125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

yjeen
post Aug 1 2011, 09:18 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(jajac @ Aug 1 2011, 09:11 AM)
Benny, add me to the list, just bought on Sat, Thanks. The back cover is so thin, taking out the cover is scary!
lol...you will be surprise how tough and flexible the cover it. just google it on youtube smile.gif
megadisc
post Aug 1 2011, 09:25 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yjeen @ Aug 1 2011, 10:18 AM)
lol...you will be surprise how tough and flexible the cover it. just google it on youtube smile.gif
really ?
then i gotta try it ...
and make it all lembik
kazama82
post Aug 1 2011, 09:30 AM

1,427 posts

just finish download CriskeloRomGSGII.v7.zip..but not sure how to flash using odin as it's not TAR file..unzip, and saw a lot of files inside..

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:33 amcompleted download xxKG6 as well...smile.gif..plan to try tonight..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 1 2011, 09:33 AM
St. Orion
post Aug 1 2011, 09:36 AM

240 posts

Hi all.. can anyone tell me whether the GS2 is available in the AEOn shopping center MEP in Seri Kembangan or not? i tried to find in Seremban Maxis ctr and Midvalley all no stock... i desperately want the phone cry.gif
dishwasher
post Aug 1 2011, 09:38 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:12 AM)
anyone tried CriskeloRom-v7.1?..i think Noobi used it...any comment?..from litening rom, i can just jump to CriskeloRom-v7.1 without recover back to original rom right?.. (i did make backup using CWM)..coz i saw a few post back last time, better to go stock back before flash another ROM
I'm pretty sure this isn't true. You don't have to go back to stock ROM. Its recommended (some ROMs claim its not required, then you see lots of people complaining about problems after they flash without wiping, so if you ask me, ALWAYS wipe) that you do a full wipe anyway so going back to stock ROM really doesn't do anything.

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:30 AM)
just finish download CriskeloRomGSGII.v7.zip..but not sure how to flash using odin as it's not TAR file..unzip, and saw a lot of files inside..
Its probably a clockwork mod installation if that's the case.
mydragoon
post Aug 1 2011, 09:41 AM

7,044 posts

a mini poll/ Q...

how do you normally wake up your phone? use the power button? use the home button?

reason i'm asking is coz the home button seems flimsy (imho). if i plan to use the phone for 5yrs, dunno if that button can last that long.

i used to wake up my sgs2 using the home button but lately, started getting into the habit of pressing the power button instead.
SUSdestEX
post Aug 1 2011, 09:42 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Delirium @ Aug 1 2011, 08:48 AM)
network-location-cell-update : awake time - 10h.
My battery now lasts about 18 hours before going flat. What is network-location-cell-update anyway? I've turned off everything and it still eats up all my juice. UGH.
it should be in settings>location&sync, the one which uses the cell signal to determine ur location
nicregi
post Aug 1 2011, 09:45 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 1 2011, 08:56 AM)
anyone can recommmend a ROM which isnt a blood juicy battery sucker???
Lite'ning, villain and batista are good to me. Normally after 2 full charge and. Calibrate it
mr-2
post Aug 1 2011, 09:46 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(St. Orion @ Aug 1 2011, 09:36 AM)
Hi all.. can anyone tell me whether the GS2 is available in the AEOn shopping center MEP in Seri Kembangan or not? i tried to find in Seremban Maxis ctr and Midvalley all no stock... i desperately want the phone cry.gif
Have you tried lowyat plaza? If you don't need maxis plan there is a lot of other shop selling.
faiz2036
post Aug 1 2011, 09:51 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:30 AM)

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:33 amcompleted download xxKG6 as well...smile.gif..plan to try tonight..
flash with CWM
dishwasher
post Aug 1 2011, 09:52 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 1 2011, 09:41 AM)
a mini poll/ Q...

how do you normally wake up your phone? use the power button? use the home button?

