SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Vcys86
Jul 29 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Jul 29 2011, 11:16 PM) Yeay!  how much capacity is that?11200 mah right? how many full charge cycle for SGS2? Added on July 29, 2011, 11:41 pmQUOTE(Teng N @ Jul 29 2011, 11:36 PM) My battery life still at 80% after 20hrs on latest miui rom. so many custom rom updates mushroom almost daily but i am happy with miui, which is very stable now on kg3. a few bugs yet to be resolved though. disappointed i still cannot find a way to install google navigation, any sifu to help me? iinm, page 1 has the google navigation installation guides...or you can search for xda too.. i am not sure works on miui or not This post has been edited by Vcys86: Jul 29 2011, 11:41 PM
Vcys86
Jul 29 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 29 2011, 11:42 PM) sgs2 is 1650mah so divide la  i bought the 6600mah, but it doesn't work like full charge cycle x 4... in fact, it only last for 1.5x to 2x cycle... not sure it is norm or not
Vcys86
Jul 29 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 29 2011, 11:47 PM) anyone here got the yellow tint issue on the left side of the screen?? i just noticed mine got it... damn... just got the set exchange a new 1.. now notice another issue... don't know go back to the 1U SEP better or go to samsung service center better... btw, can get a exchange or change the display? do you mind to share us the pic of yellow tint?
Vcys86
Jul 30 2011, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 29 2011, 11:57 PM) this... [attachmentid=2357738] quite serious leh... wish you better luck on your change~!
Vcys86
Jul 30 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 29 2011, 11:54 PM) you can just google swype beta actually i have the 6600 mAh too, starting tomorrow i'll test mine see can last how many cycle, will get back to you  thanks.!! QUOTE(dishwasher @ Jul 30 2011, 04:40 AM) Simple explanation would be that energy transfer isn't 100% efficient.  yup, maybe you are right.. but i was expecting about 3x full cycle at least.. anyway, wait for destEX feedback how..
Vcys86
Jul 31 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 30 2011, 10:52 PM) hahas it's simple, your screen off doesnt mean your phone is sleeping, this app detects which app or process is blocking your phone from sleeping, called wakelock, it is the main thing about battery drain. now install the app, start it, click process, change it to wakelocks, then you can see which app/process is responsible for your phone not sleeping =) then you decide its okay or not to disable it in titanium backup hey, how is your 6600maH working?
Vcys86
Jul 31 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 31 2011, 12:04 AM) GUYS NEED HELPS ASAP... was trying to flash..it failed..so i shut my hp..and when i on it..then there is like a comp and a hp connected with dots..in between it has a warning signal..is it brickd?wat am i suppose to do???? half-bricked now, try take out the battery, then start using combination of Vol down + Home + Power, see can go into download mode or not..if yes, then flash through Odin again. If not, then need jig d... This post has been edited by Vcys86: Jul 31 2011, 12:11 AM
Vcys86
Jul 31 2011, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 31 2011, 12:27 AM) I am replying on JusticeDeserves
Vcys86
Jul 31 2011, 01:16 PM
yes..you are good to go
Vcys86
Jul 31 2011, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 31 2011, 05:24 PM) anyone here using Wifi File Explorer? it says i'm connected but serving is forever. i typed the ip address on my browser but not found. help? and one more thing, anyone using MHL cable? i plug in mine fine and it worked great. i just need to convert to 1080p mobile version for full hd view at the screen. once i plug it out, my phone will hang/unresponsive so i have to take out the battery. normal? serving means it is working right? mine is serving too, and it is working =) maybe typo somewhere? maybe port no?
Vcys86
Jul 31 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 31 2011, 08:03 PM) nope you are wrong. even a company engineers screw up stuffs. no programmers are perfect. i study software i know that. kernel plays an important role. everyone can cook a rom but see what kernel they use. kernel dev are the most important one. i even build my own rom based on cm7. see~~ thats why a theme kitchen, rom kitchen exist. did you see any kernel kitchen around?  Added on July 31, 2011, 8:04 pmyeah i thought it is working. but web browser says not found~~ please tell me more bout your setting.  err..settings in wifi explorer?i just open it and it is working...i did not change anythg at all.
Vcys86
Aug 1 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 1 2011, 10:48 AM) just sharing... i noticed skype will run in the background even though i've stopped it. it's beginning to behave like a malware. checked skype forum and it seems to be confirmed case -- i see complaints about this. i've never liked apps that is stubborn and worse, can bring itself back up after i kill it. ya, killed skype process and after a while, it comes back up again. since i hardly use skype anyway, i'm probably going to just remove it. previously, i've also done the same with Gun Bros by Glu. Gun Bros will start itself up after the phone is restarted. you have to sign out to get it totally off.
Vcys86
Aug 1 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 1 2011, 11:39 AM) Added on August 1, 2011, 11:42 amactually, signed out already. in fact, i noticed that sometimes when i restart my phone and i dun turn on skype, its still running in the background as well... speaking of restarting phones... how often do you guys do it - besides for modding/ flashing? i'm averaging about 1-2 times a week. sometimes notice the phone not behaving like it should (screen not detecting touches or like last week when the phone became quite warm for no apparent reason). this is weird...anyway, which vers of skype you using? I am using the one that support 3g videocall... This post has been edited by Vcys86: Aug 1 2011, 11:46 AM
Vcys86
Aug 1 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(frankgan @ Aug 1 2011, 02:12 PM) P/S: I am asking just based on curiosity, no flaming please. Mr. Benny, u said once we started to root, the kernel version changed. But what happened if we flash it back to the XWKF1 pda/kernel which was the stock firmware? I did a screen capture before I root my device (setting>about phone). And I notice that after I did CFROOT, the kernel version isn't changed but I have got superuser and cwm working perfectly. Besides, when I flash it back to the XWKF1 firmware, which I downloaded from samfirmware, I don't see any difference between the stock and the new XWKF1 (at setting>about phone). Does that mean I have got the stock firmware right on my phone? I have search everywhere and i'm so confused. Care to explain for a bit? Thanks in advance i believe there is a flash counter at your phone...which indicate how many times you flash it...can be reset by jig though, but i think there must be something that samsung engineer put in to see whether you did flash it or not.
Vcys86
Aug 1 2011, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(frankgan @ Aug 1 2011, 02:56 PM) I plug in my jig everytime to enter the download mode though. so the flash counter shouldn't work. Is there such thing for samsung engineer to check whether we flash it or not?  only samsung can answer you that
Vcys86
Aug 6 2011, 07:32 PM
guys, can help me recall the apps for faster gps lock? quick fix? fast fix? something like that
Vcys86
Aug 6 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 6 2011, 07:33 PM) FasterFix  QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 6 2011, 07:34 PM) fasterfix  no wonder i can't find it in market thanks guys
Vcys86
Aug 6 2011, 08:15 PM
currently i am using batista ... quite satisfied with its battery consumption
Added on August 6, 2011, 8:22 pmbtw, anyone tried connect to PC using KIES on Batista ROM?
This post has been edited by Vcys86: Aug 6 2011, 08:22 PM
Vcys86
Aug 6 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(Reza169 @ Aug 6 2011, 09:57 PM) Here is my yoobao 11140mah battery bank. so far is working fine. can charge up to 4 times full battery how much you bought it? is it bulky? hope can get a side view of it please.. thx
Vcys86
Aug 6 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 6 2011, 11:43 PM) Hi guys, To root my SGS2, between One Click Root and Unroot versus Chainfire Root, which one would you recommend? I have read Page 1, and I know how to proceed with either methods...just that I'm not too sure which method to use. Appreciate some feedback. Thanks i would suggest CF-Root..