SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

Cosef
post Nov 20 2011, 02:16 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Nov 19 2011, 11:47 PM)
What do u mean of this? Is it u only own SGA for 5 days? or your SGA battery life is up to 5 days?

sorry to hear that, how much RAM this phone have?
It lasts for 5 days on my light usage....
patdidi
post Nov 20 2011, 07:24 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 20 2011, 01:57 AM)
xperia neo has better camera and it will probably get ice cream sandwich smile.gif
http://techcrunch.com/2011/11/15/sony-eric...sandwich-plans/
I agree, Nea camera is better besides the ICS update support is a huge advantage over SGW
AgEnT J
post Nov 20 2011, 05:32 PM

18 posts

Hmm... I'm plan to root my SGA. Is it I just need to follow http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1034145
would be alright? And few more ques...
1. I already got 2.3.4 in my phone, is it mean I can skip step C?
2. What is custom rom?
3. Can just root and don't want to use the custom rom? Is there any different?
alvin ong
post Nov 20 2011, 07:51 PM

1,136 posts

Anyone knows when Android 2.3.5 is coming out? Is there any improvements from Android 2.3.4?
tednet
post Nov 20 2011, 07:53 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(AgEnT J @ Nov 20 2011, 05:32 PM)
Hmm... I'm plan to root my SGA. Is it I just need to follow http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1034145
would be alright? And few more ques...
1. I already got 2.3.4 in my phone, is it mean I can skip step C?
just go to step E if u want to root only
2. What is custom rom?
custom rom usually better than stock rom, more in performace, battery life and memory. me myself using cyanogen 7 and loving it thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
3. Can just root and don't want to use the custom rom? Is there any different?
yes u can just root ur device and still using the stock rom. the different is u can use more function of ur phone and able to move more apps to ur memory card, saves internal memory more.
ReidenLing
post Nov 20 2011, 09:44 PM

207 posts

wanna ask sifu...currently i using GoSMS pro...found out that notification tone for msg volume is so low even though i set it MAX at setting there...i wonder how come ..
AgEnT J
post Nov 21 2011, 12:18 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Nov 20 2011, 07:53 PM)

Thanks~ I heard change custom rom is more complicated than root, could spoilt the phone??
Is it difficult to flash back stock rom?? I just worried about the warranty things if anything happened.

And another thing, is there any "portable charger/ external battery" available for SGA??
patdidi
post Nov 21 2011, 08:33 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Nov 20 2011, 09:44 PM)
wanna ask sifu...currently i using GoSMS pro...found out that notification tone for msg volume is so low even though i set it MAX at setting there...i wonder how come ..
Have you adjust it from sound setting? I mean the setting from android menu and not the GoSMS setting? Before I sold my sk17i, I use this app as well, no problem for me.
tednet
post Nov 21 2011, 08:35 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Nov 20 2011, 09:44 PM)
assuming ur on stock rom...

go to settings > sounds > max out the notification sound.

Added on November 21, 2011, 8:37 am
QUOTE(AgEnT J @ Nov 21 2011, 12:18 AM)
Thanks~ I heard change custom rom is more complicated than root, could spoilt the phone??
Is it difficult to flash back stock rom?? I just worried about the warranty things if anything happened.

And another thing, is there any "portable charger/ external battery" available for SGA??
yes, some what is correct. custom rom give more customizable to ur device....

according to Samsung, rooting also will void ur warrant, if u ever want to send back for warranty, un-root ur device first.

any external charger using micro-usb will do... the voltage rating is same.

This post has been edited by tednet: Nov 21 2011, 08:37 AM
ReidenLing
post Nov 21 2011, 04:24 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Nov 21 2011, 08:33 AM)
Have you adjust it from sound setting? I mean the setting from android menu and not the GoSMS setting? Before I sold my sk17i, I use this app as well, no problem for me.
already MAX it on Notification setting there...still same...wonder why.... unsure.gif

QUOTE(tednet @ Nov 21 2011, 08:35 AM)
assuming ur on stock rom...

go to settings > sounds > max out the notification sound.

