SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

WJ LEE
post Oct 4 2011, 05:45 PM

393 posts

hi.. to all forumer.
i got a problem abt my samsung ace...

the problem is my phone internal space still got ard 130mb, but when i download games at market,
its told me error, insufficient space on ur device. wn to know why will lk tat? the game just ard 17mb, my phone memory still got 130mb which is more than enuf.. then my sd card is 2gb, still gt ard 1.5gb.. y i cant download n install the game? many games tat i wn download also hv tis prob..

any pro cn help? thx

btw, i did installed the app2sd.. my phone got no app cn move to sd card d...
thx
spekitam
post Oct 4 2011, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 4 2011, 05:05 PM)
OK, after putting back T.Backup apk back into the newly flashed rom, I install TB and then start restore. I chose batch restore, but after that, it starts asking "install" or "cancel" with each apk, one by one for all the apps that I have backup earlier.

Nandroid seems interesting. But "mybackup" is not... I do not recommend it.
I believed that because you using the free version. If you upgraded your titanium backup to pro version, they will be no prompt like you mention earlier.
WJ LEE
post Oct 4 2011, 06:08 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(spekitam @ Oct 4 2011, 05:56 PM)
I believed that because you using the free version. If you upgraded your titanium backup to pro version, they will be no prompt like you mention earlier.
i see.. so which or what i gona download to solve this problem??
mean i dun nd take my phone to do rooting? thx
bugijun
post Oct 4 2011, 06:38 PM

532 posts

Cm7 rom can connect to 3G...
n8210
post Oct 4 2011, 07:10 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Oct 4 2011, 06:38 PM)
Cm7 rom can connect to 3G...
CM7 RC1?
bugijun
post Oct 4 2011, 07:47 PM

532 posts

Cm7 beta2 grif07....have to put apn setting manually...
izzoe
post Oct 4 2011, 07:47 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 4 2011, 07:10 PM)
CM7 RC1?
Better go for CM7 KANG beta 2.. Updated to latest Android 2.3.7..
deShinyDevil
post Oct 4 2011, 08:00 PM

907 posts

just now i try to update to GB using kies, after downloading the file, it start the update process. But the thing is it nv start for like 20min so i tot it hang and i end task kies using the task manager.
after unplug the cable, it phone wun start, scared me. lol. but i remove the battery for a while then start again, the phone got back to normal. now im afraid to try to update to GB.
n8210
post Oct 4 2011, 08:07 PM

2,678 posts

Kies needs to download some files, need a bit of wait. My whole process toooooooooooooooook about 1 hour because of the download. I guess if you have unifi or something fast, then you will finish faster.

This post has been edited by n8210: Oct 4 2011, 08:08 PM
deShinyDevil
post Oct 4 2011, 08:38 PM

907 posts

i finish the downloading part, but it stuck at the updating process, the phone show 'downloading...'

game4life
post Oct 4 2011, 09:40 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Oct 2 2011, 10:23 PM)
updated to
PDA:KPD /PHONE:KPD / CSC:KPD (XME)

But not able to send SMS when 3G network is active......
i've updated mine too. no such issue for me
jacklow_23
post Oct 4 2011, 11:32 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Oct 4 2011, 09:40 PM)
Maybe could you try to send SMS when you 3G network active (active = data running like downloading apps,......)

I can also send SMS with 3G if no data running

This post has been edited by jacklow_23: Oct 4 2011, 11:33 PM
game4life
post Oct 4 2011, 11:52 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Oct 4 2011, 11:32 PM)
Maybe could you try to send SMS when you 3G network active (active = data running like downloading apps,......)

I can also send SMS with 3G if no data running
i've tried sending sms while downloading apps and the message was delivered.
jacklow_23
post Oct 5 2011, 10:35 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Oct 4 2011, 09:40 PM)
Mine is

PDA:KPD /PHONE:KPD / CSC:KPC (XME)

cocooh
post Oct 5 2011, 10:38 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Updated to CM 7 2.3.7 Kang's build laugh.gif

No laggy
bugijun
post Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM

532 posts

i want to asked abt a2sd, in the thread ( CM 7 2.3.7 Kang's build in XDA forumn) stated ext4 will be preinstall, but do i need to partition my sd card to ext4 first or not? kinda confuse here.....

Added on October 5, 2011, 11:00 ambtw i cannot use the #*272*imei# method after flashing to CM7 kang built....cannot connect to kies mehh...

This post has been edited by bugijun: Oct 5 2011, 11:00 AM
game4life
post Oct 5 2011, 11:01 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:35 AM)
Mine is

PDA:KPD /PHONE:KPD / CSC:KPC (XME)
hmm.gif mine is PDA:KPD /PHONE:KPD / CSC:KPD (XME)
izzoe
post Oct 5 2011, 02:42 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM)
i want to asked abt a2sd, in the thread ( CM 7 2.3.7 Kang's build in XDA forumn) stated ext4 will be preinstall, but do i need to partition my sd card to ext4 first or not? kinda confuse here.....

Added on October 5, 2011, 11:00 ambtw i cannot use the #*272*imei# method after flashing to CM7 kang built....cannot connect to kies mehh...
About the ext4 preinstalled, the EXT4 is preinstalled for your phone partition.. Nothing to do with sdcard.. U still need to partition your sdcard for a2sd to work..
danielcmugen
post Oct 5 2011, 03:38 PM

5,538 posts

after update to official gingerbread, u guys got more free internal memory or not? as in gingerbread manages the internal memory better than froyo.

U guys got more free internal memory after update or not? smile.gif
im sorry if im troubling u guys

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 5 2011, 03:40 PM
jacklow_23
post Oct 5 2011, 03:55 PM

259 posts

yes... more internal memory.... but pointless to me.... SMS failed

127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top