125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Vcys86
post Aug 1 2011, 11:46 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 1 2011, 11:39 AM)

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:42 am
actually, signed out already. in fact, i noticed that sometimes when i restart my phone and i dun turn on skype, its still running in the background as well...

speaking of restarting phones... how often do you guys do it - besides for modding/ flashing?

i'm averaging about 1-2 times a week. sometimes notice the phone not behaving like it should (screen not detecting touches or like last week when the phone became quite warm for no apparent reason).
this is weird...anyway, which vers of skype you using? I am using the one that support 3g videocall...

This post has been edited by Vcys86: Aug 1 2011, 11:46 AM
hanjo55

270 posts

QUOTE(ken8boy @ Jul 31 2011, 11:29 PM)
1. the gsmarena claim that: "microSD, up to 32GB, 8 GB included" http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9100_galaxy_s_ii-3621.php
You may have missed the title - "Samsung Galaxy S 2 Attain for AT&T
mydragoon

7,044 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 11:44 AM)
my history as flashers, averaging 10 times per day. rebooting, taking out battery. even after sahur i took it out around 6 times. bad bad habit.
on a day/ week you're not flashing, how often do you need to restart phone?

speaking of this... just curious... to the regular flashers (decent type and flash phones only, ya?), how often do you guys flash the phones?

i have read of nightly builds... does it mean you guys flash it nightly?!?

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:48 am
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:46 AM)
this is weird...anyway, which vers of skype you using? I am using the one that support 3g videocall...
heh heh... means you're using a mod version la. wink.gif official version dun have video support for sgs2 yet.

i'm using the official skype version -- dang, just deleted it -- can't provided the version. anyway, i downloaded from market. just to share... i also gave my feedback here at Skype forum:
http://community.skype.com/t5/Android/Fix-...ht/false/page/2

seems others are having the same problem too.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 1 2011, 11:51 AM
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 11:52 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 1 2011, 11:46 AM)

speaking of this... just curious... to the regular flashers (decent type and flash phones only, ya?), how often do you guys flash the phones?

at once or twice if not flashing. it have to be something i've done to reboot it. using adb, getting into recovery, changing fonts(desire dont have the flipfonts like sgs2 does), and speaking of desire, many things you do have to reboot. that time dont have easy method yet~~

how often? depends on updates, if roms got updates, i'll flash straight away. if got any new rom with features i want, i'll get it too.

yes we flash it nightly~~ on my Desire, 120 days straight flashing new nightlies. without wipe of course. some nightly users wait for 10 builds before flashing it again. i flash them everyday since i want to see the differences.
Bugeca
post Aug 1 2011, 11:52 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 1 2011, 11:45 AM)
i think i messed up the thingy coz at one time, i had some issues with mms. so changed it a bit... what is the default settings then?
Free, I just set to this.
Fallenangelz
post Aug 1 2011, 11:58 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 11:04 AM)
i use Freemake Video Converter, really promising. found it while finding on google.

for paid version i use Daniusoft Ultimate Converter, well its a pirate one so i cant update!! its great while in the Desire era.
eh eh, kenot discuss jack sparrow here, if not later kena mod flame @@
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 11:59 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 1 2011, 11:58 AM)
eh eh, kenot discuss jack sparrow here, if not later kena mod flame @@
haha yes i know~~ biggrin.gif this is not discussing isnt it, i'm telling and no one ask where i got it kan.
Fallenangelz
post Aug 1 2011, 12:04 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 11:59 AM)
haha yes i know~~ biggrin.gif this is not discussing isnt it, i'm telling and no one ask where i got it kan.
lol, nice explanation tongue.gif

btw luffy u flashed vr2.3 before rite? ever switch back to original boot animation? i tried and now the booting sound is gone blink.gif
driftmeister
post Aug 1 2011, 12:16 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

hi all
i noticed that charger the s2 with original 0.7a charger is a bit slow. can i use my 3rd party charger for mY tab to charge it?

Slekerz
post Aug 1 2011, 12:23 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 1 2011, 11:46 AM)

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:48 am
heh heh... means you're using a mod version la. wink.gif official version dun have video support for sgs2 yet.

i'm using the official skype version -- dang, just deleted it -- can't provided the version. anyway, i downloaded from market. just to share... i also gave my feedback here at Skype forum:
http://community.skype.com/t5/Android/Fix-...ht/false/page/2

seems others are having the same problem too.
I usually flash 3 to 4 times a week just to try new rom that have update,i usualy wipe data and cache before flash new rom because have all my backup on titanium and all my sms is store in gmail so no problem to restore back all my data biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 12:29 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 1 2011, 12:04 PM)
lol, nice explanation tongue.gif

btw luffy u flashed vr2.3 before rite? ever switch back to original boot animation? i tried and now the booting sound is gone  blink.gif
haha biggrin.gif

yeah they must've remove it so that the villain bootanimation is silent. i got bored and delete the villain boot and yeah, its gone.
c010
post Aug 1 2011, 12:34 PM

281 posts

for sharing, video taken using galaxy s II 1080p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mvm8gd2RsYY
mr-2
post Aug 1 2011, 12:42 PM

733 posts

Dang! Half day at office battery left 25%. Need buy battery pack already. sad.gif
c010
post Aug 1 2011, 12:42 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:42 PM)
Dang! Half day at office battery left 25%. Need buy battery pack already. sad.gif
u running on 3G?
Fallenangelz
post Aug 1 2011, 12:48 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:42 PM)
u din focus on work and keep on gaming izit blink.gif

my account is set to auto sync at office and till now i still got 87 percent battery life unsure.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 12:49 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 1 2011, 12:48 PM)
u din focus on work and keep on gaming izit  blink.gif

my account is set to auto sync at office and till now i still got 87 percent battery life  unsure.gif
haha caught! biggrin.gif sweat.gif
edwinlcw
post Aug 1 2011, 01:06 PM

1,754 posts

i notice that sometime my sgs2's display won't goes off after i left it idle for 30sec... but after a restart.. is fine again...
is it due to 3rd party program that causing it?? hmm.gif
kazama82
post Aug 1 2011, 01:08 PM

1,427 posts

Im using 3g to surf lyn and still at 75%..whatsapp a lot this morning..and few call and sms.100% this morning
megadisc
post Aug 1 2011, 01:18 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 1 2011, 01:48 PM)
u din focus on work and keep on gaming izit  blink.gif

my account is set to auto sync at office and till now i still got 87 percent battery life  unsure.gif
that's so cool
so what ROM u using ?
Proclaimer
post Aug 1 2011, 01:20 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 1 2011, 01:06 PM)
i notice that sometime my  sgs2's display won't goes off after i left it idle for 30sec... but after a restart.. is fine again...
is it due to 3rd party program that causing it?? hmm.gif
yes some app that dont allow screen to turn off might be running in background. Do check when that happens

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:57 PM