reason i'm asking is coz the home button seems flimsy (imho). if i plan to use the phone for 5yrs, dunno if that button can last that long.

i used to wake up my sgs2 using the home button but lately, started getting into the habit of pressing the power button instead.
This really depends on the position of the phone. If it's lying on my table/bed, I'll just hit the home button since its the most convenient button presented to me. If I'm holding it in one hand, then its far easier to hit the power button to turn on the screen.
St. Orion
post Aug 1 2011, 09:57 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:46 AM)
Have you tried lowyat plaza? If you don't need maxis plan there is a lot of other shop selling.
i want to get maxis plan... no money to get the phone itself
r47z
post Aug 1 2011, 10:00 AM

686 posts

Should I root? Should I not?
Delirium
post Aug 1 2011, 10:00 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 1 2011, 09:42 AM)
it should be in settings>location&sync, the one which uses the cell signal to determine ur location
Yeah but I turned it all off. Even GPS. I go to sleep, wake up 8 hours later and 50% of my battery is gone to network-location-cell-update.
SUSdestEX
post Aug 1 2011, 10:13 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 1 2011, 09:41 AM)
a mini poll/ Q...

mostly power button coz i also scare the home button die but now i use widget locker, so my volume button also will wake it up
, but if button really die, just go samsung centre repair lor~
QUOTE(St. Orion @ Aug 1 2011, 09:57 AM)
i want to get maxis plan... no money to get the phone itself
maxis you still need to pay the full amount first, then only they slowly rebate for you, in the end you'll end up spending more

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 1 2011, 10:14 AM
St. Orion
post Aug 1 2011, 10:17 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 1 2011, 10:13 AM)
maxis you still need to pay the full amount first, then only they slowly rebate for you, in the end you'll end up spending more
hmm... good point there... the thing is though i managed to save enough to get a maxis plan... see la how...
manx
post Aug 1 2011, 10:18 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2011, 10:00 AM)
Should I root? Should I not?
should not whistling.gif
chew1188
post Aug 1 2011, 10:26 AM

anyone using villianrom 2.3? any different between 2.0?
mydragoon
post Aug 1 2011, 10:48 AM

7,044 posts

just sharing... i noticed skype will run in the background even though i've stopped it. it's beginning to behave like a malware.

checked skype forum and it seems to be confirmed case -- i see complaints about this.

i've never liked apps that is stubborn and worse, can bring itself back up after i kill it. ya, killed skype process and after a while, it comes back up again.

since i hardly use skype anyway, i'm probably going to just remove it. previously, i've also done the same with Gun Bros by Glu. Gun Bros will start itself up after the phone is restarted.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 10:53 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 1 2011, 07:08 AM)
You convert to what format? after convert,file size bigger than 4GB right? you split file?  hmm.gif
mp4 format. never reach more than 4GB yet so far. even the 7GB and 5Gb toystory and green hornet still manage to convert to 3.5GB each. biggrin.gif but converting is damn too long and my laptop will become hot. i wish i'm using my own built desktop now. mad.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(aeronic @ Aug 1 2011, 08:46 AM)
get better with time without doing anything? just charge/discharge cycles? or did you mean constantly changing the rom to the latest build of lightening?
yeah doing nothing. btw yay a tab 10.1 user coming in. now gimme the tab and play with your sgs2 brows.gif

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 1 2011, 10:13 AM)
mostly power button coz i also scare the home button die but now i use widget locker, so my volume button also will wake it up
, but if button really die, just go samsung centre repair lor~

they changed their style eh. last year i only bought my Desire with the discounted price and nothing more. but yeah you still end up paying more for bills monthly.

QUOTE(chew1188 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:26 AM)
anyone using villianrom 2.3? any different between 2.0?
their base is changed? try yourself. never hurt to try and 2.3 is there for quite a while so it is stable. plus dont anticipate much on new VR version, cuz they are stock on the outside! no UI change~~

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:39 PM