6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 06:39 PM

1,427 posts

V11..Still great phone in the market now
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 08:32 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(zzero @ Aug 9 2011, 08:12 PM)
Juz got the phone this morning from digi.. so wat do i do next?
make phone call and sms??..why you buy a phone for?.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 09:30 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 9 2011, 08:42 PM)
haiz i use titanium backup to backup my thingy but it does'nt backup my contact list == just flashed to villian ROM now have to recover back to stock ROM zzz
titanium backup contact 1.0...meaning it should backup your contact...mine no problem backup contact..
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 09:33 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Aug 9 2011, 09:18 PM)
Noob question here ~ how to disable vibrate @ sgs2???
edit

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 9 2011, 09:34 PM
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 10:48 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 9 2011, 09:46 PM)
SERIOUS? i put batch backup and select all already but it still didnt back up my cotact list leh==
did you restore contact 1.0?...i assume you bought the TB pro..mine no issue with backup contact...i screw up when sync with google account..so i just restore back contact 1.0, wallaa..back to my old contact list..
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 10:49 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 9 2011, 10:46 PM)
oic..but in xda i can't found any Malaysia version XXKG5@@ shud i just download XXKG5 regasrdless on the country's version?
any region will do...malaysia stil at KF1..if want to wait till KG5, dunno until when..maybe end of next year? doh.gif doh.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(steve2509 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:49 PM)
Guys, I am very eager to join this club and I cant wait any longer to get my hand on the phone.

I need last advice from you all.

1. What is your telco data provider for the phone?
2. Better to bond with contract or buy the phone from other retailer.

Please guide. Many thanks!
your guide is at first page..very details...

Added on August 9, 2011, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(Lemon @ Aug 9 2011, 10:49 PM)
I was using dolphin browser hd watching youtube,suddenly the browser turn itself off.. Anybody here facing this kind of problem before?
seldom watch you tube in browser since we have independent youtube software..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 9 2011, 10:50 PM
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 10:55 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(CrissFung @ Aug 9 2011, 10:51 PM)
No 1 can help me??
google pinyin..or flash to hong kong rom
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 10:56 PM

1,427 posts

REGISTER YOUR PHONE
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 10:59 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 9 2011, 10:57 PM)
oic...will try to flash to XXKG5 1st..then try to flash to villian ROM~
one more question to ask...i was told villian ROM is very gud...is it because it solve the battery drain prob or is thr any other special feature in it?
the best opinion, you read Villian ROM thread in XDA...if you havent read yet, dont flash and later your stuck in bootloop, or someting wrong, you will get panic...if you asked this questions, i assume that you havent read the ROM info in XDA yet...
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 11:12 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 9 2011, 11:02 PM)
the introduction part was quiteshort so i din pay much attention on it LOL
oya shud i 1st flash to XXKg5 then only flash CF root v4.1 or the other way round? currently had CF root v4.0 for XXKF1
first flash xxkg5 first..then your flash CF root to root your phone as stock XXKG5 will not root your phone..
kazama82
post Aug 9 2011, 11:13 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:58 PM)
guys.. is there anyway to change the unlock style? mine is default i just got my phone yesterday!
find in market..a lot of ways..but you can always used security lock as well..try explore your phone and you'll be amaze how much it can do...since you just got it yesterday..it's like a puzzle to be solved..
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 05:48 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Aug 10 2011, 12:34 AM)
Does that mean I can't stop the default mail from downloading all my emails?
I can't set the capacity as well? Gosh my phone is going to be bombarded with alot of emails.....!
yes you can..dont sync your google mail..deselect sync function. Meaning that if you want to check email, manual sync..you can set capacity...but after using K9 email per Benny, i never go back to default email anymore..

Added on August 10, 2011, 5:57 am
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 9 2011, 11:47 PM)
thx uncle benny found the china version and it's 306MB OMG==so just to make sure...i DO NOT NEED to tick repartition right?
XXKG5

Firmware info
PDA:XXKG5
PHONE: XXKG5
Date: 27/07/2011
Android 2.3.4

OXA Poland: http://www.multiupload.com/W5EX7FO1YY

XXKG5 Stock Kernel: http://www.multiupload.com/VB3V2ZZ4GW
Password: intratech@XDA

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 10 2011, 05:57 AM
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 09:12 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(steve2509 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:59 PM)
Hi, I am new to the phone.

I have some question regarding rooting, but I am too afraid to ask, cuz the reply is normally read the first page, maybe some of you guys are too fed up with the same question all over again, I understand.

Is there anyone willing to answer my few short question? Allow me to pm you? Thank you.
easiest way to root using CF root..so damn easy.
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 10:12 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 10 2011, 10:03 PM)
after reading the posts, now only i realise it void warranty if i do rooting.

if flash my kernel which include root, busybox, and CWM4 recovery... how do i un-root it back? flash with original kernel? and if yes, where can i get the original kernel?

thanks.biggrin.gif
obviously you didn' doh.gif t read first post.it doh.gif did stated where to d doh.gif ownload stock rom..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 10 2011, 10:14 PM
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 10:19 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 10 2011, 10:16 PM)
hehe. i did not see that. i was reading about rooting and not about rom. So, correct me if i'm wrong.. if i root it. and touch wood that i need to send to SME to repair...i would need to flash my rom back to unroot it? so, "technically" my warranty is back?

hehe
I think if uncle benny set this post, he willbe talking again about his phone brick sure to flash rom and never rot back.no problem claim from sme..easiest way, afraid void warranty, don't tamper with your phone.stay stock..
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 10:22 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 10 2011, 10:19 PM)
eh sifu i found one thing quite interesting...when i flash to 2.3.4 and use titanium restore my contact will be back but when i use villiam ROM and do titanium restore i cant get back my contact swt....
I used litening rom and able to restore my contract using tb.dunno about villian
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 10:28 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 10 2011, 10:23 PM)
lol. well, android is meant to be tampered with smile.gif

that's why android >ip4 smile.gif

anyway, as long as they no bother much about the rooting, i think i will do it.. later when i have the chance. biggrin.gif
That's why..don't worry to much about warranty.
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 10:38 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 10 2011, 10:27 PM)
o.0 lite'ningv5.0? dunno wan give it a shot or not since  i already downloaded it haha
i used litening 4.2..since last time for me litening 5.0 drain battery too much...some say save battery..just flash and see for yourself..litening still like stock...so no worry

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(c010 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:05 PM)
see screenshot. it actually imports your phone contact to FB. some of us have corporate contact in our device and i am sure for those who are working in corporate environment, they are very sensitive about this. most of us are not aware of this and if this proof from FB itself is not good enough then i got nothing to say.
i didnt see my phone contact at fb.but i can see fb contact in my phone.

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 10 2011, 10:41 PM
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 11:29 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(mydendenmushi @ Aug 10 2011, 10:54 PM)
Tried and it works. Both ways.
I tried video calling to my wife nokia 5800, no problem.very clear.
kazama82
post Aug 11 2011, 06:15 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(ming777 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:21 AM)
I've got my galaxy s2 few days back, I'm struggling with the battery life sad.gif 12 hours den flat, is it normal?
what is your expectation?..this is smartphone..not normal 3310 phone that can last 3-7 days...

anyhow, it depends on your usage as well..and also time..by time, it will get better..mine 8-9 bours..battery drop from 100% full charge to 65%...that time i'm already at home..so just charge again regardless still having 65% battery..to add, i sync my mail every few minutes, light browsing of lowyat..facebook sync on 24/7..using 3G all the time..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 11 2011, 06:16 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:36 AM