127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 20, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |

jsen58
post Dec 3 2011, 05:30 PM

344 posts

hi guys, i just want ask is the htc desire hd running sense 3.0?
just helping friend ask
and i check from google, version 2.3.5 brings sense 3.0 to htc dhd
ywkwy
post Dec 3 2011, 10:20 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Dec 3 2011, 05:30 PM)
hi  guys, i just want ask is the htc desire hd running sense 3.0?
just helping friend ask
Root and install custom rom 3.5also got
rockmaniac85
post Dec 4 2011, 12:48 PM

453 posts

So anyone, tried the latest Radio + Ril? Can find it from HERE
iamkent
post Dec 4 2011, 01:49 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Dec 3 2011, 01:31 PM)
hi guys, i am currently using ARHD 6.1.3, if i want to update to the latest ARHD 6.2, all i need to do is put the file into my sd card and flash it in recovery mode? do i need to flash a new radio? btw, i install the bludHD teme too, will it make any difference? thanks!
great 6.2 ARHD out !

just share my step here

[1]do recovery backup (in case zip files corrupt)

[2]do Titanium backup for all apps or date

[3]download the Full Wipe Zip from ARHD site .

[4]Flash Full Wipe

[5]Flash ARHD 6.2 rom

[6]Done ~

i never install other radio .. and about the theme i not sure ^^
TSsyuki
post Dec 4 2011, 05:31 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Dec 3 2011, 01:31 PM)
hi guys, i am currently using ARHD 6.1.3, if i want to update to the latest ARHD 6.2, all i need to do is put the file into my sd card and flash it in recovery mode? do i need to flash a new radio? btw, i install the bludHD teme too, will it make any difference? thanks!
Eh, seriously donno ah..? Then how come before this you flash v6.1.3 ..? Hehe, btw refer iamkent's post above.

(i)dit: flashing radio is optional, if you want to flash just proceed. And for the theme, after you flash new version, you need to re-flash the theme. But check first whether the theme compatible with the new base or not.(/i)

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Dec 3 2011, 05:30 PM)
hiĀ  guys, i just want ask is the htc desire hd running sense 3.0?
just helping friend ask
As far as I can remember, ya. Got official android 2.3.5.but not with Sense 3.0. If your friend want 3.0, he/she can use custom rom.

This post has been edited by syuki: Dec 4 2011, 05:39 PM
andyting
post Dec 4 2011, 06:18 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Dec 4 2011, 01:49 PM)
great 6.2 ARHD out !

just share my step here

[1]do recovery backup (in case zip files corrupt)

[2]do Titanium backup for all apps or date

[3]download the Full Wipe Zip from ARHD site .

[4]Flash Full Wipe

[5]Flash ARHD 6.2 rom

[6]Done ~

i never install other radio .. and about the theme i not sure ^^
I see.. if i Full Wipe everything will be gone? is this optional? Thanks!

QUOTE(syuki @ Dec 4 2011, 05:31 PM)
Eh, seriously donno ah..? Then how come before this you flash v6.1.3 ..? Hehe, btw refer iamkent's post above.

(i)dit: flashing radio is optional, if you want to flash just proceed. And for the theme, after you flash new version, you need to re-flash the theme. But check first whether the theme compatible with the new base or not.(/i)
FYI, i flash my 6.1.3 by following the steps here and over at XDA i think, encounter some error halfway but at some point it solve by itself tongue.gif
TSsyuki
post Dec 4 2011, 07:57 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Dec 4 2011, 06:18 PM)
I see.. if i Full Wipe everything will be gone? is this optional? Thanks!
FYI, i flash my 6.1.3 by following the steps here and over at XDA i think, encounter some error halfway but at some point it solve by itself  tongue.gif
Full wipe not gone.in fact, better do full wipe because older and new version using different base.
fisherman10
post Dec 4 2011, 08:23 PM

1,372 posts

FUHHHH!! didnt expect our desire hd cam to be that good!

Like ma PAGE plssss blush.gif
kimhoong
post Dec 5 2011, 01:18 AM

5,154 posts

Guys, need some helps here.

I'm on Build 2.37x and would like to root + flash rom.

I understand that I need a Goldcard. However, I do not have spare card.

Can I use the existing card (back it up on my computer first) as my Goldcard?
What are the risks? and any other recommendations?

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Dec 5 2011, 01:20 AM
TSsyuki
post Dec 5 2011, 02:54 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Dec 4 2011, 08:23 PM)
FUHHHH!! didnt expect our desire hd cam to be that good!

