132 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

oldKyoo
post Aug 13 2011, 08:32 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

owh yeah, it isnt, waveweaver...

i was merely "hoping that it was. but it isnt.

1 reason why I see no reason to root is that this device is one that does almost everything great. 1st time an android device does it without rooting, coming al the way from the g1. this is and was what android should to be.

short enuf: this is gooding.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Aug 13 2011, 08:35 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 13 2011, 08:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Aug 13 2011, 08:31 PM)
@waveweaver, i got like 4.... lol all in a straight row... i did check during the second time, it seemed that it was bringing 1 by 1 newer firmware.

all was run thru OTA updates, my mac kies always tell me my sgs2 kenot update...

before all this updates, i was on KDD. like the legendary oldest..... i "think".

but i dun wanna root anymore.... i go clean from now..... thats why the next nexus is my prime time choice instead of evo 3d.
~~ duhh ~~ And all this while i thought you're on local firmware (XWKF1). Your phone is europe version, isn't it?
Something wrong with your Kies. You should get your KF3 firmware upgrade through Kies quite sometimes ago. :-P

But on the bright side, this show that OTA is starting to operate on the regular basis. Hope Samsung will cover South East Asian region as well as its europe counterpart. And receiving OTA firmware upgrade for us (local) will be a dream comes true :-)
karlbum
post Aug 13 2011, 08:52 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 13 2011, 07:04 PM)
My favorite and first class rom cook since the days of Windows Mobiles and last Dell Streak/Galaxy Tab : Paul O Brien of Modaco. How can I resist not to use his ?? Reviews seems good by those who have used it
Just downloaded his rom. Backing up current rom and flashing it within the next few minutes

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1215020
cool! did enjoy his roms for the omnia ... even comes with an auto update app smile.gif

now time to backup again biggrin.gif

Added on August 13, 2011, 8:54 pmwoah modaco.com is unavailable at the moment? too many ppl downloading?

This post has been edited by karlbum: Aug 13 2011, 08:54 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 13 2011, 09:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 13 2011, 08:30 PM)
he is from stock rom never roots, so he get official firmware from kies biggrin.gif
He got his firmware update through OTA. Told all of you that Samsung OTA is in the testing stage. Hope it will move on operating stage soon enough. :-)

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Aug 13 2011, 08:32 PM)
owh yeah, it isnt, waveweaver...

i was merely "hoping that it was. but it isnt.

1 reason why I see no reason to root is that this device is one that does almost everything great. 1st time an android device does it without rooting, coming al the way from the g1. this is and was what android should to be.

short enuf: this is gooding.
Yeah i agree with you. SGSII is the most ( if not totally ) complete of what an Android phone should be. And for you to receive OTA is trully an icing on the cake :-)
BTW, you still on 2.3.3.? I'm sure you'll get your OTA 2.3.4 firmware soon enough because Kies have already releases a stream of 2.3.4 firmware update to europe region recently that is up to XXKG5 if i'm not mistaken.
Just keep your patience though.
Patience has its own virtue :-)

Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Aug 13 2011, 09:27 PM

186 posts

hello~ want to ask wats the DNA 32GB SDHC CLASS 10 price now?? just now searh around GS all stated rm230.. if not mistaken saw someone post here(dono which thread ver) around rm200.. mind to gv me the link??
kazama82
post Aug 13 2011, 09:28 PM

1,427 posts

anyone encounter any issue using stock xxkg5?..im planning to flash from litening back to stock kg5..
SUSSimilan
post Aug 13 2011, 09:30 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 13 2011, 07:04 PM)
My favorite and first class rom cook since the days of Windows Mobiles and last Dell Streak/Galaxy Tab : Paul O Brien of Modaco. How can I resist not to use his ?? Reviews seems good by those who have used it
Just downloaded his rom. Backing up current rom and flashing it within the next few minutes

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1215020
Pls update on rom stability.
Btw, can flash using Odin?
waveweaver
post Aug 13 2011, 09:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Aug 13 2011, 09:30 PM)
Pls update on rom stability.
Btw, can flash using Odin?
1) - One of the best rom ever. Stability should be good though support and future updates could be sparsely due to fact that paulobrien maintain his rom for a lot of phones.
2) - You can just flash through CWM. It's 'Odin free' :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 13 2011, 10:06 PM
brotan
post Aug 13 2011, 09:59 PM

2,392 posts

1 question about usb. if i connect a usb device that support android to sgs2 with an adapter, it will work without any setting up?
devil94
post Aug 13 2011, 10:01 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

It's a long time to read all the information on the 1st page thumbup.gif
going to purchase sgs2 at lowyat SEP soon rclxms.gif

any recommend SP and case ? possible i dont want bulky wan. once attached still enjoy the slimless icon_idea.gif
is it necessary to buy those full body SP ? i feel the battery cover that part is nice to hold.
anyone using those higher price sp ? any difference between those cheap and higher price like IDefense Pro ?

last , any case is with flip cover but still slim laugh.gif

sorry for the long question , hope i can get it from sgs2 user here rclxms.gif
Thanks !
TSbenny888
post Aug 13 2011, 10:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 13 2011, 09:59 PM)
1 question about usb. if i connect a usb device that support android to sgs2 with an adapter, it will work without any setting up?
You are vague? What usb device are you referrng to?

