127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 20, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |

zubir2k
post Aug 24 2011, 10:25 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Aug 24 2011, 10:09 AM)
backup? what needs to be back-up? sorry imma noob  sweat.gif
Well, sure you want to backup your current app data.. savegame or highscore etc.
After gaining temp root, you can perform backup using Titanium Backup or MyBackup

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 24 2011, 10:11 AM)
and after 24hours on LeeDroid 3.3.3 now flashed to Virtuous Unity 1.31.0 no errors, everything is smooth. i think i like Sense 3.0 more then 2.1  smile.gif
Personally, using Sense 3.0 is kewl especially the lockscreen BUT it does have some disadvantages (to me at least) coz I use HTC Car Panel and navigation. They didnt resize this yet. So im stick to rooted stock with few tweaks that suits me smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 10:37 am
QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Aug 24 2011, 09:56 AM)
is this on correct sequence?

because of the temp-root does that mean i have to :

1. create the goldcard first
2. then put stock 1.32 PD98IMG.zip
3. temp-root
4. downgrade

is this right? sweat.gif
To summarized the rooting steps:

1. create goldcard
2. put stock 1.32 PD98IMG.zip
3. temp-root
4. backup your desired app (you may skip if not required)
5. downgrade
6. reboot to bootloader.. it will read & load your 1.32 ROM from your goldcard.
7. once you're in 1.32, use visionary to root
8. perform S-OFF and ENG S-OFF
9. install CWM (for installing custom ROM)
10. install your desired custom ROM smile.gif

This post has been edited by zubir2k: Aug 24 2011, 10:37 AM
xuldigiorgio
post Aug 24 2011, 10:41 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Aug 24 2011, 10:25 AM)
Well, sure you want to backup your current app data.. savegame or highscore etc.
After gaining temp root, you can perform backup using Titanium Backup or MyBackup
Personally, using Sense 3.0 is kewl especially the lockscreen BUT it does have some disadvantages (to me at least) coz I use HTC Car Panel and navigation. They didnt resize this yet. So im stick to rooted stock with few tweaks that suits me smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 10:37 am

To summarized the rooting steps:

1. create goldcard
2. put stock 1.32 PD98IMG.zip
3. temp-root
4. backup your desired app (you may skip if not required)
5. downgrade
6. reboot to bootloader.. it will read & load your 1.32 ROM from your goldcard.
7. once you're in 1.32, use visionary to root
8. perform S-OFF and ENG S-OFF
9. install CWM (for installing custom ROM)
10. install your desired custom ROM smile.gif
im done until step 9. next is installing custom roms rclxm9.gif thanks everyone
iamkent
post Aug 24 2011, 10:47 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

after re-flash new rom , then my market it show the PAID APPS with USD . Any idea how change back to showing RM price ??

pgcity
post Aug 24 2011, 10:48 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Aug 24 2011, 10:25 AM)
i don't use the htc car panel but i use Locations and Google Maps.they work ok..and the car mode on both look fine too on virtuous unity so far unless there's something i'm missing hmm.gif

On another note just noticed that the numbers on Calculator app on Virtuous Unity 1.31.0 on DHD are sized slightly larger then the buttons they are on.anyone else noticed?.minor gripe.

This post has been edited by pgcity: Aug 24 2011, 11:01 AM
xuldigiorgio
post Aug 24 2011, 11:04 AM

411 posts

i have some questions. i want to instal virtous unity rom, and it requires full wipe.how do i do that?

zubir2k
post Aug 24 2011, 11:05 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 24 2011, 10:48 AM)
i don't use the htc car panel but i use Locations and Google Maps.they work ok..and the car mode on both look fine too on virtuous unity so far unless there's something i'm missing hmm.gif

On another note just noticed that the numbers on Calculator app on Virtuous Unity 1.31.0 on DHD are sized slightly larger then the buttons they are on.anyone else noticed?.minor gripe.
I had this bug where my radio turns on automatically after reboot. It happens when you're currently plugged in your headset.
Reported it to them but no answer.. huhu

Added on August 24, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Aug 24 2011, 11:04 AM)
i have some questions. i want to instal virtous unity rom, and it requires full wipe.how do i do that?
get the full wipe zip.. use CWM to run the zip file.
BUT PLEASE ENSURE THE ROM IS READY TO BE FLASH COZ AT THIS POINT YOUR DHD HAS NO ROM AT ALL (sort of like a clean harddisk la)

This post has been edited by zubir2k: Aug 24 2011, 11:07 AM
xuldigiorgio
post Aug 24 2011, 11:09 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Aug 24 2011, 11:05 AM)
I had this bug where my radio turns on automatically after reboot. It happens when you're currently plugged in your headset.
Reported it to them but no answer.. huhu

