122 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

sms2u
post Apr 17 2019, 04:47 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 17 2019, 04:16 PM)
CDM also charge? wait what?
Start with impose fee for loan and credit payment deposit via CDM / via over counter.

take note that starting from April 1, 2019, Public Bank will be charging extra fees if you are using cash or cheques to pay for your credit card bills and loan repayments!

According to an announcement on their website made on September 30, they said that there will be a charge of RM2 if you perform over-the-counter transactions for credit card and loan repayments. That’s not all, even using the Cash Deposit Terminal, Cash Recycling Machine or Cheque Deposit Machine to pay your bills will incur an additional charge of 50 sens instead of RM2.

https://www.worldofbuzz.com/starting-april-...oan-repayments/

https://www.pbebank.com/Announcements.aspx#q2657

Implementation of Transaction Fees for Credit Card/Credit Card-i and Loan/Financing Payments Using Cash and/or Cheques

Dear Valued Customers,

We wish to inform that with effect from 1 October 2019, AmBank/AmBank Islamic will be imposing the following Transaction Fees for Credit Card/Credit Card-i and Loan/Financing Payments made using cash and/or cheques via any of the channels below:

https://www.ambankgroup.com/eng/Announcemen...reditCardi.aspx
cybpsych
post Apr 17 2019, 04:47 PM

---------------------
62,905 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 17 2019, 04:16 PM)
CDM also charge? wait what?
some banks already started early this year liao... slowly banks are charging a fee for OTC/etc .. but some got T&Cs.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 17 2019, 04:51 PM
SUSMNet
post Apr 17 2019, 09:46 PM

11,954 posts

Bank try to squeeze money from consumer
sms2u
post Apr 18 2019, 09:17 AM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 17 2019, 09:46 PM)
Bank try to squeeze money from consumer
yes, but they also want to reduce cost as maintain a CDM and ATM is no cheap.

SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2019, 09:18 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 18 2019, 09:17 AM)
yes, but they also want to reduce cost as maintain a CDM and ATM is no cheap.
That's for sure.
Ultimate BNM vision is to reduce cash (notes) circulation and promote electronics transaction.
a-ei-a
post Apr 27 2019, 07:28 PM

364 posts

Guys,
Any complain channel for IBFT stated successful but recipient bank didn't receive the fund?
(From HLB to Alliance Bank).
How come no auto reversal for IBFT? sad.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2019, 07:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 27 2019, 07:28 PM)
Guys,
Any complain channel for IBFT stated successful but recipient bank didn't receive the fund?
(From HLB to Alliance Bank).
How come no auto reversal for IBFT? sad.gif
You should lodge a complaint to HLB CS and they'll do investigation from their side.
a-ei-a
post Apr 28 2019, 02:32 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2019, 07:41 PM)
You should lodge a complaint to HLB CS and they'll do investigation from their side.
Being pushed to recipient, sigh. Any other channel to complain? Bnm?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 28 2019, 03:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 28 2019, 02:32 PM)
Being pushed to recipient, sigh. Any other channel to complain? Bnm?
IIBFT is under PayNet.
Perhaps you can go there and CC BNM.

If IBG i think should be MEPS.

This is a little weird but I did request a reverse DuitNow transfer due to wrong mobile number. The source bank CS took my case and it took 3 weeks to complete my case.
a-ei-a
post Apr 29 2019, 07:03 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2019, 03:06 PM)
IIBFT is under PayNet.
Perhaps you can go there and CC BNM.

If IBG i think should be MEPS.

This is a little weird but I did request a reverse DuitNow transfer due to wrong mobile number. The source bank CS took my case and it took 3 weeks to complete my case.
Thank bro @David83. Emailed paynet and waiting for their response. :salute:
cybpsych
post Apr 29 2019, 07:59 AM

---------------------
62,905 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 29 2019, 07:03 AM)
Thank bro @David83. Emailed paynet and waiting for their response. :salute:
banks are connected thru paynet's system. paynet gives support/info to the relevant banks should there be reconciliation issues, such as your case.

for you, lodge report to both banks, HLB and Alliance. internally, both would contact paynet and both sharing info to investigate what/when/where went wrong in your ibft transfer.
#Victor
post May 2 2019, 04:32 PM

4,600 posts

anyone know what is the FPX limit for UOB?
SUSDavid83
post May 2 2019, 10:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 2 2019, 04:32 PM)
anyone know what is the FPX limit for UOB?
RM 50k

[attachmentid=10237721]
a-ei-a
post May 4 2019, 10:01 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 29 2019, 07:59 AM)
banks are connected thru paynet's system. paynet gives support/info to the relevant banks should there be reconciliation issues, such as your case.

for you, lodge report to both banks, HLB and Alliance. internally, both would contact paynet and both sharing info to investigate what/when/where went wrong in your ibft transfer.
Issue resolved, reason given by Alliance: transaction stuck due to huge volume, need manual intervention/adjustment to credit back the money. There is no prevention measure for this, just advised to lodge incident once the issue occurred so they will look into it. :|
SUSDavid83
post May 4 2019, 10:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ May 4 2019, 10:01 PM)
Issue resolved, reason given by Alliance: transaction stuck due to huge volume, need manual intervention/adjustment to credit back the money. There is no prevention measure for this, just advised to lodge incident once the issue occurred so they will look into it. :|
So to who you lodge your complaint to?
cybpsych
post May 4 2019, 10:07 PM

---------------------
62,905 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ May 4 2019, 10:01 PM)
glad all sorted thru.

paynet services have been degrading in their reliability since last year until now.
SUSDavid83
post May 14 2019, 08:16 AM

52,874 posts

I tried to do a DuitNow transfer from Citibank Online.
I got this error message: Your transaction is not successful. Error code is 845

Any idea why?

enkil
post May 18 2019, 04:33 AM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 14 2019, 08:16 AM)
I tried to do a DuitNow transfer from Citibank Online.
I got this error message: Your transaction is not successful. Error code is 845

Any idea why?
Transfer to mobile no?
a-ei-a
post May 18 2019, 04:14 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 4 2019, 10:05 PM)
So to who you lodge your complaint to?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 4 2019, 10:07 PM)
glad all sorted thru.

paynet services have been degrading in their reliability since last year until now.
Yea, finally resolved after complains to HLB+AllianceBank+Paynet sweat.gif
jack2
post May 23 2019, 12:59 PM

Mr
14,363 posts

wanna ask if the instant transfer get pending status to be processed and how long they money will be returned back to the sender?

I don't know why recently got many INSTANT transfer transactions which the status was successful but the beneficiaries claimed they didn't receive it. Called back and lodged reports to check.

KNS.... bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by jack2: May 24 2019, 09:55 AM

122 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:13 AM