SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011
spicediablo
Oct 20 2011, 02:19 PM

Hi Sifus, I'm currently on 2.3.4 stock ROM. Having problem with taking screenshot with the menu+back. Was working in froyo before. Anybody facing this issue? Any solutions?
Added on October 20, 2011, 2:19 pmHi Sifus, I'm currently on 2.3.4 stock ROM. Having problem with taking screenshot with the menu+back. Was working in froyo before. Anybody facing this issue? Any solutions?
This post has been edited by spicediablo: Oct 20 2011, 02:19 PM
spicediablo
Oct 20 2011, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 20 2011, 03:49 PM) Screenshot for gingerbread is home + power button  Thanks!! It worked.
spicediablo
Oct 21 2011, 09:20 AM

I am currently on gingerbread and using link2sd. Every time i reboots the phone, it will prompt me to remount my 2nd partition. Anybody facing this problem? I tried to recreate the mount script but it came back with a 'script cannot be created' error...
spicediablo
Oct 21 2011, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:10 AM) Any advice on how to solve this problem?
spicediablo
Oct 27 2011, 10:34 AM

Hi guys,
Recently flashed mine to CM7.1 Kang RC1. Still testing and running. It is totally different from stock ROM. Increase in speed noticed but having problem receiving call right now. Might be due to lock menu apps.
This post has been edited by spicediablo: Oct 27 2011, 10:34 AM
spicediablo
Oct 27 2011, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(jun16 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:16 AM) erm i wanna ask if i want to flash CWM to my phone need to be rooted or just original unrooted phone can flash CWM? and how to install CMW?(the steps like rooting SGA? because the step at xda is unclear  ) Do refer to the link. Instructions clear enough i think... http://androidflip.com/how-to-install-cloc...laxy-ace-s5830/
spicediablo
Oct 27 2011, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(jun16 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:52 AM) haha,the instruction is superb clear thanks Just did for mine yesterday so I can vouch for the procedure and it works.
spicediablo
Oct 28 2011, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(yweising @ Oct 27 2011, 09:32 PM) cm7.1 kang rc1 not able to send n receive mms,normal or not? using digi line here. I am also on CM7.1 Kang RC1. Found the phone still laggy at times. Do you experience such problem?
spicediablo
Nov 18 2011, 08:58 AM

Recently,noticed that my gps status doesn't work until phone reboot. without reboot, no satellites were shown even after waiting >1 minute. After reboot only works. I'm grif's CM7. Any ideas what is causing this?
spicediablo
Nov 23 2011, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(AgEnT J @ Nov 22 2011, 11:19 PM) I already rooted my phone. Now i wanna use the App2SD/ Link2SD. But I use the mini tool partition home edition to make the partition on my SD card. But it always come out with error and couldn't success. I need help badly~ How to do the partition??? Backup your contents of the card and do a format of whole SD card. I encountered that error too. Worked after i formatted the whole card.
spicediablo
Nov 24 2011, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(AgEnT J @ Nov 24 2011, 12:25 AM) I used MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition to make the partition. But it end up like this  Any solution?? Never encountered such problem. Have you clean formatted ur whole card?
spicediablo
Nov 25 2011, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(AgEnT J @ Nov 24 2011, 03:48 PM) I think I've done that. I used that software to format too. Now my card is like nothing inside and it's FAT32. but still can't. I noticed that my bar couldn't turn "orange" while I follow the step to "create" after "move/resize" like show in those youtube. Wonder why...? Hmm... My problem was solved by reformatting the whole card but seems like my solution doesn't work for you.