108 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

aarontee
post Aug 4 2011, 03:43 PM

29 posts

Any Sifu can help??

i have got my AT&T iphone 4 unlock using Gevey, but i realized that i cant activate my facetime.

Version: 4.2.1
Firmware: 04.10.01
FADIL FLHR
post Aug 5 2011, 01:26 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

I got 1 question....
On my iphone 3G,using 4.2.1....
Why got line on the screen....
I already try to restore it...
But stilll same...Look like Dead pixel...
But if i using 4.1 or 3.1.3...
That line gone...
It my screen problem or firmware problem????
i cannot take picture bcoz i already using 3.1.3...
greenlp_87
post Aug 5 2011, 11:44 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 5 2011, 01:26 AM)
I got 1 question....
On my iphone 3G,using 4.2.1....
Why got line on the screen....
I already try to restore it...
But stilll same...Look like Dead pixel...
But if i using 4.1 or 3.1.3...
That line gone...
It my screen problem or firmware problem????
i cannot take picture bcoz i already using 3.1.3...
BRO, IS IT SMALL TINY LINE VERTICAL ON THE TOP OF THE SCREEN??? hmm.gif
FADIL FLHR
post Aug 5 2011, 03:10 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:44 AM)
BRO, IS IT SMALL TINY LINE VERTICAL ON THE TOP OF THE SCREEN???  hmm.gif
yup...got 3 line...if typing msg,can see a line...game,video also...
But if i restore to 4.1 or 3.1.3,line will gone...
it Hardware problem or Software????
totally confuse....
greenlp_87
post Aug 5 2011, 03:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 5 2011, 03:10 PM)
totally confuse....
im also facing this problem before...try to restore ur iphone using different pc's..i try this before and it works... nod.gif
BUT mine only appeared when using camera function....u should try to restore using other pc..give a try... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by greenlp_87: Aug 5 2011, 03:14 PM
x132755
post Aug 5 2011, 08:35 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 5 2011, 03:10 PM)
totally confuse....
tat is JB problem.
FADIL FLHR
post Aug 6 2011, 01:48 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:35 PM)
tat is JB problem.
meaning???
i do wrong jailbreak???
i already try use another PC to restore,it still same...
Using Mac,also same....
makaveli
post Aug 6 2011, 07:21 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 6 2011, 01:48 AM)
meaning???
i do wrong jailbreak???
Using Mac,also same....
I really dont get you hear.You mean the line is like what ?
Please screen shot and show it over here.
If its visible only,video record and point out here.

Its very hard to determine and impossible it will be iOS problem and its has no related to this.Or maybe yes
vinni88
post Aug 6 2011, 09:18 AM

iPhone Generation : 4
Problem Encountered :Screen Lock button jammed and sunk in, totally cant be pressed anymore hence cant lock the screen. have to wait till it auto lock.
Steps Taken So Far : none
Warranty: expired

Can anyone recommend me to a good and honest repairer who wont charge exorbitant fee? and i need it to be repaired within a day as i do not have a spare phone sad.gif

my location is sunway, PJS 7

This post has been edited by vinni88: Aug 6 2011, 09:21 AM
WimpyKid
post Aug 6 2011, 09:43 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 6 2011, 01:48 AM)
meaning???
i do wrong jailbreak???
Using Mac,also same....
Does the lines apper after JB or its already there before JB?
makaveli
post Aug 6 2011, 10:01 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(vinni88 @ Aug 6 2011, 09:18 AM)
Problem Encountered :Screen Lock button jammed and sunk in, totally cant be pressed anymore hence cant lock the screen. have to wait till it auto lock.
Steps Taken So Far : none
Warranty: expired

Can anyone recommend me to a good and honest repairer who wont charge exorbitant fee? and i need it to be repaired within a day as i do not have a spare phone sad.gif

my location is sunway, PJS 7
Look for this dude : Yezhacolic and the best part is he lives around your area.

p/s; not mean by publicity nor advert towards.
vallz
post Aug 6 2011, 11:39 AM

306 posts

Where can i buy gevey sim that can support 3G service
For my iphone 4..anyone got suggest here because my gevey
Sim right now cant support 3G services..
WimpyKid
post Aug 6 2011, 11:45 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ Aug 6 2011, 11:39 AM)
Where can i buy gevey sim that can support 3G service
For my iphone 4..anyone got suggest here because my gevey
Sim right now cant support 3G services..
Have you tried gevey ultra?
vallz
post Aug 6 2011, 11:50 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Aug 6 2011, 11:45 AM)
Have you tried gevey ultra?

Not yet.. But when i read at official gevey sim that utra is not from their product... I dont care about that if ultra can on3G services.. Do you had tried?

jungyu
post Aug 6 2011, 03:16 PM

252 posts

My power button not functioning anymore. and today i accidentally update cydia (still in iOS 4.1) and now I am stuck in infinite loop at apple logo screen. iTunes won't detect my iPhone and thus I have no idea how to do a full restore. The main problem is that I can't completely switch off the phone because power button not functioning.

Any suggestion how to solve the problem?
manx
post Aug 6 2011, 03:47 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 1 2011, 10:35 AM)
guys.. i have questions here. Hope you guys can help me.
Is this consider 'a dead pixel' issue?
brought the phone to DiGi just now, in waiting list again for 1:1 exchange.
this will be my 2nd RMA...

koh_424
post Aug 6 2011, 04:35 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Unlocked? (or Part Number): Local Maxis set
Current Firmware : 4.3.3 (8J2)
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Not sure
Problem Encountered : Many times when incoming call couldn't slide to answer
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :
sakurazz
post Aug 6 2011, 05:06 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 6 2011, 04:35 PM)
iTunes Version :
Problem Encountered : Many times when incoming call couldn't slide to answer
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :
experiencing failed to slide to answer as well.. but only few times after 1.5 years usage.. not sure with the problem also but after restart everything goes ok smile.gif
makaveli
post Aug 6 2011, 06:54 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 6 2011, 04:35 PM)
iTunes Version :