123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!

iceman31
post Aug 23 2011, 05:58 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 23 2011, 03:43 AM)
^ which model? 6114TX or 6001TX?
6001TX . Dint see the 6114TX
rurushu
post Aug 23 2011, 10:16 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 23 2011, 05:58 AM)
6001TX . Dint see the 6114TX
Wa... then it is not very worth the money.... if it is 6114tx then it would at least be worth it.
Anyway, since you already bought it, then better dont think about other models or price at the moment or the feeling of regretting slowly seeps in you smile.gif
Congratulations on your purchase and welcome to the club!!! rclxms.gif
SRLee
post Aug 23 2011, 11:50 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 23 2011, 02:50 AM)
Orh.. i asked that because previously my Chrome has 9-10 extensions, few apps and 5 pinned tabs. When i open it it will take 10-20 secs to load.  sweat.gif
Now only left 5 extensions, non apps and 2 pinned tabs... load as fast as neked IE9.  wub.gif

Waa.. Defrag & Optimize every 2 days? U suggest u do it once a week or once every 2 weeks.  laugh.gif

30 secs is pretty good already. Nowadays mine just over 30secs since i have alot of things installed and i didn't defrag for almost a month now because i kept downloading stuffs...
Oh I guess mine's fine now. flex.gif

Yeah I defrag a lot because the laptop has nothing to do lol. Whenever I go class, I let it Defrag & Optimize then turn off itself. cool2.gif
louisfjh
post Aug 23 2011, 12:01 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Aug 23 2011, 02:28 AM)
My Firefox has 3 extensions and constantly less than 3 tabs when I open it.

I can't seem to replicate the problem. It lags when it wants to. Sometimes, I get smooth performance.  sweat.gif

I do have Auslogics Disk Defrag, which I Defrag & Optimize frequently (once in 2 days maybe).

Anyway, what's a good boot time?

My boot time, measured with Bootimer, ranges from 28.5 to 30.0 seconds. I think it's pretty good.  icon_rolleyes.gif
wow... my boot time is 50+ sec leh... cus have start up wif additional nexus & rainmeter & tray status..
can show me wat have in ur start up list?? boot time so fast @@
lee_what2004
post Aug 23 2011, 12:58 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^rainmeter just add extra 1 sec to my boottime laugh.gif
20v_ke35
post Aug 23 2011, 01:11 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 23 2011, 04:39 AM)
Update your BIOS to at least F14 and then enable the Virtualisation in the BIOS. Try to run your simulation programme again. See if this method help.

F14? I just found F13 and F1A on the HP site. But I will try the F1A since that is the latest version.

SRLee
post Aug 23 2011, 01:32 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 23 2011, 12:01 PM)
wow... my boot time is 50+ sec leh... cus have start up wif additional nexus & rainmeter & tray status..
can show me wat have in ur start up list?? boot time so fast @@
My startup items according to msconfig:

- IDT PC Audio
- Synaptics Pointing Device Driver
- Microsoft Security Client
- IAStorIcon
- HPCMDelayStart Application
- HP Quick Launch
- HP On Screen Display
- Catalyst Control Center
- USB 3.0

That's it. thumbup.gif
gundamsp01
post Aug 23 2011, 01:36 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Aug 22 2011, 08:16 PM)
OK so this is one of my lag I'm experience while not transferring data, i.e. normal use lag.

Whenever I boot my laptop, I open Firefox. And when I do that, Firefox's window will load up then the screen just freezes. The mouse cursor can be moved, but Firefox's tabs will not load and the current tab does not load anything. After about 5 seconds, everything resumes, albeit with a little feeling of lag.

So what can I do?
the lag happens to me as well...but it is for the window live messenger sweat.gif
whenever someone send me a message, it open a new chat windown and hangs for 1 - 2 sec

not sure why... sad.gif
louisfjh
post Aug 23 2011, 03:18 PM

257 posts

i donwload from 1st page....
Auslogics Disk Defrag
is it name Auslogics boostspeed???
after install need scan & repair???

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:27 pm& it is a trial version??? @@

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Aug 23 2011, 03:27 PM
joanneway
post Aug 23 2011, 03:43 PM

310 posts

best is use win 7 defrag. dun defrag often cos will reduce hdd lifespan.
change to ssd no need defrag.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 23 2011, 03:46 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:36 PM)
the lag happens to me as well...but it is for the window live messenger  sweat.gif
whenever someone send me a message, it open a new chat windown and hangs for 1 - 2 sec

not sure why... sad.gif
sweat.gif
Can u try to disable hardware acceleration for WLM? Link in the front page.

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 23 2011, 03:18 PM)
i donwload from 1st page....
Auslogics Disk Defrag
is it name Auslogics boostspeed???
after install need scan & repair???

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:27 pm& it is a trial version??? @@
lol kena trolled... use the 2nd download link at the bottom to download free Disk Defrag.

