HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!
gundamsp01
Aug 9 2011, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(virtua_listener @ Aug 9 2011, 06:30 AM) Yeah, alredi get this babes at mobility square, HP-DV6001TX with promo price Rm2,999 + free upgrade to 8gb ram + kungfu panda stuff (8gb usb drive + bag + extend to 3yrs waranty (add rm100). which mobility square? cheap! going to the digital mall mobility square to get dv6-6001tx this weekend...hopefully the price is the same 2999 + 100? or after added 100 = RM2999?
gundamsp01
Aug 9 2011, 11:27 AM
i would like to clarify an issue about dv6-6001tx...coz from the first page, it says hd6770 not compatible with openGL program? then follow through a post by faridz7 which says that current OS is not compatible with 3ds max... so, i want to know is that dv6 suitable for a user who use 3ds max for animation and rendering purposes? cheers...
gundamsp01
Aug 9 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 9 2011, 11:34 AM) Get Splash Pro and install ATI AVIVO, then enable iMotion 60P. There is no OpenGL issue for 6001TX and for other model its already been fixed with a new bios last week. Congratz. At first page there is a guide for Laptop Out of the Box. thanks! i'm relieve to get 6001tx this weekend then i think i'll ask more questions here after i get my 6001tx here...since i'm not really good with computer hope everyone can help me
gundamsp01
Aug 9 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:34 AM) Congratz bro. Refer to post number 2 in first page with title of " The HP Laptop Out-Of-The-Box-Guide Windows 7 Edition " . Very useful. U want more information just visit the website linked in the guide. Basically covers every basic needs for your laptop  ! i read it through...a noob question: why need to do a clean reformat of the laptop when it comes with pre-installed window 7?
gundamsp01
Aug 9 2011, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 9 2011, 12:05 PM) It is recommended to do a clean reformat because of the amount of bloatwares in our laptops, however I did not do it. Maybe u would wan to uninstall some softwares that came preinstalled, but it is not necessary at all. I did not do it if u ask me. U can skip the reformatting and follow the later steps.Not necessary to follow 100%, just do what u think is necessary. Its all okay  QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 9 2011, 12:13 PM) So you'll have an OS without bloatwares. Honestly i didn't reformat mine since it didn't have much bloatwares to start with. You don't need to follow the guide 100% anyway.  oh well, i just do the uninstalling of the bloatwares manually...easier and less dangerous oh, the microsoft office that comes with the laptop is trial ver.?
gundamsp01
Aug 9 2011, 12:36 PM
OpenGL is more on graphic, i think i can set my 3ds max 8 to run on directX if i recalled...  not sure about 3ds max 2011 or 3ds max 2012 that i'm going to use later though
gundamsp01
Aug 13 2011, 01:23 PM
finally bought my dv6-6001tx @ mobility square, digital mall  RM3162, comes with kungfu-panda bag, usb thumb drive 8gb, sling bag, upgraded to 8gb ram, 3years hp care pack, U2 cooler(wonder why the fan speed so low...feels like no effect  ) now charging the battery...later going to do optimization follow the first page This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Aug 13 2011, 01:44 PM
gundamsp01
Aug 13 2011, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Momojii @ Aug 13 2011, 01:30 PM) So nice get 6001 for such a low price I got my 6114tx for 4070... With 2 year carepack D: well, u getting it at first launch...i'm getting it quite late after it was launch...of coz prize different  other than the U2 cooler that i felt that i wasted my money on, i'm quite satisfied with other things i bought today, haha This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Aug 13 2011, 01:49 PM
gundamsp01
Aug 13 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Aug 13 2011, 02:04 PM) ^Get U3 lor..can open full blast..  aiyo...too late liao alre got U2 liao...
gundamsp01
Aug 14 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 14 2011, 02:51 PM) same oh well nevermind,  u can try google search "catalyst 11.5b" at least i got it that way...
gundamsp01
Aug 15 2011, 09:34 AM
hi, just want to ask a noob question: i made the recovery discs, so if anything happens to my notebook next time (touch wood  ) i just boot from recovery discs and follow the procedures? that's it? btw, is the OEM key included inside the recovery discs? or do i need to dl it using software shown on the first page? thx
gundamsp01
Aug 15 2011, 10:29 AM
means that i dont need to reactivate my window if i boot from recovery discs?
gundamsp01
Aug 15 2011, 10:47 AM
thanks for the clarification
gundamsp01
Aug 17 2011, 12:01 AM
mine wonder why my memory type is unknown...
gundamsp01
Aug 17 2011, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Immortal_Clan @ Aug 16 2011, 01:10 AM) Is that normal if processor 90++ when log in to window ? just run nexus and IE. crap...mine is over 100+ processes...i dont know need to close which one...i ended rundll32.exe, then i dont know which one to end afterward QUOTE(melt @ Aug 17 2011, 08:38 AM) Chi mei? Do you mean yip chi mei . How do you guy check what brand of your LCD? if according to previous post, u can check by dling a software called HWINFO64 This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Aug 17 2011, 09:16 AM
gundamsp01
Aug 23 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(SRLee @ Aug 22 2011, 08:16 PM) OK so this is one of my lag I'm experience while not transferring data, i.e. normal use lag. Whenever I boot my laptop, I open Firefox. And when I do that, Firefox's window will load up then the screen just freezes. The mouse cursor can be moved, but Firefox's tabs will not load and the current tab does not load anything. After about 5 seconds, everything resumes, albeit with a little feeling of lag. So what can I do? the lag happens to me as well...but it is for the window live messenger whenever someone send me a message, it open a new chat windown and hangs for 1 - 2 sec not sure why...
gundamsp01
Aug 23 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 23 2011, 03:46 PM) Can u try to disable hardware acceleration for WLM? Link in the front page. oh nvm, google it alre... This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Aug 23 2011, 04:41 PM
gundamsp01
Aug 23 2011, 09:04 PM
another problem which i encountered just now, when just normal browsing through the net using chrome...it frozen awhile, then the "ati driver suddenly not responding and has recover" suddenly popped up...and the chrome bar on top looks funny, i have to restart my pc...
gundamsp01
Aug 23 2011, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 23 2011, 09:49 PM) another one..  i remembered i used to get this early days when i just got my laptop, but now i rarely get them. what driver u're using? 11.8 just now, i just reinstalled 11.5b official...coz it was the most stable i used...well for the past week...still ok
gundamsp01
Sep 3 2011, 08:44 PM
hi, everyone, so now i use PC tune up 2011 to check for disk error it detected one error, but it cant fix, i activated scheduled checkup after reboot, window says no problem, then i restarted tune up, the problem still there! why is this so?