Added on August 24, 2011, 11:07 am

get the full wipe zip.. use CWM to run the zip file.
BUT PLEASE ENSURE THE ROM IS READY TO BE FLASH COZ AT THIS POINT YOUR DHD HAS NO ROM AT ALL (sort of like a clean harddisk la)
put fullwipe zip and the virtuous unity rom together is it?
zubir2k
post Aug 24 2011, 11:32 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Aug 24 2011, 11:09 AM)
put fullwipe zip and the virtuous unity rom together is it?
yup..
1. do the fullwipe
2. install virtuous unity smile.gif

first time it may take a while to load... after that enjoy with your new ROM ~ sense 3.0 brows.gif
xuldigiorgio
post Aug 24 2011, 11:43 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Aug 24 2011, 11:32 AM)
yup..
1. do the fullwipe
2. install virtuous unity smile.gif

first time it may take a while to load... after that enjoy with your new ROM ~ sense 3.0  brows.gif
finally rclxm9.gif

tqvm zubir2k thumbup.gif and everyone
lankutu
post Aug 24 2011, 01:58 PM

603 posts

Using ARHD... only one problem.. when i play youtube.. then browse and browse youtube... after a while.. my phone lag.. i think RAM becaome low.. am i right?
zubir2k
post Aug 24 2011, 02:42 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Aug 24 2011, 11:43 AM)
finally  rclxm9.gif
tqvm zubir2k thumbup.gif and everyone
after exploring on custom ROM
u might want to try root specific apps.. chain3D, Market Access, droid VNC etc.. brows.gif

chain3D
- it allows you to play nVidia Tegra games smile.gif

Market Access
- allows you to switch to other region on Android Market.. allowing you to install apps that is not available for Malaysia yet (ie. Google+).

droid VNC
- remote control your phone

Samba server
- allowing file sharing on Wifi.

many more.. whistling.gif
xuldigiorgio
post Aug 24 2011, 03:11 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Aug 24 2011, 02:42 PM)
u might want to try root specific apps.. chain3D, Market Access, droid VNC etc..  brows.gif

chain3D

Market Access
- allows you to switch to other region on Android Market.. allowing you to install apps that is not available for Malaysia yet (ie. Google+).

droid VNC

Samba server

many more..  whistling.gif
notworthy.gif currently reading on how to flash radio
ChiaKhai
post Aug 24 2011, 04:16 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Aug 24 2011, 02:42 PM)
u might want to try root specific apps.. chain3D, Market Access, droid VNC etc..  brows.gif

chain3D

Market Access

droid VNC

Samba server

many more..  whistling.gif
those apps under ROM development? or under themes and apps?
zubir2k
post Aug 24 2011, 05:02 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ChiaKhai @ Aug 24 2011, 04:16 PM)
those apps under ROM development? or under themes and apps?
can find in android market oso la..
Cynox
post Aug 24 2011, 05:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I flashed mine with ARHD latest 5.2.5 rom and HTC Sense 3.0 "All in 1" (version 0.3) for Android Revolution HD 5.2.x - with USB Connection Interface 0.2, Streak Live Wallpaper, Weather 0.13, Lock-Screen 0.17, SMS Bubble Interface & Advanced Power Menu.

Selected Lock Screen (Sensation) and selected a photos folder but it won't display the pictures after i turn on the screen, just a blank screen with Time and Date display. Anything I missed or din install?

It is the main reason i flash custom rom coz i flash my wife's desire to a custom rom with this feature and it is so stunning!!

Thanks. smile.gif
ChiaKhai
post Aug 24 2011, 06:13 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Aug 24 2011, 05:02 PM)
can find in android market oso la..
haha.. ok thx biggrin.gif

TSsyuki
post Aug 24 2011, 07:12 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 24 2011, 05:26 PM)
I flashed mine with ARHD latest 5.2.5 rom and HTC Sense 3.0 "All in 1" (version 0.3) for Android Revolution HD 5.2.x - with USB Connection Interface 0.2, Streak Live Wallpaper, Weather 0.13, Lock-Screen 0.17, SMS Bubble Interface & Advanced Power Menu.

Selected Lock Screen (Sensation) and selected a photos folder but it won't display the pictures after i turn on the screen, just a blank screen with Time and Date display.  Anything I missed or din install?

It is the main reason i flash custom rom coz i flash my wife's desire to a custom rom with this feature and it is so stunning!!

Thanks.  smile.gif
At last ....!!!!!! Our senior root his phone. thumbup.gif laugh.gif

Have you tried to wipe dalvik ..?

This post has been edited by syuki: Aug 24 2011, 07:14 PM
Cynox
post Aug 24 2011, 07:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Aug 24 2011, 07:12 PM)
At last ....!!!!!! Our senior root his phone.  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif

Have you tried to wipe dalvik ..?
haha.... yes, finally. Should have done so initially, now so troublesome to downgrade and downgrade to previous ROM. But I think the ROM should be more mature and stable now. Din notice any force close whatsover since I flashed the ROM. The battery life is superb. Recently found my battery life on stock ROM getting worse - another reason for me to try custom ROM.

I think i wipe already coz after installing Rom Manager, I do
1. FULL_WIPE_1.5_EXT4_
2. Android_Revolution_HD_Super_Wipe
3. install the ARHD 5.2.5 ROM.
4. boot up and do titanium restore
5. rebooted few times.
6. install "HTC Sense 3.0 "All in 1" (version 0.3) for Android Revolution HD 5.2.x" after everything stable and working fine.

Shouldn't I already wipe wipe super clean everything? Or i need to wipe dalvik after step 6?

thanks. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Aug 24 2011, 07:26 PM
TSsyuki
post Aug 24 2011, 08:10 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@Cynox
You can boot into recovery and wipe dalvik cache after the last step just now.. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Aug 24 2011, 09:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Aug 24 2011, 08:10 PM)
@Cynox
You can boot into recovery and wipe dalvik cache after the last step just now..  biggrin.gif
so now can I still boot into recovery and wipe dalvik? blink.gif

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:11 AM