132 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Bugeca
post Aug 10 2011, 09:18 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Galaxy R quietly announced, there you go... Tegra2 Galaxy.

NVIDIA and Samsung Expand GALAXY Smartphones with New GALAXY R Smartphone

World’s Largest Android Smartphone Maker Ships First Tegra-Powered Super Phone

Santa Clara, Calif. ­— Aug. 10, 2011—NVIDIA and Samsung Electronics announced the latest GALAXY smartphone, the GALAXY R, which sports a 4.19-inch screen, features the NVIDIA® Tegra™ 2 mobile super chip and the Android 2.3 (also known as Gingerbread) operating system.

Source
waveweaver
post Aug 10 2011, 09:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Aug 10 2011, 09:01 PM)
guys, if i were to get a s2 too, shld i just get from normal shop or senq/senheng for the extra warranty?

what shld i check for to ensure that it's a total new set warranty by SME?
SME original set got the seal sticker at the box and have SME warranty card inside.

About the duration of the warranty, it's totally up to you whether you want to keep using your phone above the normal warranty period.
2kia
post Aug 10 2011, 09:20 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 10 2011, 09:18 PM)
SME original set got the seal sticker at the box and have SME warranty card inside.

About the duration of the warranty, it's totally up to you whether you want to keep using your phone above the normal warranty period.
hmm okayy

we can expect to buy a totally new sealed unit from the shop right?

how are samsung's touch screen phones in general anyway? are they durable?
steve2509
post Aug 10 2011, 09:23 PM

26 posts

thanks to the encouraging advise, i gotten the phone, but havent enjoying it yet, because i want to root the phone first, reading for few hours, too afraid to take action, i am so stress now.

Please bear with me, it will be short, i promise.

1. Should I upgrade the firmware to latest 2.3.4 first before root?
2. How do I backup? I dont want to lose the warranty, downloaded titanium backup, but it says i need to root my phone first.
3. Last one, I know different rom got different function, but please suggest me a stable one and the room you enjoy using.

No more question, thank you, I just want to root it and start enjoying my phone. THANKS AGAIN! cry.gif
c010
post Aug 10 2011, 09:26 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Aug 10 2011, 09:20 PM)
hmm okayy

Yes you should be able to get a brand new unit from shop. Samsung is the world largest android phone manufacturer and they are currently rank number 1 in terms of android market share. Hence their product should be reliable otherwise it won't be number 1
waveweaver
post Aug 10 2011, 09:33 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Aug 10 2011, 09:20 PM)
hmm okayy

Yes, get the one that still inside the unbroken seal box. Ask the sales person permission to check all the items including the phone first before paying.
Check the warranty card and all the accessories to make sure nothing is missing.
On the phone to check the screen. Dial *#0*# and do the screen test to avoid any screen defect.
Pay your phone bill then you can go home and start playing with your shinny new powerfull phone. :-)
Slekerz
post Aug 10 2011, 09:33 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

Now you can play emulator on your SGS2 using PS3 Controller when you buy this apps from market, I have buy this apps and connect to my phone using bloetooth to my PS3 controller and it work, just now play Super mario brothers on my SGS2.
REQUIRE A ROOTED DEVICE, can't work on stock rom. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

for instruction or guide you can go to this website http://www.dancingpixelstudios.com/

This post has been edited by Slekerz: Aug 10 2011, 09:49 PM
SUSdestEX
post Aug 10 2011, 09:36 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 10 2011, 08:08 PM)
i see both doing different purpose.. i dont think i would be enjoying much on google+. not so casual but too formal socializing i guess
formal? how u define it blink.gif i like google+ coz
1) the app i can auto upload the pics i take right away, fb dam troublesome to upload
2) google+ hangout, hanging out with 10+ friends and chatting/do sohai stuffs = AWESOME

QUOTE(c010 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:47 PM)
i am just sharing this info to those who is concerned about their privacy. if you have no issue with this or not affecting you, then just ignore it. Most of us are ignorance, obviously we dont know anything about privacy. If you or anybody choose to be one of them, no one can stop it. whether i am throwing grenade to spread phobia, guess you have no right to say so because we are free to throw anything in the forum, especially something that beneficial to SGS2 community (at least to those who are concern about their privacy)
I understand u meant good to share, but it's also important to make sure what you share is legit, try sharing this in /k/ u will get flamed for more than 5 pages, at there source is the most important.