You mean using the usb otg cable? If so it auto detect usb thumb drives, usb card readers and even fat32 usb harddrives
gtoforce
post Aug 13 2011, 10:08 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 13 2011, 06:51 PM)
I strongly suggest you sent in to claim warranty. Why bother to flash since is still in stock condition
What is so " shittyt" about Times Square
jalan jam bro
hahaha
but i'll send monday
the phone is getting worse and worse when it comes to connecting with my 3g
what i hate is, the icon H or E or 3g is up there but there's no activity (and sometimes only the green arrow blinks but no orange arrow)
so i have to restart my vids, my download etc etc
and just now it i had the coverage bar at full but there's the notification saying no service and the search for network operators failed
then the phone auto reboot
hahahaha...and after factory reset, i left the phone idle on my bed
suddenly the battery kong already after 6 hours
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA...how lah

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Aug 13 2011, 10:09 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 13 2011, 10:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Aug 13 2011, 10:01 PM)
It's a long time to read all the information on the 1st page  thumbup.gif
going to purchase sgs2 at lowyat SEP soon  rclxms.gif

any recommend SP and case ? possible i dont want bulky wan. once attached still enjoy the slimless  icon_idea.gif
is it necessary to buy those full body SP ? i feel the battery cover that part is nice to hold.
anyone using those higher price sp ? any difference between those cheap and higher price like IDefense Pro ?

last , any case is with flip cover but still slim  laugh.gif

sorry for the long question , hope i can get it from sgs2 user here  rclxms.gif
Thanks !
Sorry but i cant help you on any of your question since my phone is running totally nekkid with nothing whatsoever on it. :-P
But i'm sure somebody here will help you soon enough as SGSII have tons of accessories that you can put on. :-)
nicregi
post Aug 13 2011, 10:17 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Aug 13 2011, 10:01 PM)
It's a long time to read all the information on the 1st page  thumbup.gif
going to purchase sgs2 at lowyat SEP soon  rclxms.gif

any recommend SP and case ? possible i dont want bulky wan. once attached still enjoy the slimless  icon_idea.gif

last , any case is with flip cover but still slim  laugh.gif

sorry for the long question , hope i can get it from sgs2 user here  rclxms.gif
Thanks !
I am using SGP Silke and loving it due to slim-ness.

Getting OtterBox later this month though. Time to save biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 13 2011, 10:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Aug 13 2011, 10:08 PM)
jalan jam bro
hahaha
but i'll send monday
what i hate is, the icon H or E or 3g is up there but there's no activity (and sometimes only the green arrow blinks but no orange arrow)
and just now it i had the coverage bar at full but there's the notification saying no service and the search for network operators failed
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA...how lah
~~ lol ~~ I think there's a gremlin residing inside you phone. BTW, what telco are you using?

~~ nahh ~~ no need to answer my question. Just sent your phone for checkup. Stock rom phone shouldn't behaving like yours. Most probably they will flash new full stock firmware back for you. Try it and if the same problems recur then ask for a replacement if i were you :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 13 2011, 10:30 PM
nicregi
post Aug 13 2011, 10:28 PM

4,536 posts

Guys this will be a little off topic but, I always hear you guys download movies in HD and put into your 32g SD etc. Where do you download them? >.<
waveweaver
post Aug 13 2011, 10:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 13 2011, 10:28 PM)
Guys this will be a little off topic but, I always hear you guys download movies in HD and put into your 32g SD etc. Where do you download them? >.<
They rip it from movie videos then convert it through video convertor to play it on our phone.
megadisc
post Aug 13 2011, 10:37 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Aug 13 2011, 11:08 PM)
jalan jam bro
hahaha
but i'll send monday
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA...how lah
careful
coz its festival time liao
nicregi
post Aug 13 2011, 10:39 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 13 2011, 10:34 PM)
They rip it from movie videos then convert it through video convertor to play it on our phone.
Damn! Looking for a site to download those movies...sigh
gtoforce
post Aug 13 2011, 10:48 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 13 2011, 10:27 PM)
~~ lol ~~ I think there's a gremlin residing inside you phone. BTW, what telco are you using?

~~ nahh ~~ no need to answer my question. Just sent your phone for checkup. Stock rom phone shouldn't behaving like yours. Most probably they will flash new full stock firmware back for you. Try it and if the same problems recur then ask for a replacement if i were you :-)
i hope they'll take it cuz tadi i went to samsung kedai and the internet was fine and no crashing pulak
hahahaha
damn it
tongue.gif

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 13 2011, 10:37 PM)
careful
coz its festival time liao
i naik monorail lah easier
haha

132 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top