132 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

shazzmania
post Aug 10 2011, 07:03 PM

RR3
675 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 06:55 PM)
not you too doh.gif  it's a normal thing la, if you visit their profile and click info, you can see their number also, it just lists down those who have put their phone number in their profile, its been there a long time
no its not that only. if you sync your fb contacts with your phone contacts, your phone contacts will appear on that list. ive got my friend's clients contact number, copied everything down lol
c010
post Aug 10 2011, 07:04 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 06:55 PM)
not you too doh.gif  it's a normal thing la, if you visit their profile and click info, you can see their number also, it just lists down those who have put their phone number in their profile, its been there a long time
i think you dont understand how or what it sync. it sync all your phonebook contacts including your china gal's contact to your FB account. There is no prompting of asking permission from user and definitely violating our privacy.
SUSdestEX
post Aug 10 2011, 07:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

hmm yakah? blink.gif i always sync sync fb contacts but my frens never appears, nvm smile.gif
c010
post Aug 10 2011, 07:07 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 07:05 PM)
hmm yakah? blink.gif  i always sync sync fb contacts but my frens never appears, nvm  smile.gif
its not under your "friend" tab, its under your "contacts", follow my previous steps then you will understand.
SUSdestEX
post Aug 10 2011, 07:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Aug 10 2011, 07:07 PM)
its not under your "friend" tab, its under your "contacts", follow my previous steps then you will understand.
i saw this in fb this morning ad, i did click the contacts tab, then got a list of people with their numbers right? like i said, these are all those who shared their numbers, not all my contacts in my phone who i joined with fb and synced is there

edit: nvm i try sync sync now see can or not hohoho tongue.gif

edit2: ok i synced ALL in fb, and NO i still dont see my friend's numbers in fb except the ones that have shared their number since the beginning ( i am looking at account>edit frens>contacts) rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(c010 @ Aug 10 2011, 07:04 PM)
i think you dont understand how or what it sync. it sync all your phonebook contacts including your china gal's contact to your FB account. There is no prompting of asking permission from user and definitely violating our privacy.
how u know i got china gal's contact? brows.gif omg stalker shakehead.gif
i'm using LBE privacy guard and fb did not tried to access my contacts tho hmm.gif
maybe it's not fb, its another app hmm.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 10 2011, 07:20 PM
Fallenangelz
post Aug 10 2011, 07:34 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

i got 200++ contacts in handphone, my fren list in fb got around 160 ppl; those both in my hp contact and fb contact got around 100 ppl. however i can oni c 12 ppl sharing their phone number. check properly before throwing a grenade into the forum and spread the phobia. not everyone will go and c whether izit true or not, and most of them will jz share this one and make this thing become a deep shit. doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 10 2011, 07:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 10 2011, 07:34 PM)
i got 200++ contacts in handphone, my fren list in fb got around 160 ppl; those both in my hp contact and fb contact got around 100 ppl. however i can oni c 12 ppl sharing their phone number. check properly before throwing a grenade into the forum and spread the phobia. not everyone will go and c whether izit true or not, and most of them will jz share this one and make this thing become a deep shit. doh.gif
+1 well fb shud depopularize and google+ should be the next fb soon nod.gif
nicregi
post Aug 10 2011, 08:05 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 07:37 PM)
+1 well fb shud depopularize and google+ should be the next fb soon  nod.gif
+1 on this. Go Google+!
pluginbaby
post Aug 10 2011, 08:08 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 07:37 PM)
+1 well fb shud depopularize and google+ should be the next fb soon  nod.gif
QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 10 2011, 08:05 PM)
+1 on this. Go Google+!
i see both doing different purpose.. i dont think i would be enjoying much on google+. not so casual but too formal socializing i guess
TSbenny888
post Aug 10 2011, 08:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Left my house 2 pm and now midway at highway restbay noted this thread jump more than 12 pages in just 6 hours
Back home will only digest the last 12 pages contents
c010
post Aug 10 2011, 08:47 PM