Like ma PAGE plssss blush.gif
This.... this.... is win.! Nice capture there. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Dec 5 2011, 01:18 AM)
Have you try Advance Ace Hack Kit tool ..? The link to the thread is on the 1st page, post #6.
Dannyl
post Dec 5 2011, 09:37 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Hi, is this phone's GPS reliable? Thanks.
ClericKilla
post Dec 5 2011, 10:23 AM

1,789 posts

Lamborghini Murcielago - Phone Camera by keeeraaaa, on Flickr

There desire hd photo?
mavericksam
post Dec 5 2011, 10:57 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:48 PM)
So anyone, tried the latest Radio + Ril? Can find it from HERE
The new radio is not that fantastic for me. Batt life increased a bit but 3G connection isn't that stable. have some moments when it is connected "H" sign is there but there wasn't any connection in my browser. Waited a few minutes and killed the connection and restarted before i can get any connection. Am with MIUI now, so can't comment on RIL.

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Dec 5 2011, 01:18 AM)

Can I use the existing card (back it up on my computer first) as my Goldcard?
What are the risks? and any other recommendations?
don't skimp. a 2gb micro sd card is all you need. and it doesn't even cost you more than rm30 i guess. you may also do your stock rom back up in it and revert if for any warranty (you wouldn't want to scramble for roms when such events happen *touch wood*). RM30 for such peace of mind, good price i think.
kimhoong
post Dec 5 2011, 12:03 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Dec 5 2011, 02:54 AM)
This.... this.... is win.! Nice capture there.  thumbup.gif
Have you try Advance Ace Hack Kit tool ..? The link to the thread is on the 1st page, post #6.
Do you mean that by using Advance Ace Hack Kit tool, I do not need a gold card? Will take a good look at it later.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 5 2011, 09:37 AM)
Hi, is this phone's GPS reliable?  Thanks.
I find the gps is not really accurate. In fact, my gps sensor was failing intermittently until I performed the hardware tweaking... To ensure the connectors are connecting probably.

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Dec 5 2011, 10:57 AM)
The new radio is not that fantastic for me. Batt life increased a bit but 3G connection isn't that stable. have some moments when it is connected "H" sign is there but there wasn't any connection in my browser. Waited a few minutes and killed the connection and restarted before i can get any connection. Am with MIUI now, so can't comment on RIL.
don't skimp. a 2gb micro sd card is all you need. and it doesn't even cost you more than rm30 i guess. you may also do your stock rom back up in it and revert if for any warranty (you wouldn't want to scramble for roms when such events happen *touch wood*). RM30 for such peace of mind, good price i think.
Thanks for your advice. Im kinda lazy to go to shop to get one. And thinking that downgrading methods should have matured,it may not be needed anymore
anechoic
post Dec 5 2011, 12:47 PM

TY
2,278 posts

first time customize using minimalisic text and widgetsoid.. hehe

TSsyuki
post Dec 5 2011, 01:55 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 5 2011, 12:47 PM)
first time customize using minimalisic text and widgetsoid.. hehe

ash4/373966_10150421438277054_532482053_8669567_628307898_n.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Nice home screen. nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Dec 5 2011, 12:03 PM)
Do you mean that by using Advance Ace Hack Kit tool, I do not need a gold card? Will take a good look at it later.
Got goldcard feature in AAHK also i think.

This post has been edited by syuki: Dec 5 2011, 01:59 PM
mavericksam
post Dec 5 2011, 02:08 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Dec 5 2011, 12:03 PM)
Thanks for your advice. Im kinda lazy to go to shop to get one. And thinking that downgrading methodsĀ  should have matured,it may not be needed anymore
Even when using AAHK, it will still need to create a goldcard (just that it is easier to do it and not fail that simply. creating goldcard manually is not risky, but just cumbersome). If you don't mind your sd card being named as goldcard, go ahead and use your current. also i think it would need to format your sd card. so i still do think you should just get one. or use an old sd card found in older phones if you like.
beware that rooting via aahk may not Eng S-off your device. found that out when i tried to flash the new radio in. so you would still need to eng s-off.

This post has been edited by mavericksam: Dec 5 2011, 02:11 PM
fisherman10
post Dec 5 2011, 03:08 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Dec 5 2011, 02:54 AM)
This.... this.... is win.! Nice capture there.  thumbup.gif

hahaha like my page la wei whistling.gif
TSsyuki
post Dec 5 2011, 10:09 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Dec 5 2011, 03:08 PM)
hahaha like my page la wei  whistling.gif
donwan. biggrin.gif hehe if got promotion for lowyat forumer, then will like it. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
colmanjr
post Dec 5 2011, 10:37 PM

39 posts

yo guys, how to flash back to normal rom? where to get the file?? icon_question.gif

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:50 PM