❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

summerangelx
post Aug 15 2011, 10:59 AM

Finally, My car settled and sucessfully replaced with new ABS Module last week.... It got few cars having the same problems so far in 2.0p. Wish you guy get the good one if you are 2.0p future owner.

Proton didnt give away anythings at last.... just say put me as high priotrity in the system...

It sound like cincai entertain me.... (really dissappointed with them)

However, i felt my FC very very high ....14.5 l/ 100km..
may be i m in massive jam in city driving >.<" sigh...
any advice how to reduce the FC ??
TSah_ken
post Aug 15 2011, 11:01 AM

28 posts

hey, today i saw rainbow post that later will have the Folding side mirror that not require to change the side mirror.
Just add a relay and switch he said. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ah_ken: Aug 15 2011, 11:01 AM
Johnnycartoon
post Aug 15 2011, 11:01 AM

333 posts

light footed on highway smile.gif

Are u the one who went to sri petaling nearby eon center to fix the car?
XCInspire
post Aug 15 2011, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(summerangelx @ Aug 15 2011, 10:59 AM)
Finally, My car settled and sucessfully replaced with new ABS Module last week.... It got few cars having the same problems so far in 2.0p. Wish you guy get the good one if you are 2.0p future owner.

Proton didnt give away anythings at last.... just say put me as high priotrity in the system...

Glad to know your problem solved and indeed was the ABS module. Happens in lancer too cause same module.

FC high due to jam and heavy right foot... Don't trust the reading from the display, it calculates based on your average speed too. So if you stucked in a jam or speed is low, FC reading will be quite high. Just pump full, reset your km, drive. At next refill, see how much you pump in against how many km travelled, that will be a more accurate reading.

When accelerating, dun rev it, press a constant level and let the cvt pull the car away... (aka, drive like old man).

RahXeph0n
post Aug 15 2011, 11:22 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 15 2011, 11:09 AM)
Glad to know your problem solved and indeed was the ABS module. Happens in lancer too cause same module.

FC high due to jam and heavy right foot... Don't trust the reading from the display, it calculates based on your average speed too. So if you stucked in a jam or speed is low, FC reading will be quite high. Just pump full, reset your km, drive. At next refill, see how much you pump in against how many km travelled, that will be a more accurate reading.

When accelerating, dun rev it, press a constant level and let the cvt pull the car away... (aka, drive like old man).
Haha, the other day I drove like old man to KLIA on my manual, I hit 15.9km/l. That's the brochure quoted 6.3l/km. If I had another 5km of road it would have been 16 LOL. Meter started from a jammed setapak. That said, I'm not going to drive like that again. Maintain at 80kmh LOL. My time worth more than the petrol I save.

edit: corrected 6.3km/l -> 6.3l/km

This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Aug 15 2011, 12:24 PM
summerangelx
post Aug 15 2011, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 15 2011, 11:09 AM)

Oh.. my full tank can go up to 420km mean RM95/420km = RM0.22/km

well well, when accelerating... i like to press hard to feel the power smile.gif may be new to this car... but when reached 140km/h... i starting feel the car float... is this possible relates to i havent go for 1st 1000km service?

I am going to 1st 1000km service tomorrow... any advice from you guys?

So far i am going to report, (1) my hand brake - i need to pull very high when during at uphill.

XCInspire
post Aug 15 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(summerangelx @ Aug 15 2011, 11:23 AM)

well well, when accelerating... i like to press hard to feel the power smile.gif may be new to this car... but when reached 140km/h... i starting feel the car float... is this possible relates to i havent go for 1st 1000km service?

So far i am going to report, (1) my hand brake - i need to pull very high when during at uphill.
Drive like that how to save fuel? Hahaha... Anyhow just enjoy the power la... FC secondary. U cannot have best of both worlds. Car floating? Change springs or add cheap rubber dampers...

For 1K svc, just log in any complains you have so they will have a record.

