HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!

SUSngkhanmein
post Oct 8 2011, 10:57 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

what kinda GPU issue? can u elaborate? thanks~
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 8 2011, 10:59 AM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

QUOTE(fazanHPdv6 @ Oct 8 2011, 10:34 AM)
Guys..after a few weeks using this HP DV6, Im felling fortunate not buying the Asus N55SF... I heard it has problem with its GPU...

Actually base on http://www.notebookcheck.net/Comparison-of...ards.130.0.html Nvidia GT555M on the N55SF is faster than ATI6770 on the DV6...

But no point as it has accelaration issues...

no actually.. only N45SF have throttling issue atm and notebookcheck.net can only give u the rough idea of the performance because it quite inaccurate.

it use Catalyst 11.1 driver for the benchmarks which is imba old. it placed HD6770M under GTX 260M, HD 4860 but both card is actually slower than HD6770M.

GT555M tested in NBC mostly using GDDR3 with 192 buswidth which can be found in AW M14X. the one in N55SF is the crippled GDDR3 with 128 buswidth.

i actually wanted to try the game benchmark myself and compare with NBC but i don't know what is the setting they're using for each game. doh.gif
fazanHPdv6
post Oct 8 2011, 11:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 8 2011, 10:59 AM)
no actually.. only N45SF have throttling issue atm and notebookcheck.net can only give u the rough idea of the performance because it quite inaccurate.

it use Catalyst 11.1 driver for the benchmarks which is imba old. it placed HD6770M under GTX 260M, HD 4860 but both card is actually slower than HD6770M.

GT555M tested in NBC mostly using GDDR3 with 192 buswidth which can be found in AW M14X. the one in N55SF is the crippled GDDR3 with 128 buswidth.

i actually wanted to try the game benchmark myself and compare with NBC but i don't know what is the setting they're using for each game. doh.gif
thumbup.gif u r rite... NBC use the older driver....I didn't noticed it..

So ATI HD6770M is better right... thumbup.gif

Overall I think HP DV6 performance is as good as AWM14x but we get with more price per performance ratio with HP DV6....
lee_what2004
post Oct 8 2011, 11:57 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, M14x is running higher screen resolution...
amie_the_fakes3
post Oct 8 2011, 12:14 PM

277 posts

i ower of hp DV6-6001TX and i just format it...but i dunno how use hp simple past la...pless help me...i sent to pc shop to install it...but pc shop cant fint it...and still same now day...help me expert
stevenlks
post Oct 8 2011, 12:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Oct 8 2011, 12:14 PM)
i ower of hp DV6-6001TX and i just format it...but i dunno how use hp simple past la...pless help me...i sent to pc shop to install it...but pc shop cant fint it...and still same now day...help me expert
didnt you burn the recovery disc ?
Start>>All Program>>HP simplepass 2011
if not mistake, you need to swipe a fingerprint and set a password before using it so that the pc know ur identity and no one can access it
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 8 2011, 01:52 PM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

1. Do you have HP Simple Pass installed?
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp51501-52000/sp51649.exe

2. Do you have the driver installed?
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp53001-53500/sp53463.exe

3. Do you have the service enabled?
louisfjh
post Oct 8 2011, 02:00 PM

257 posts

Yo.. V4 lo... smile.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 2:00 pm
y format??? not do recover??

Added on October 8, 2011, 2:06 pmwat use wif the notepad++ & gimp??
p.s Gimp link cant access

the GPU caps viewer is it same wif GPUz??

Added on October 8, 2011, 2:16 pmthe paint.net dl speed so dam slow @@
& it wat use ar? hehe

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Oct 8 2011, 02:16 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 8 2011, 02:19 PM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Oct 8 2011, 02:00 PM)
Yo.. V4 lo... smile.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 2:06 pmwat use wif the notepad++ & gimp??
p.s Gimp link cant access

the GPU caps viewer is it same wif GPUz??

later. tongue.gif

Notepad++ is a better alternative to notepad with plugins support. I mostly use Notepad++ to edit anything from plain text to heavy coding.

Gimp is an opensource alternative to Adobe Photoshop. I guess the website is down right now.

Paint.NET is better alternative to Ms Paint.

GPU Caps Viewer is similar with GPU-Z and it has built in OpenGL and OpenCL demos. You can use GPU Caps Viewer to check whether your OpenCL driver is installed properly or not.
dinraxxx
post Oct 8 2011, 02:34 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

7 times BSOD, and can't properly Shut down my laptop need to hard shut down..Any solutions?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 8 2011, 03:02 PM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

^ can run BlueScreenView from lee sifu siggy?
louisfjh
post Oct 8 2011, 03:14 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 8 2011, 02:19 PM)
later. tongue.gif

Notepad++ is a better alternative to notepad with plugins support. I mostly use Notepad++ to edit anything from plain text to heavy coding.

Gimp is an opensource alternative to Adobe Photoshop. I guess the website is down right now.

GPU Caps Viewer is similar with GPU-Z and it has built in OpenGL and OpenCL demos. You can use GPU Caps Viewer to check whether your OpenCL driver is installed properly or not.
mean GPU cap viewer better than GPUz??

Added on October 8, 2011, 3:15 pmdl which 1 for the GPU cap viewer??
Win32 installer:
Zip archive (no installation required):

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Oct 8 2011, 03:15 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 8 2011, 03:39 PM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

^ can't really say GPUCAP is better because GPU-Z has better sensors and logging capability. That's why i put both in the 1st page. tongue.gif

i prefer w/o installer. just extract and run.

Added on October 8, 2011, 4:35 pmCaspian Border... playable. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Oct 8 2011, 04:35 PM
lee_what2004
post Oct 8 2011, 06:15 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 8 2011, 02:19 PM)
later. tongue.gif

I like to use Notepad2 tongue.gif
louisfjh
post Oct 8 2011, 06:54 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 8 2011, 06:15 PM)
I like to use Notepad2 tongue.gif
@@ so many notepad..
wat diff wif notepad2?
lee_what2004
post Oct 8 2011, 07:21 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Notepad2 less feature..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 9 2011, 01:38 AM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

Alright.. V4 is up here. smile.gif

10 minutes of awesomeness to end this thread.

0.0263sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:07 PM