QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Aug 12 2011, 06:26 PM)
@un_id
Did you follow the method correctly ? Did you take out ur memory card and sim card when flashing ? (but take ur SDcard/SimCard might not be necessary)
You shouldn't tried downgrading and flash from KPH to KC1...
Try this , (might not work for some ppl)
CODE
If your phone doesn’t boot into download mode and you have a black screen after flashing froyo heres how you unbrick it.
Step 1 – Prepare odin with the firmware u want to flash (in my case was gingerbread 2.3.3) and get it ready to go;
Step 2 – Remove battery, SIM and SD card, next connect your galaxy ace to the computer;
Step 3 – Hold Volume down + Power + Home button at the same time;
Step 4 – Insert the battery and wait a bit;
Step 5 – At this point Odin should have detected your SG Ace ( Yellow rectangle should appear);
Step 6 – Click Start button in Odin and wait about 5 min.
If all goes well it should come back to life.
Roms from samfirmware:
PS. The correct European Froyo firmware is this one:
http://hotfile.com/dl/112095746/7fef9f5/S5830XWKB7.rar.html
or
http://hotfile.com/dl/111959706/1f7adaa/S5830XXKC1.rar.html
Don't forget the cooper.ops file of course:
http://www.multiupload.com/N1TQ49HORW
Password: samfirmware.com
if above method still not working try use USB JIG
*Correct me if I'm wrong , i think the previous thread got a guide to unbrick the phone...* try go xDA , there are some guides at there.. or google around.. :/
Hi thanks for reply..
I hv been searching and tried various methods, includes the above, none worked.
But i found a work around for the above method.
The problem before was, eventho odin still detect my device, but its not in downloading mode, just the black screen, thus, if i click start,odin will try to connect to the phone but it will just stuck there, coz there is no way odin can connect if the phone itself is not accepting the connection.
Step 3 and 4 in the above method is confusing/tricky. From my understanding from the first time i read it >> after i removed battery, i push all the 3 buttons simultanuesly, then i take and insert the battery. But its not working, it will be back to theblack screen.
Instead, the correct way it should be done is (maybe this is what the writer means to say):
After batt removed, hold down all the 3 buttons simultaneusly, DUN LET THEM GO, KEEP HOLDING, THEN IN ANY MEANS OR WITH THE HELP OF YR FREN, INSERT THE BATTERY (WHILE YR FINGERS STILL HOLDING DOWN THE BUTTONS), then magically u r back to the downloading mode.
I mean, i need both hands to hold down all the 3 buttons, thus to insert thebattery at the same time isvery tricky.

but i done it, the i flash back to KPN, now my phone back to live.
Now rooted and ready to rock.