SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011
r3izig3r
Oct 15 2011, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(game4life @ Oct 15 2011, 12:36 AM) go to cyanogenmod settings>applications. there's an option to choose where to install apps by default thanks...one more...what is the use converting some space of cd card into ext3?because when i install application,it still take the non-ext3 space
game4life
Oct 15 2011, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(vantoria @ Oct 15 2011, 01:29 AM) Thanks I'll try it tomorrow. I just updated my andriod to 2.3.3 and I don't know why the snapshot function doesn't work. The pressing the back button and home butter. Please advice? thakns will only work on froyo if i'm not mistaken
Gorgan
Oct 15 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(vantoria @ Oct 15 2011, 01:29 AM) Thanks I'll try it tomorrow. I just updated my andriod to 2.3.3 and I don't know why the snapshot function doesn't work. The pressing the back button and home butter. Please advice? thakns Hi~ not sure if this work with u, pres "menu" and "back" first, then press "home" for 2 sec then let go of home button~ WOrks for my GB Ace~
game4life
Oct 15 2011, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(r3izig3r @ Oct 15 2011, 02:10 AM) thanks...one more...what is the use converting some space of cd card into ext3?because when i install application,it still take the non-ext3 space Use link2sd http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=919326
Shizuru
Oct 15 2011, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(vantoria @ Oct 15 2011, 01:29 AM) Thanks I'll try it tomorrow. I just updated my andriod to 2.3.3 and I don't know why the snapshot function doesn't work. The pressing the back button and home butter. Please advice? thakns on GB screenshot is Home+Power button
rikimtasu
Oct 15 2011, 04:40 PM
CM7.1 kang version updated.Feels good,man.
r3izig3r
Oct 15 2011, 05:24 PM
best video player for ace cm7?i cant install mobo
babycry123
Oct 15 2011, 05:31 PM
why my ace play angry bird will lag
lemontea09
Oct 15 2011, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 13 2011, 02:07 PM) The MMS can't be selected because the APN type is set to MMS. Is set to MMS + internet then the select option will be appear but that's not important cos it should be like that. by right you should be able to received and send MMS already. what is your authentication type set to? Thanks Shizuru. Its PAP. The APN was sent directly from Maxis.
naturally as pirated
Oct 15 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(game4life @ Oct 12 2011, 10:54 PM) Im so loving it...thx for the link!
sassychia
Oct 15 2011, 10:21 PM

hi all,i juz get my SGA, n i only downloaded a few apps.
After that, when i wan to download another apps, it show me that "error downloading xxx. there is insufficient space on the device".
why is this happening?i have a 8gb memory card....n i juz rooted my SGA.
i m a newbie to android, n i dun understand all the "flashing rom" thingy. can anyone plz tell me ?
TQ >.<
danielcmugen
Oct 15 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 15 2011, 05:31 PM) why my ace play angry bird will lag This phone is only a lower-mid range phone with only msm7227 chipset and adreno 200 gpu, so u cant expect too much from it. U sort of get what u paid for  Added on October 15, 2011, 11:12 pmQUOTE(sassychia @ Oct 15 2011, 10:21 PM) hi all,i juz get my SGA, n i only downloaded a few apps. After that, when i wan to download another apps, it show me that "error downloading xxx. there is insufficient space on the device". why is this happening?i have a 8gb memory card....n i juz rooted my SGA. i m a newbie to android, n i dun understand all the "flashing rom" thingy. can anyone plz tell me ? TQ >.< It is lack of space on phone memory n not memory card This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 15 2011, 11:12 PM
sassychia
Oct 15 2011, 11:14 PM

Added on October 15, 2011, 11:12 pmIt is lack of space on phone memory n not memory card [/quote] thx for ur reply, den can i plz tell me how can i solve the problem?
danielcmugen
Oct 15 2011, 11:26 PM
[quote=sassychia,Oct 15 2011, 11:14 PM] Added on October 15, 2011, 11:12 pmIt is lack of space on phone memory n not memory card [/quote] thx for ur reply, den can i plz tell me how can i solve the problem? [/quote] U confirm 1st whether it is low internal memory prob by long pressing home button>task manager>summary. If really is, u can uninstall updates of maps and samsung apps if u dun use them. Really can clear a lot of space  Also maybe u can download some cache cleaner apps to clear app cache
sassychia
Oct 15 2011, 11:28 PM

i tried...it show " storage: 69.23MB/181MB
den wat shud i do?
danielcmugen
Oct 15 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(sassychia @ Oct 15 2011, 11:28 PM) i tried...it show " storage: 69.23MB/181MB den wat shud i do? That is A LOT of space  So now still got that error? If still got sorry I dono how 2 help This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 15 2011, 11:44 PM
sassychia
Oct 15 2011, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 15 2011, 11:43 PM) That is A LOT of space  So now still got that error? If still got sorry I dono how 2 help yea...the problem stil exist...nvm den...thx for ur help =) hope others can answer me~
izzoe
Oct 16 2011, 03:51 AM

QUOTE(sassychia @ Oct 15 2011, 10:21 PM) hi all,i juz get my SGA, n i only downloaded a few apps. After that, when i wan to download another apps, it show me that "error downloading xxx. there is insufficient space on the device". why is this happening?i have a 8gb memory card....n i juz rooted my SGA. i m a newbie to android, n i dun understand all the "flashing rom" thingy. can anyone plz tell me ? TQ >.< Its a bug in the new Android market.. No solution for the time being since u didnt root.. its a known issue.. Try going into recovery and clear cache.. Some user reported that it solve it temporarily until the cache start piling up again.. This post has been edited by izzoe: Oct 16 2011, 03:52 AM
Shizuru
Oct 16 2011, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(lemontea09 @ Oct 15 2011, 06:34 PM) Thanks Shizuru. Its PAP. The APN was sent directly from Maxis. is it PAP for both settings? Later I'll try put in my maxis sim on my sis ace and check out the settings for you. I set it up for her using umobile and it works out fine.
MrAvatar
Oct 16 2011, 12:09 PM
how to fully uninstall Samsung Apps?