K3nnYkl82
post Aug 15 2011, 11:36 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Aug 15 2011, 11:22 AM)
Haha, the other day I drove like old man to KLIA on my manual, I hit 15.9km/l. That's the brochure quoted 6.3km/l. If I had another 5km of road it would have been 16 LOL. Meter started from a jammed setapak.  That said, I'm not going to drive like that again. Maintain at 80kmh LOL. My time worth more than the petrol I save.
geezzz... read properly on the broucher lo .. its state 6.3L / 100 km la ... not 6.3km / L .... 6.3km / L .. i think evo can do tat tongue.gif
T630
post Aug 15 2011, 12:03 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 15 2011, 01:07 AM)
oh, price complete with ballast?
summerangelx
post Aug 15 2011, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 15 2011, 11:33 AM)
Drive like that how to save fuel? Hahaha... Anyhow just enjoy the power la... FC secondary. U cannot have best of both worlds. Car floating? Change springs or add cheap rubber dampers...

For 1K svc, just log in any complains you have so they will have a record.
tongue.gif OK!.. thanks for ur advice..
SUSMatrix
post Aug 15 2011, 12:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(summerangelx @ Aug 15 2011, 10:59 AM)

Same as me lar...city driving no chance to save fuel....i am doing 7.5km/l to 8km/l in city drive...about 13l/100km.
No choice lar.....nothing you can do to reduce FC in massive city jam. Just enjoy ur car....tongue.gif...

Added on August 15, 2011, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(summerangelx @ Aug 15 2011, 11:23 AM)

That's 8.xx km/l oready. Not bad for massive city jam. smile.gif ...As for the floaty thing, well i won't say it's floaty, but just not as stable as i would had hope at 160km/h....

One thing you can do it don't overpump your tires..etc, stick to the manufacturer recommended pump (220/200kpa?). A more expensive way would be to change bigger rims and tyres....but it'll cost ya.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 15 2011, 12:15 PM
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 12:16 PM

2,250 posts

I just pumped full again...im getting 10.3km/l using R95 petronas smile.gif.
RahXeph0n
post Aug 15 2011, 12:23 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 15 2011, 11:36 AM)
geezzz... read properly on the broucher lo .. its state 6.3L / 100 km la ...  not 6.3km / L .... 6.3km / L .. i think evo can do tat tongue.gif
If you actually followed what I typed, you would realize it's a typo. 6.3l/km is what I achieved, or to be more accurate, 6.289 l/km happy.gif

This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Aug 15 2011, 12:24 PM
Guest786
post Aug 15 2011, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 15 2011, 12:16 PM)
I just pumped full again...im getting 10.3km/l using R95 petronas smile.gif.
Using RON95 Primax?
nzh0920
post Aug 15 2011, 12:32 PM

83 posts

lol, why you all can get so nice figure? i always get 6km ~ 9km/L on my car meter only, i really hard footer, don't even dare to count the real figure base on fuel pump/mileage.
RahXeph0n
post Aug 15 2011, 12:40 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:32 PM)
lol, why you all can get so nice figure? i always get 6km ~ 9km/L on my car meter only, i really hard footer, don't even dare to count the real figure base on fuel pump/mileage.
Normally I also get around there la. Haha, just that day, wanted to push the mileage and see whats the best I can get, and if I could achieve the mileage written on the brochure. Looks like it's very achievable. Furthermore I was driving in the rain at night, wipers, lights, radio and AC all on haha.
nzh0920
post Aug 15 2011, 12:47 PM

83 posts

haha, i also don't care about fc one, my car so less drive , every week ngam ngam rm50 finish,i keep press 99 lo, 1 month only 200.
ckk125
post Aug 15 2011, 12:49 PM

649 posts

haha..its easy to get 15km/l even on the 2.0P if the road is flat like the one to sepang and keep below 100km/h.

but very boring lah.. tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 12:51 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Guest786 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:27 PM)
Using RON95 Primax?
yeah, r95 primax extra! biggrin.gif
nzh0920
post Aug 15 2011, 12:51 PM

83 posts

bro cck, so the struct bar cant buy from mitsubishi right? since they don't have part number.

127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:50 AM