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(joanneway @ Aug 23 2011, 03:43 PM)
best is use win 7 defrag. dun defrag often cos will reduce hdd lifespan.
change to ssd no need defrag.
Best is to use PerfectDisk.. but it ain't cheap...

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Aug 23 2011, 03:48 PM
joanneway
post Aug 23 2011, 03:51 PM

310 posts

doesn't work.. better use win7! 3rd party software not compatible with it.
spicediablo
post Aug 23 2011, 04:08 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 23 2011, 03:46 PM)
sweat.gif
lol kena trolled... use the 2nd download link at the bottom to download free Disk Defrag.

Hi Acid,

Have you tried the msn hardware acceleration. I've tried twice. It initially works but after few restarts, it's back to square one... sweat.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:11 pmIs perfect disk that good? If so, I might use it. Currently using Auslogics

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Aug 23 2011, 04:11 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 23 2011, 04:13 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Raxco who is behind PerfectDisk is Microsoft’s Gold Certified Partners. Another application worth to mention is Diskeeper.
Either one of this is perfect for someone like SRLee because it has auto defrag feature that'll auto defrag your files when idle.
Both also prevent files from fragmenting i think.

hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:14 pmIt does consume some resources tho..

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(spicediablo @ Aug 23 2011, 04:08 PM)
Hi Acid,
Have you tried the msn hardware acceleration. I've tried twice. It initially works but after few restarts, it's back to square one... sweat.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:11 pmIs perfect disk that good? If so, I might use it. Currently using Auslogics
Mine still working.. i can still swith GPU even when MSN is running.
Yeah.. perfectdisk is gooding but i think its a waste of resources for normal home user. You can try the trial version first.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Aug 23 2011, 04:17 PM
spicediablo
post Aug 23 2011, 04:20 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 23 2011, 04:13 PM)
Raxco who is behind PerfectDisk is Microsoft’s Gold Certified Partners. Another application worth to mention is Diskeeper.
Either one of this is perfect for someone like SRLee because it has auto defrag feature that'll auto defrag your files when idle.
Both also prevent files from fragmenting i think.

hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:14 pmIt does consume some resources tho..

Added on August 23, 2011, 4:17 pm
Mine still working.. i can still swith GPU even when MSN is running.
Yeah.. perfectdisk is gooding but i think its a waste of resources for normal home user. You can try the trial version first.
Then something is wrong with mine. After few restart, a pop up will appear to tell me that 'something' is using the gc and i cant switch it... My settings are below:
I think it's correct. Is it the same as yours?

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Aug 23 2011, 04:27 PM
louisfjh
post Aug 23 2011, 04:35 PM

257 posts

sweat.gif

ic @@
when i use the boostspeed scan.. i found more than 500 error in registry.. shocking.gif but i no fix it.. scare will crack something...
but now uninstall the boost speed edy... sweat.gif
& y the cclearner clean registry like cant clean succesful... cus i have install MPCstar bfore then remove edy...
& the ccleaner always get to scan the issue of that player after few day i rescan.... rclxub.gif
gundamsp01
post Aug 23 2011, 04:35 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

sweat.gif
oh nvm, google it alre... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Aug 23 2011, 04:41 PM
alex8312
post Aug 23 2011, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 22 2011, 05:31 PM)
but with Bluray right? If yes then totally worth it at the moment.  tongue.gif
4GB DDR3 1333MH nowadays below RM90 yo.

Added on August 22, 2011, 4:42 pm
Asus G74? What is the expected price? hmm.gif

The GPU temp is pretty low for this lappy mostly <80.. only the CPU will get >80 or even 90.  nod.gif
thank you for the info. will be buying this weekend.
louisfjh
post Aug 23 2011, 04:42 PM

257 posts

finally get to burn recovery disc wif imation brand dvdr @@
wan choose brand 1 = =
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 23 2011, 05:03 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Aug 23 2011, 04:20 PM)
Then something is wrong with mine. After few restart, a pop up will appear to tell me that 'something' is using the gc and i cant switch it...  My settings are below:
I think it's correct. Is it the same as yours?
Yeah.. same as mine but did you do the same thing for HD3000 as well?

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 23 2011, 04:35 PM)
ic @@
when i use the boostspeed scan.. i found more than  500 error in registry.. shocking.gif  but i no fix it.. scare will crack something...
but now uninstall the boost speed edy... sweat.gif
& y the cclearner clean registry like cant clean succesful... cus i have install MPCstar bfore then remove edy...
& the ccleaner always get to scan the issue of that player after few day i rescan.... rclxub.gif
Most of the errors are very minor no need to worry about it. I used to use BoostSpeed.. never bricked my system before.

U sure u've removed it completely? brows.gif

QUOTE(alex8312 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:41 PM)
thank you for the info.  will be buying this weekend.
Cool.. make sure u save some cash to buy cooling pad. tongue.gif I recommend to get CM U3 or U2 whichever size u prefer.

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 23 2011, 04:42 PM)
finally get to burn recovery disc wif imation brand dvdr @@
wan choose brand 1 = =
lol.. how many discs u've burnt?

123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:23 AM