ?? ?

how and what can i do now , it in the reboot loop ..

tried reflash litening still reboot loop ..

why ah ???
Eiraku
post Aug 12 2011, 01:33 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(wama1go @ Aug 12 2011, 01:00 AM)
hi all, i just got S2 in Bangkok, and it costs 16900Baht now (Ori set), and got the power pack as well with additional 1300mah, loving the phone now but i realize a problem, the headset volume is just way too soft for ongoing phone call, this is impacting my work because I can't hear anything at all even with headset in noisy environment at Max volume, google shows that many people are faacing the same issue and may be due to FW issue (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1146825)
Has anyone faced this and any resolution here?
Proposed solution in the link above does not seems to help much... sad.gif
It's a normal thing with the SGS2, and I do the secret hack thing often (because it doesn't stick).

One of the MAIN issues IMHO with the SGS2, far outranking the screen peculiarities, battery drain and "der pink spot" in my book, as it interferes with the SGS2's MAIN function - being a phone.

Funny because on my old iPong, the earpiece was so loud everybody else could hear what I was talking about (which is an problem in its own right) - that is, if I could hold a good signal and didn't drop the call in the first place (very REAL issue with the iPhone that iSheep in urban areas like to pretend never exists).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 12 2011, 01:35 AM
SUSdestEX
post Aug 12 2011, 01:33 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 12 2011, 01:28 AM)
he's in bootloop la doh.gif

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 12 2011, 01:30 AM)
helppp !!! dark side ?? ?

how and what can i do now , it in the reboot loop ..

tried reflash litening still reboot loop ..

why ah ???
to fix flash back your previous rom, you got no choice but to wipe if you wanna flash lite-ning rom ad, better flash back and do some titanium backup fiz
supermac
post Aug 12 2011, 01:35 AM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 12 2011, 01:33 AM)
he's in bootloop la  doh.gif
to fix flash back your previous rom, you got no choice but to wipe if you wanna flash lite-ning rom ad, better flash back and do some titanium backup fiz
damn panic again ... trying flash back previous rom ..
Slekerz
post Aug 12 2011, 01:36 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Aug 12 2011, 12:38 AM)
May I know what waktu solat widget you use?
That solat widget is Prayer Time Pro.
SUSdestEX
post Aug 12 2011, 01:39 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 12 2011, 01:35 AM)
1) always chill, this phone is super effing hard to brick, as long your phone can on, everything is possible
2) always have a cwm/nandroid backup
3) always have a titanium backup

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 12 2011, 01:39 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 12 2011, 01:43 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

More proof of the vapourware Samsung original 2000mah extended internal battery: this time on an official Samsung page!

http://is.gd/YdPI6y

Judging from the curvature of the replacement back cover, that thing IS slightly bigger.

Come on Samsung, I have money ready woiiiii!

EDIT: More hints from Samsung Australia - including RRP ($39.95) and part no (EB-K1A2EBEGSTD)

http://is.gd/Y7QXBW

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 12 2011, 01:52 AM
wewa25
post Aug 12 2011, 01:43 AM

134 posts

dear all, which digi outlet have stocks now? sunway n gardens no stock..
blugear
post Aug 12 2011, 01:44 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Hehe.. Relax bro.. boot loop is common thing.. U can try to clear cache and factory reset 1st in recovery mode.

Dark side = villain rom biggrin.gif

If u just getting stuck at boot loop.

-U can try flash back stock rom with odin
-flash CF kernel
-Then flash litening with odin.
Shizuru
post Aug 12 2011, 01:46 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 12 2011, 01:36 AM)
That solat widget is Prayer Time Pro.
try that before but can't seem to get the time right. So I uninstall sweat.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 12 2011, 01:46 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 12 2011, 01:43 AM)
More proof of the vapourware Samsung original 2000mah extended internal battery: this time on an official Samsung page!

http://is.gd/YdPI6y

Judging from the curvature of the replacement back cover, that thing IS slightly bigger.

Come on Samsung, I have money ready woiiiii!
bought it ad i await your feedback biggrin.gif can i suggest you take some readings from battery monitor widget now so you can test how much better is the 2000mAh? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wewa25 @ Aug 12 2011, 01:43 AM)
dear all, which digi outlet have stocks now? sunway n gardens no stock..
now what time ah rclxub.gif ask tomorrow morning think got ppl will answer u la nod.gif
bb.supplements
post Aug 12 2011, 01:48 AM

439 posts

bro,how 2 update market?
Ryutaro
post Aug 12 2011, 01:50 AM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 12 2011, 01:35 AM)
bro no nid to panic as long as ur phone is not bricked or semi-bricked all da thing is still possible to be SAVE!

even if CWM is wiped u can still use stock kernel recovery mode just that it is not as powerful as CWM lah...

1. Keep a stock Kernel for if u got into bootloop
2. Backup ur phone before doing all da flashing using watever apps that u feel comfortable
SUSdestEX
post Aug 12 2011, 01:50 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Aug 12 2011, 01:48 AM)
bro,how 2 update market?
did u freeze the market updater app? my market will auto update =.= you can use market enabler app, change to US then download their market, or find one in xda and install it
bb.supplements
post Aug 12 2011, 01:51 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 12 2011, 01:50 AM)
did u freeze the market updater app? my market will auto update  =.= you can use market enabler app, change to US then download their market, or find one in xda and install it
why must freeze bro?

132 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:12 PM