Added on November 21, 2011, 8:37 am

yes, some what is correct. custom rom give more customizable to ur device....

according to Samsung, rooting also will void ur warrant, if u ever want to send back for warranty, un-root ur device first.

any external charger using micro-usb will do... the voltage rating is same.
already MAX it on Notification setting there...still same...wonder why.... unsure.gif
i think the music codec ...??does it effected ..??

danielcmugen
post Nov 21 2011, 04:37 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Nov 21 2011, 04:24 PM)
i think the music codec ...??does it effected ..??
is it that sms tone by itself is soft? try using other louder sms tone
patdidi
post Nov 21 2011, 05:17 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 21 2011, 04:37 PM)
how abut email/facebook notification? is it also soft?
If not, try reinstall GoSMS, maybe its th app problem, else try danielcmugen suggestion.
golden7676
post Nov 21 2011, 05:33 PM

99 posts

Hey guys..wanna ask.. Thisphone got wifihotspot right?? Can use how many person???
Like glaxy tab 7inch can share for 5user only..
This phone ace???
tednet
post Nov 21 2011, 07:12 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(golden7676 @ Nov 21 2011, 05:33 PM)
Hey guys..wanna ask.. Thisphone got wifihotspot right?? Can use how many person???
Like glaxy tab 7inch can share for 5user only..
This phone ace???
dun know.. most i get it connected is 5 also.. not enuff device to test liao...

u want ur phone to be public wifi is it? bear in mind dat hotspot suck up lots of juice.. nod.gif nod.gif
ReidenLing
post Nov 21 2011, 08:14 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 21 2011, 04:37 PM)
ya lo bro...others no prob loud...i wonder how come it will soft 1...??the bit rate is it...??

Added on November 21, 2011, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(patdidi @ Nov 21 2011, 05:17 PM)
how abut email/facebook notification? is it also soft?
If not, try reinstall GoSMS, maybe its th app problem, else try danielcmugen suggestion.
ok thanks broi try to ask daniel see

This post has been edited by ReidenLing: Nov 21 2011, 08:16 PM
danielcmugen
post Nov 22 2011, 09:21 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Nov 21 2011, 08:14 PM)
ya lo bro...others no prob loud...i wonder how come it will soft 1...??the bit rate is it...??

Added on November 21, 2011, 8:16 pm

ok thanks broi try to ask daniel see
not sure but i dun think it is due to the bit rate, i think is volume. Bit rate is the quality of the sound if not mistaken

Added on November 22, 2011, 10:03 pmMy dad won a new galaxy ace. He managed to get a black & white photocopied receipt wink.gif i checked oredi tat the dealer did not register the warranty. But afaik, we still can claim warranty as long as we have the official receipt

1) But if it is a black & white photocopied receipt, still can be used to claim or not?
2) it is bought from senheng, how to know whether it has the 3yrs extended warranty from senheng?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Nov 22 2011, 10:03 PM
AgEnT J
post Nov 22 2011, 11:19 PM

18 posts

I already rooted my phone. Now i wanna use the App2SD/ Link2SD. But I use the mini tool partition home edition to make the partition on my SD card. But it always come out with error and couldn't success. I need help badly~ How to do the partition???
spicediablo
post Nov 23 2011, 09:11 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(AgEnT J @ Nov 22 2011, 11:19 PM)
I already rooted my phone. Now i wanna use the App2SD/ Link2SD. But I use the mini tool partition home edition to make the partition on my SD card. But it always come out with error and couldn't success. I need help badly~ How to do the partition???
Backup your contents of the card and do a format of whole SD card. I encountered that error too. Worked after i formatted the whole card.
tednet
post Nov 23 2011, 10:01 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

the easiest way partition sd card is using clockworkmod...
AgEnT J
post Nov 24 2011, 12:25 AM

18 posts

I used MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition to make the partition. But it end up like this
Any solution??

127 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:24 AM