108 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

greenlp_87
post Aug 8 2011, 12:20 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(Subconcious @ Aug 7 2011, 11:01 PM)
Hi guys, need your help. I got a iPhone 3gs and got one problem here. Got one time I sync with my laptop and then after that t unplug the cable and suddenly there is an error. It said this accessory is not optimize for this iPhone and from that onwards, don't have sound. Play games don have sound and close the phone also don have sound. But I tried to plug my earphone to it and it got sound. What happen ah??
hai mate, try follow the steps which is shows in THIS video...hope u can try to fix it...good luck.. biggrin.gif
yezhacolic
post Aug 8 2011, 01:34 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Subconcious @ Aug 7 2011, 11:01 PM)
Hi guys, need your help. I got a iPhone 3gs and got one problem here. Got one time I sync with my laptop and then after that t unplug the cable and suddenly there is an error. It said this accessory is not optimize for this iPhone and from that onwards, don't have sound. Play games don have sound and close the phone also don have sound. But I tried to plug my earphone to it and it got sound. What happen ah??
My guess its problem with your dock assembly. Hardware problem, try restore it so that you are certain not a software issue.

If your device still under warranty better send in for warranty claim or else seek local repairman to do the job for you. Chances are just 50% 50%, reckoning maybe dock assembly or else motherboard itself.
clapika
post Aug 8 2011, 07:24 PM

45 posts

Guys, i need some opinion, should i buy 16GB or 32GB ?
I'm not heavy used on picture and movie using phone.But maybe i heavy on apps and music.Please guide me smile.gif thx.
greenlp_87
post Aug 8 2011, 08:17 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(clapika @ Aug 8 2011, 07:24 PM)
I'm not heavy used on picture and movie using phone.But maybe i heavy on apps and music.Please guide me smile.gif thx.
surely u need 32gb mate..before this i use 16gb..put my favorite movies, videos,apps n games..not enough.after upgrade to 32gb problem solved..still got 6gb free memory.. biggrin.gif
clapika
post Aug 8 2011, 08:30 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 08:17 PM)
surely u need 32gb mate..before this i use 16gb..put my favorite movies, videos,apps n games..not enough.after upgrade to 32gb problem solved..still got 6gb free memory..  biggrin.gif
I think so cause app store app normally around 20MB per apps.by the way thx biggrin.gif
x132755
post Aug 8 2011, 10:19 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(clapika @ Aug 8 2011, 07:24 PM)
32gb suit u more.. nod.gif
webwithoutwires
post Aug 9 2011, 01:02 PM

60 posts

Now available in Malaysia

Using your iPhone and a magnetic stripe card reader and 3rd party app, u can accept credit card (Visa / Master) through your iPhone. This service will work with all Telco and in collaboration with local bank.

See today Star inTech page 5. Banner ad
FADIL FLHR
post Aug 9 2011, 04:25 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Got anybody buy this product????
http://www.mudah.my/IPhone+3GS+Front+Camer...eu-10930983.htm

I want to buy,but sure can be use on iphone 3G?
sakurazz
post Aug 9 2011, 07:57 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 9 2011, 04:25 PM)
Got anybody buy this product????
http://www.mudah.my/IPhone+3GS+Front+Camer...eu-10930983.htm

I want to buy,but sure can be use on iphone 3G?
better u straight contact da dealer bro smile.gif
anyway is ur phone jb-ed? i remember there's a jb tweak that could convert ur back camera to facetime.. tried that before but removed since it was not frequently used
FADIL FLHR
post Aug 9 2011, 08:06 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

scare about cannot use...
if i buy,item cannot use????
that man just do postage to me...
greenlp_87
post Aug 9 2011, 08:41 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 9 2011, 08:06 PM)
have u google on it...??here are some of the specs n function of it.basically its like a mirror which reflects the back camera to be look from the front side... hmm.gif

http://www.cultofmac.com/iseeu-brings-a-fr...6-sort-of/65763
http://www.iwindroid.com/ios/iseeu-front-c...for-iphone-3gs/
SilviaSS
post Aug 9 2011, 08:51 PM

43 posts

Just wondering, did either Singapore apple service centre or Malaysia apple service centre do provide unlocking service for iphone4? I mean legally block a locked phone from UK. Not using gevey , jailbreak etc etc. Appreciate any advice

greenlp_87
post Aug 9 2011, 08:58 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(SilviaSS @ Aug 9 2011, 08:51 PM)
Just wondering, did either Singapore apple service centre or Malaysia apple service centre do provide unlocking service for iphone4? I mean legally block a locked phone from UK. Not using gevey , jailbreak etc etc. Appreciate any advice
i dont think apple malaysia provide unlocking service...in singapore i dont have any info about it..have to wait for other sifus to clarify this... nod.gif
azraeil
post Aug 9 2011, 10:34 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I don't think so. All iPhone are local warranty so I don't think they would want to deal with any overseas set.
sakurazz
post Aug 9 2011, 10:51 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

his the seller perhaps..? anyway u can clarify everything from him =)
if its compatible to 3gs.. then should not be worry about whether its working anot smile.gif
makaveli
post Aug 10 2011, 08:24 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Great item TS have.
But wonder that iPhone 3G are not really compatible with Facetime.
Dude,you better check this on properly and Mudah TS also from Kuala Lumpur
dvlzplayground
post Aug 10 2011, 09:55 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i really dont think it'll work as good as in the photo on the box. get a small mirror and test it out urself.
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 10 2011, 01:10 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(webwithoutwires @ Aug 9 2011, 01:02 PM)
Now available in Malaysia

Using your iPhone and a magnetic stripe card reader and 3rd party app, u can accept credit card (Visa / Master) through your iPhone. This service will work with all Telco and in collaboration with local bank.

See today Star inTech page 5. Banner ad
Can post the link ?

wanna try it out thumbup.gif
maderfader
post Aug 10 2011, 03:43 PM

228 posts

Need some help here as i don't have the experience yet..So sifus,please advice..i'll go straight to the point.

My sis-in-law bought an iphone 3gs last year,it's already jailbroken(don't know which method,n i didn't even ask). So,yesterday she restored the iphone(don't know which ios)..n now,when i looked at it,the 3gs has these problems;

a) 3gs can't detect sim card..using celcom previously..so i try swap the sim with my wife's maxis sim into the 3gs n still can't detect it

b) connect to itunes view at startup n emergency calls only

c) When connect the 3gs to itunes, itunes said the simcard is not supported.

Can somebody explain to me what is actually happening??thru my readings,i'd say that the 3gs is a locked set (but don't know which country)..is it true?? if so,how do i fix this?? your input is very much appreciated,thanks guys icon_question.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 10 2011, 03:45 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 10 2011, 03:43 PM)
Need some help here as i don't have the experience yet..So sifus,please advice..i'll go straight to the point.

My sis-in-law bought an iphone 3gs last year,it's already jailbroken(don't know which method,n i didn't even ask). So,yesterday she restored the iphone(don't know which ios)..n now,when i looked at it,the 3gs has these problems;

a) 3gs can't detect sim card..using celcom previously..so i try swap the sim with my wife's maxis sim into the 3gs n still can't detect it

b) connect to itunes view at startup  n emergency calls only

c) When connect the 3gs to itunes, itunes said the simcard is not supported.
Can somebody explain to me what is actually happening??thru my readings,i'd say that the 3gs is a locked set (but don't know which country)..is it true?? if so,how do i fix this?? your input is very much appreciated,thanks guys icon_question.gif
please provide more info on the ios current version and the baseband(modem firmware)..look it in the setting>general>about. hmm.gif

108 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:16 PM