Just got iphone 3g.
traded in with my mobile exploring it
is it normal for iphone 3g to automatically go to home screen when you run an app ?
iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread
Aug 7 2011, 01:13 PM
646 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia |
Just got iphone 3g.
traded in with my mobile exploring it is it normal for iphone 3g to automatically go to home screen when you run an app ? |
Aug 7 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 7 2011, 02:27 PM) It happens with all appsApple Store, Itunes, Phone, SMS The person who sold me the mobile said that the home button over sensitive so thats why it happens and the home button is a bit This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: Aug 7 2011, 03:16 PM |
Aug 7 2011, 03:38 PM
Aug 7 2011, 03:41 PM
Aug 7 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 7 2011, 03:48 PM) follow the steps provided in HERE mate...it should solved this issue.. Not everytime, sometimes only Added on August 7, 2011, 3:49 pm owh, did u just restore it yesterday??all apps will exit when u open it?? |
Aug 7 2011, 03:57 PM
Aug 10 2011, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(webwithoutwires @ Aug 9 2011, 01:02 PM) Now available in Malaysia Can post the link ?Using your iPhone and a magnetic stripe card reader and 3rd party app, u can accept credit card (Visa / Master) through your iPhone. This service will work with all Telco and in collaboration with local bank. See today Star inTech page 5. Banner ad wanna try it out |
Aug 10 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 10 2011, 04:03 PM) That's what i thought too..but as i mentioned before,are u sure there's a gevey sim that works to unlock a 3gs locked set??could u guide me where,coz already googled but to no avail. I have Pm'ed you the wayis there any other way to know the ios,baseband,serial no. etc given that i can't access them?? |
Aug 11 2011, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(gizamaluku @ Aug 11 2011, 01:21 AM) I have SB settings so i can see what application is running so i have all closed All Apps closes automatically ?and playing a game. It closed automatically and return to home screen , i wonder is game itself. But then i found out is not the game but everything no matter is games, apps , song, document, safari or any. WHY? what is the problem? or just some of them ? Which iPhone r u using 2G,3G,3Gs,4 ? and which Firmware are you on ? |
Aug 11 2011, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(jungyu @ Aug 11 2011, 03:08 PM) Need help here. Recently I can't download nor update any apps from iPhone AppStore. Everytime I tried to download an app, it will prompt me "Unable to download", ask me to connect to iTunes on computer then I can download. But then i'm still unable to download from iPhone. Each time I need to download from pc iTunes then sync to iPhone it is really troublesome. Any idea why is it so? Have you tried updating using wifi ? |
Aug 11 2011, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Neiji @ Aug 11 2011, 06:29 PM) A noob question here~~~~ They'll replace it with Refurbished unit My iphone 4 got some problem lately, which is my home button very hard to press, wanna send for warranty~~ My friends say apple will never repair the iphone, they will replaced 1 to 1 to you provided a valid reason. I wanna ask is it true?? Will Apple replace 1 to 1 to you or tey send it for repair?? My fren buy it from singapore and his phone blackout, send in warranty, then 1 to 1 replaced, just wandering is it Malaysia same?? 1 to 1 |
Aug 11 2011, 11:28 PM
Aug 12 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 12 2011, 06:28 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ok,long story short,i've managed to kick it out of recovery mode n now have the 3gs on 4.3.3 jailbroken untethered with redsn0w..now,new(or rather existing) issue occurs. Currently the 3gs' baseband is 05.16.02..when i inserted celcom simcard,it seems that it cant detect the malaysian sim card, i.e. no My Celcom appear on the top left,i assumed its still locked..i already have the ultrasn0w in the 3gs,but with no effect..is there any specific baseband no.(for malaysia) that i should upgrade to the 3gs?? Current 3gs celcom users,please provide the modem firmware under setting>general>about..or is there any other way?? Sifus in LYN,plz advice Didn't knew about that Care to share how to change baseband ? |
Aug 14 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Kuja @ Aug 14 2011, 04:14 PM) I have a serious and confusing question again.. even though i did many research and watched the video of how to identify iphone 3g and 3gs. Bring your laptop and connect it to your laptop (Be sure to install iTunes First)I found many ways but until i went to the phone shop. So far i found out a. 3gs behind the case will have (16GB or 32Gb) logo there. b. press and hold the home button will have the voice command thing each person telling me different thing.... person A told me; those with voice command actually is a software, the phone is still 3G; real 3gs will have the " S" behind the phone. person B told me; nah, 3G also can put software to make it like 3GS , even the logo " S" available after modified. person C told me; you can't identify which 1 is real just the seller is honest or not because they are many fake and because 3 g can make exactly like 3GS. What I can do ??? Added on August 14, 2011, 4:17 pm From Apple news, they said the assembling process has been completed but only will launch on mid of October and awaiting Apple to give them the actual release date. and bingo there you can see which model it is |
Aug 14 2011, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Kuja @ Aug 14 2011, 04:14 PM) I have a serious and confusing question again.. even though i did many research and watched the video of how to identify iphone 3g and 3gs. And are you going to buy 3Gs or have already bought 3Gs ?? I found many ways but until i went to the phone shop. So far i found out a. 3gs behind the case will have (16GB or 32Gb) logo there. b. press and hold the home button will have the voice command thing each person telling me different thing.... person A told me; those with voice command actually is a software, the phone is still 3G; real 3gs will have the " S" behind the phone. person B told me; nah, 3G also can put software to make it like 3GS , even the logo " S" available after modified. person C told me; you can't identify which 1 is real just the seller is honest or not because they are many fake and because 3 g can make exactly like 3GS. What I can do ??? Added on August 14, 2011, 4:17 pm From Apple news, they said the assembling process has been completed but only will launch on mid of October and awaiting Apple to give them the actual release date. |
May 25 2012, 10:37 PM
May 27 2012, 03:19 AM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 27 2012, 01:42 AM) sure or not? AFAIK, it syncs with whatever in your pc. sorry I read it wrongcurrently i got a new pc. i wanna transfer all the songs from iphone into the pc. I thought you wanted to transfer from PC to your iPhone QUOTE iPhone to your hard drive, without extra software: or
you should see a bunch of files name F00, F01, F02, etc… All your music and movies are located in these folders. If you open F00 for example, you will see some mp3 files with names that don’t make any sense (see image above). It’s fine though. Now move the “Music” folder to your computer. Depending on the amount of music you have in there, it could take a while. QUOTE use this software : i-funbox or QUOTE After connecting your iPhone to the computer and its icon appears in iTunes, you can choose Transfer Purchases from iPod from the File menu. Hope that helps you out.![]() Or you can right-click (Windows or Mac) or Control-click (Mac only) your iPhone in the iTunes Source list, then choose Transfer Purchases from the shortcut menu that appears. ![]() Please note that this feature only works for items that were purchased on the iTunes Store. Any items imported from audio CDs or acquired from other sources will not copy from your iPod or iPhone to the iTunes library. This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: May 27 2012, 03:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:57 AM |