QUOTE(c010 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:59 PM)
i guess you got it totally wrong. facebook app sync your entire phonebook contacts from your device. meaning if you have bank account number or password that save in your device as contact, it will be synced and kept in FB database. if you are ok with this, then ignore what i said here.
read the facebook app again, facebook app syncs facebook contacts INTO your contacts, not the other way round.

QUOTE(steve2509 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:23 PM)
thanks to the encouraging advise, i gotten the phone, but havent enjoying it yet, because i want to root the phone first, reading for few hours, too afraid to take action, i am so stress now.

2. How do I backup? I dont want to lose the warranty, downloaded titanium backup, but it says i need to root my phone first.
3. Last one, I know different rom got different function, but please suggest me a stable one and the room you enjoy using.

No more question, thank you, I just want to root it and start enjoying my phone. THANKS AGAIN!  cry.gif
first you are contradicting yourself, to root/flash=lost warranty, so u want root but dowan lose warranty = impossible, budden most of the time samsung service center dun give a damn ur set root or flash or ap, they will still fix for you.
1. doesnt matter
2. i already answer you =)
3. lite-ning for beginners, its a no-wipe rom, dont go and try villian yet.
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 10 2011, 09:33 PM)
Now you can play emulator on your SGS2 using PS3 Controller when you buy this apps from market, I have buy this apps and connect to my phone using bloetooth to my PS3 controller and it work, just now play Super mario brothers on my SGS2.
REQUIRE A ROOTED DEVICE, can't work on stock rom. biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

for instruction or guide you can go to this website http://www.dancingpixelstudios.com/
nice white screen white box u got there tongue.gif
sad thing is the screen so small, would rock if you connect it to large tv using mhl, actually not only ps3 controller, other controller also works geh, but if u ad got ps3 controller, then its better la, enjoy your portable ps1/gba/snes

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 10 2011, 09:48 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 10 2011, 09:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(steve2509 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:23 PM)

No more question, thank you, I just want to root it and start enjoying my phone. THANKS AGAIN!  cry.gif
How long did you have you phone? If i were you, i would use the original stock rom first to familiarise with all the function. After you familiar then only you will know the difference between stock rom and custom rom if you upgrade it to custom rom.
1) Familiarise with the original stock rom 2.3.3 first.
2) Then upgrade to original stock rom 2.3.4. (No need to root if you just want to upgrade your firmware)
3) If you have familiar and feel want to root your phone then start will the simple one like Litening. Again just flash and you got auto root already.
Slekerz
post Aug 10 2011, 09:55 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 09:36 PM)
nice white screen white box u got there  tongue.gif
sad thing is the screen so small, would rock if you connect it to large tv using mhl, actually not only ps3 controller, other controller also works geh, but if u ad got ps3 controller, then its better la, enjoy your portable ps1/gba/snes
destex, just correct my post and put the video link my MHL cable link on the way to my house, i order from UK can't
wait to play classic game on my lcd tv bro biggrin.gif tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 10 2011, 09:59 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 10 2011, 09:55 PM)
destex, just correct my post and put the video link my MHL cable link on the way to my house, i order from UK can't
wait to play classic game on my lcd tv bro biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
hahas kidding oni tongue.gif YEA wei!!! i saw on utube those ppl playing, fuuuuu somemore sgs2 can play ps1 games dam smooth, my friend doh.gif when he saw, coz his laptop cant play ps1 games as smooth as sgs2 laugh.gif Imagine you go relative/fren house with sgs2 and mhl cable, then u connect and play ps1 games like final fantasy or chrono cross, then ur friends FUUUUUUU rclxm9.gif
silrave
post Aug 10 2011, 10:00 PM

