SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

oldKyoo
post Aug 13 2011, 05:25 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

i got an software update.

now installing.
oldKyoo
post Aug 13 2011, 05:27 PM

961 posts

yes, nvr got updated, was stock kdd

Added on August 13, 2011, 5:32 pmhmm, stiill on 2.3.3, but differ firmware.

oops, add on: another update.....

Added on August 13, 2011, 5:35 pmthird update......

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Aug 13 2011, 05:35 PM
oldKyoo
post Aug 13 2011, 05:38 PM

961 posts

not getting any echo. all is good.

mayb you should check out with sme.
oldKyoo
post Aug 13 2011, 07:55 PM

961 posts

hmm, now im on XWKF3.

I dunu if this is the latest, i thought ke7 is the latest????

demn....
oldKyoo
post Aug 13 2011, 08:04 PM

961 posts

and here i was, thought, owh yes man, 2.3.4 is coming to meeeee.

now =,=
oldKyoo
post Aug 13 2011, 08:31 PM

961 posts

@waveweaver, i got like 4.... lol all in a straight row... i did check during the second time, it seemed that it was bringing 1 by 1 newer firmware.

all was run thru OTA updates, my mac kies always tell me my sgs2 kenot update...

before all this updates, i was on KDD. like the legendary oldest..... i "think".

but i dun wanna root anymore.... i go clean from now..... thats why the next nexus is my prime time choice instead of evo 3d.

oldKyoo
post Aug 13 2011, 08:32 PM

961 posts

owh yeah, it isnt, waveweaver...

i was merely "hoping that it was. but it isnt.

1 reason why I see no reason to root is that this device is one that does almost everything great. 1st time an android device does it without rooting, coming al the way from the g1. this is and was what android should to be.

short enuf: this is gooding.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Aug 13 2011, 08:35 PM
oldKyoo
post Aug 14 2011, 09:04 PM

961 posts

owh now u guys mad ahh>????

i left here because i got so sick and tired, from the discussion of sgs2 when to be released all the way to v3 of this thread, always... i keep telling, find out as much as you can, if really cant, then only ask here...

but, i dont believe you cant just go to xda and search.

much more detailed answers there..
oldKyoo
post Aug 15 2011, 12:05 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 15 2011, 11:55 AM)
KIES will tell you that your firmware cannot be updated  doh.gif

well not like u prefer odin, but the first step of flashing a virgin SGSII is definitely thru ODIN or HEIMDALL(if u dare to try); then oni u got the choice for flashing thru CWM or ROM manager unsure.gif
PS: ALL HAIL HACRE-SAMA
owh lol.... and i thought that was a lack of mac support....
oldKyoo
post Aug 15 2011, 12:14 PM

961 posts

my god, go to the shop just to flash, I once stated in my review some things on android should not be done by ourselves, but not until like that.....

0.0190sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:36 PM