281 posts

i am just sharing this info to those who is concerned about their privacy. if you have no issue with this or not affecting you, then just ignore it. Most of us are ignorance, obviously we dont know anything about privacy. If you or anybody choose to be one of them, no one can stop it. whether i am throwing grenade to spread phobia, guess you have no right to say so because we are free to throw anything in the forum, especially something that beneficial to SGS2 community (at least to those who are concern about their privacy)
Shizuru
post Aug 10 2011, 08:48 PM

3,699 posts

I second this. no need to worry lor. those who are listed are only the ones that already share their number publicly on FB.
Fallenangelz
post Aug 10 2011, 08:50 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:47 PM)
i am just sharing this info to those who is concerned about their privacy. if you have no issue with this or not affecting you, then just ignore it. Most of us are ignorance, obviously we dont know anything about privacy. If you or anybody choose to be one of them, no one can stop it. whether i am throwing grenade to spread phobia, guess you have no right to say so because we are free to throw anything in the forum, especially something that beneficial to SGS2 community (at least to those who are concern about their privacy)
oh man and you still doesnt get it huh? those ppls u saw are those who willingly share their contact numbers, but doesnt necessarily mean that everyone can gain access to it, but only those they permitted unless they set it to "show it to all". i dun reli wanna continue on this flame, but if u wanna share something at least go and source it and see whether it is genuine or not before doing so. if u still think that you doesnt do anything wrong, then just let it be. we cant expect everyone to grow up since some will halt the growth and worst decline doh.gif
c010
post Aug 10 2011, 08:59 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 10 2011, 08:50 PM)
oh man and you still doesnt get it huh? those ppls u saw are those who willingly share their contact numbers, but doesnt necessarily mean that everyone can gain access to it, but only those they permitted unless they set it to "show it to all". i dun reli wanna continue on this flame, but if u wanna share something at least go and source it and see whether it is genuine or not before doing so. if u still think that you doesnt do anything wrong, then just let it be. we cant expect everyone to grow up since some will halt the growth and worst decline doh.gif
i guess you got it totally wrong. facebook app sync your entire phonebook contacts from your device. meaning if you have bank account number or password that save in your device as contact, it will be synced and kept in FB database. if you are ok with this, then ignore what i said here.

This post has been edited by c010: Aug 10 2011, 09:11 PM
steve2509
post Aug 10 2011, 08:59 PM

26 posts

Hi, I am new to the phone.

I have some question regarding rooting, but I am too afraid to ask, cuz the reply is normally read the first page, maybe some of you guys are too fed up with the same question all over again, I understand.

Is there anyone willing to answer my few short question? Allow me to pm you? Thank you.
ksh9394
post Aug 10 2011, 09:00 PM

92 posts

i have install custom rom cognition but i cant get the widget where the clock and weather is together (2 rows).
i can only use the widget where the digital clock and weather is separate that use 3 rows.
Any help??
2kia
post Aug 10 2011, 09:01 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

guys, if i were to get a s2 too, shld i just get from normal shop or senq/senheng for the extra warranty?

what shld i check for to ensure that it's a total new set warranty by SME?
waveweaver
post Aug 10 2011, 09:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(steve2509 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:59 PM)

I have some question regarding rooting, but I am too afraid to ask, cuz the reply is normally read the first page, maybe some of you guys are too fed up with the same question all over again, I understand.

Is there anyone willing to answer my few short question? Allow me to pm you? Thank you.
If you have read at page 1 but still had some doubt or anything, you can always ask here. Maybe some of us here can help or guide you. No need to be worried :-)
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 09:12 PM

1,427 posts

easiest way to root using CF root..so damn easy.
nicregi
post Aug 10 2011, 09:15 PM

4,536 posts

Drop me a pm if you need any question. I can't promise I can answer all but I will try smile.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 10 2011, 09:12 PM)
If you have read at page 1 but still had some doubt or anything, you can always ask here. Maybe some of us here can help or guide you. No need to be worried :-)
Agreed. Most of the time kena flame abit but after few pages, flame dies off laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Aug 10 2011, 09:16 PM

132 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:57 AM