5,893 posts

omg my hand itchi
go download google map 5.7 from website
now google map cant open T T
SUSdestEX
post Aug 10 2011, 10:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 10 2011, 10:00 PM)
omg my hand itchi
go download google map 5.7 from website
now google map cant open T T
rule: always have at least one working backup in titanium backup and at least 1 working nandroid backup
silrave
post Aug 10 2011, 10:02 PM

5,893 posts

got ppl got original link of google map?
need reinstall it
benny do u know the post at page 1
u teach google map
wipe data ?
that 1 is go recovery mode wipe data or go where wipe data
cadmus
post Aug 10 2011, 10:03 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

after reading the posts, now only i realise it void warranty if i do rooting.

if flash my kernel which include root, busybox, and CWM4 recovery... how do i un-root it back? flash with original kernel? and if yes, where can i get the original kernel?

thanks.biggrin.gif
c010
post Aug 10 2011, 10:05 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 09:36 PM)
formal? how u define it  blink.gif i like google+ coz
1) the app i can auto upload the pics i take right away, fb dam troublesome to upload
2) google+ hangout, hanging out with 10+ friends and chatting/do sohai stuffs = AWESOME
I understand u meant good to share, but it's also important to make sure what you share is legit, try sharing this in /k/ u will get flamed for more than 5 pages, at there source is the most important.
read the facebook app again, facebook app syncs facebook contacts INTO your contacts, not the other way round.
first you are contradicting yourself, to root/flash=lost warranty, so u want root but dowan lose warranty = impossible, budden most of the time samsung service center dun give a damn ur set root or flash or ap, they will still fix for you.
1. doesnt matter
2. i already answer you =)
3. lite-ning for beginners, its a no-wipe rom, dont go and try villian yet.

nice white screen white box u got there  tongue.gif
see screenshot. it actually imports your phone contact to FB. some of us have corporate contact in our device and i am sure for those who are working in corporate environment, they are very sensitive about this. most of us are not aware of this and if this proof from FB itself is not good enough then i got nothing to say.

Slekerz
post Aug 10 2011, 10:07 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 09:59 PM)
hahas kidding oni  tongue.gif  YEA wei!!! i saw on utube those ppl playing, fuuuuu somemore sgs2 can play ps1 games dam smooth, my friend  doh.gif  when he saw, coz his laptop cant play ps1 games as smooth as sgs2  laugh.gif  Imagine you go relative/fren house with sgs2 and mhl cable, then u connect and play ps1 games like final fantasy or chrono cross, then ur friends FUUUUUUU  rclxm9.gif
All my friends will be jealous when they know my phones can play ps1 games, now to make them more jealous, haha tongue.gif

PS: now download resident evil 3 nemesis rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Slekerz: Aug 10 2011, 10:09 PM
Assclown
post Aug 10 2011, 10:08 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:05 PM)
see screenshot. it actually imports your phone contact to FB. some of us have corporate contact in our device and i am sure for those who are working in corporate environment, they are very sensitive about this. most of us are not aware of this and if this proof from FB itself is not good enough then i got nothing to say.
i know exactly what you're talking about. I saw my whole phone contacts appear in that section. But can other people actually view your contacts? cause i cant seem to view my friends'
kazama82
post Aug 10 2011, 10:12 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 10 2011, 10:03 PM)
after reading the posts, now only i realise it void warranty if i do rooting.

if flash my kernel which include root, busybox, and CWM4 recovery... how do i un-root it back? flash with original kernel? and if yes, where can i get the original kernel?

thanks.biggrin.gif
obviously you didn' doh.gif t read first post.it doh.gif did stated where to d doh.gif ownload stock rom..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 10 2011, 10:14 PM
c010
post Aug 10 2011, 10:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Aug 10 2011, 10:08 PM)
i know exactly what you're talking about. I saw my whole phone contacts appear in that section. But can other people actually view your contacts? cause i cant seem to view my friends'
other people cant view but you never know when your FB account is been hacked, of some hackers hacked into FB or FB itself is using it for mobile advertising. or worse still, sell your contacts to those who is willing to pay for it. if you want to explore the virtual world, you better know what or who you are dealing with. put it this way, prevention is always the right move.

132 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:00 AM