iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

dvlzplayground
post Jul 19 2011, 10:38 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Jul 19 2011, 10:34 PM)
thankyou greenlp_87 for the info! biggrin.gif

mean if I buy from celcom digi or maxis (contract) I hv to use new number right?
maybe i just buy the phone.
no u dont. nowadays u can transfer any number between any malaysian carrier. e.g. u have a celcom number but want to buy digi iphone, u can port ur number to digi and get the iphone plan. no need to change number smile.gif

just keep in mind u would want a data plan to go with ur phone
dvlzplayground
post Jul 19 2011, 10:41 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

question. my desktop's wireless isn't working, and my usb wifi dongle is on it's way

but im wondering is there any way to share the internet connection of a wifi-connected iphone, to a PC, by USB cable? essentially turning my iphone to a temporary wifi usb dongle. w/o resorting to jailbreak
dvlzplayground
post Jul 20 2011, 08:26 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 20 2011, 12:02 AM)
I think what dvlzplayground is asking if the PC can use the Wifi connection of the iPhone (not the iPhone's celullar connection). I'm not sure if this kind of "bridging" is available via the iPhone. I haven't tried it by the way. The personal hotspot for the iPhone can only be activated if the Celullar data/3G is enabled so I have a suspicion that it's specific for the Cellular/3G data sharing.
yes thanks for understanding. i guess it's a no tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 20 2011, 12:39 AM)
guys wan ask something, if i take celcom iphone4 plan but sell d iphone4 use the plan for htc sensation CAN AHHH?
no harm just wan to know can work anot icon_question.gif
can. but if u sign up for an iphone4 plan, celcom will give u a microSIM instead the normal SIM card, which is too small for ur sensation. buy an adapter first.
dvlzplayground
post Jul 30 2011, 07:25 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ Jul 30 2011, 04:51 PM)
wah got such thing also? i think its Gevey pro.. IN that case how?
i highly suggest u just buy local set. how much can u get for overseas set + gevey pro sim?
dvlzplayground
post Aug 3 2011, 03:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Aug 3 2011, 03:01 AM)
I guess i post in right section blush.gif

Guys need your opinion on Iphone car charger!
I'm planing to buy Belkin Micro USB car charger.
Or please recommend other good car charger for iphone. smile.gif
refer here too: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/985806
dvlzplayground
post Aug 10 2011, 09:55 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i really dont think it'll work as good as in the photo on the box. get a small mirror and test it out urself.
dvlzplayground
post Aug 11 2011, 08:45 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

you can download the firmware here: http://www.felixbruns.de/iPod/firmware/

just follow the instructions above. however i only see 4.3 and 4.3.5 there. no 4.3.3

u're also asking in the wrong section. there's a section specifically for iphones. this is for macs

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 11 2011, 08:46 PM
dvlzplayground
post Aug 12 2011, 09:13 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 12 2011, 01:12 AM)
and basically 4.3.5 is 4.3.3 except for a few bug fixes. they already jailbroken 4.3.5 but it is tethered. means, if you reboot your iphone, you will have to sync your iPhone to your PC and using redsn0w to kick it back in again. not a problem for me though
corrections tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 14 2011, 09:43 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

dvlzplayground
post Aug 17 2011, 08:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Cha0s @ Aug 17 2011, 07:27 AM)
whoa...n i thought this iphone 4 glass surface wont get scratched..bcoz it's made of gorilla glass rite??
scratchproof or whatever those are just marketing bro smile.gif it's just better compared to normal glass, it doesnt mean cannot scratch at all
dvlzplayground
post Aug 18 2011, 04:29 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(patrick23 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:00 PM)
Hi, i had an issue on my ip4 which is totally original, not jailbroken b4, i brought from singapore apple store. Everytime i try to update apps from apps store which is over 20mb and then will pop up msg ask to connect wifi or itune, y i cant download with my 3g network? Anyone know this? Please help
this is a limit imposed by apple. the only way around it is to jailbreak. if u want to know more, ask here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1822303
dvlzplayground
post Aug 28 2011, 12:08 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 27 2011, 09:50 PM)
Yeah. Ok.

Another question is why my iPhone uses 3G data even though I'm connected to wifi? And at times, it uses both at the same time. Is it normal? hmm.gif
eh how did u manage to determine u're using both 3g and wifi at the same time? got both wifi and 3g logo at the top?
dvlzplayground
post Sep 11 2011, 05:37 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Sep 11 2011, 03:57 PM)
How about just make a call n sms???
asking this question because never got a new Iphone..
just got 2nd iphone...
if just call n sms, n very little surfing or games or music or videos or camera... i've gotten about 4 days

but if just call n sms might as well get a rm80 dumbphone right? tongue.gif dont be afraid to utilize ur iphone. get car chargers or battery packs if u must
dvlzplayground
post Sep 11 2011, 08:34 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yeah im just giving FADIL FLHR a reference. but if it's an ip4 then it shouldn't be more than 1 year old. the battery should can get 3 days easily
dvlzplayground
post Sep 12 2011, 09:46 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Sep 12 2011, 12:24 AM)
Thankz everybody...i asking that question bcoz never got new iphone...on iphone 5,will take new...and old iphone will keep it on...maybe can give child...hehe...
not give to wife meh? tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 13 2011, 12:24 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

but for videos... any thoughts on apple supporting google's webM?
dvlzplayground
post Sep 13 2011, 05:58 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i dont know what's the future for silverlight

even microsoft is pushing html5
dvlzplayground
post Nov 12 2011, 08:58 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 12 2011, 12:26 AM)
is there any apps can act same like " personal hotspot " for iphone ?
there's this MyWi app but need to jailbreak. what's wrong with the built-in one?

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:00 am
QUOTE(ang3llonz @ Nov 1 2011, 07:16 AM)
my iphone when taking photo, with flashlight on it bcms blue when d pic is capture...
wat is d problem??

can i solve it if i upgrade my ios??
need help pls...
let me guess.... u haven't take off the plastic film at the back, correct?

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Nov 12 2011, 09:00 AM
dvlzplayground
post Nov 13 2011, 10:40 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Nov 13 2011, 09:22 AM)
her usage most probably just whatsapp/fb/twitter/googling tongue.gif
i have a 1gb plan but i mostly use about 130mb per month tongue.gif email, whatsapp, fb, surf2 a bit when queueing/waiting for food. seldom youtube also
dvlzplayground
post Jan 15 2012, 12:12 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(nimrod @ Jan 15 2012, 10:00 AM)
I'm on ios5 though. It was there when I got the phone but then I din realize it was gone after few days of using it. Don't know what I did made it gone.

EDIT
Lol. Finally, it appeared. Googled for the soln.
u just have to click the home button twice right? if u had to do something more complicated, maybe u can share with us here in case someone else got the same problem

0.0394sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:31 AM