123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, OFFICIAL: Insua OUT. Good Luck!

vreis
post Aug 5 2011, 09:39 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 5 2011, 12:06 AM)
I don't know why after more than 6 months already of the transfer issue, still want to dig out the old story again, and again.

Can't just say thank you, it is the past already.
Both parties move on.

Why need to criticise?
I din know we cant talk about the past whistling.gif
oh if u care to see, the article is clearly stated 3rd Aug 2011, though the content is recycled.
First discussion on selling Gerrard for RM50mil though hypothecally is a sin, now talking about past is???
Well might as well move on & never mention Fowler, Shankly, Paisley again wink.gif

TSsolstice818
post Aug 5 2011, 09:42 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

liverpool's next signing: gary cahill, jose enrique, ryan shawcross and more defenders assessed

http://www.talksport.co.uk/magazine/featur...enders-assessed

Jose is almost done deal... Next is a CB. For some unknown reason, I seems to prefer Dann over Cahill, shawcross and upson. Maybe because he is a Liverpool fans.
LeePakHeng
post Aug 5 2011, 10:04 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 5 2011, 09:42 AM)
liverpool's next signing: gary cahill, jose enrique, ryan shawcross and more defenders assessed

http://www.talksport.co.uk/magazine/featur...enders-assessed

Jose is almost done deal... Next is a CB. For some unknown reason, I seems to prefer Dann over Cahill, shawcross and upson. Maybe because he is a Liverpool fans.
please not Scott Dann! He is not better than the current ones we have! I have seen him play, he can defend ok but his distribution of the ball is disastrous!!
skeleton202
post Aug 5 2011, 10:30 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

where is simon kjaer tat we admire long ago??

i like him to be here
dedade
post Aug 5 2011, 10:41 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Aug 5 2011, 10:30 AM)
where is simon kjaer tat we admire long ago??

i like him to be here
If not mistaken he is with German club now. Yes not Dann. But Cahill or Showcross should be ok
nando
post Aug 5 2011, 10:45 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 5 2011, 09:39 AM)
I din know we cant talk about the past whistling.gif
oh if u care to see, the article is clearly stated 3rd Aug 2011, though the content is recycled.
First discussion on selling Gerrard for RM50mil though hypothecally is a sin, now talking about past is???
Well might as well move on & never mention Fowler, Shankly, Paisley again wink.gif
no disrespect, moderator (i know its a thankless job sometimes), but i am also wondering the same thing.

we were certainly not criticizing or belittling each other, just sharing opinions. I thought it was a respectful exchange of views, which ended without any negative vibes. Also, i thought the discussion also touched on some valid issues, like how the media can unashamedly twist a statement. Vreis also gave an interesting point about how an ex player can perhaps be wiser when asked question about his old club.

I can understand perhaps your concern, ie what if this thread is filled with Torres ....in every page....it will irritate people. and yes, sometimes it can be a sign of not moving on. However, there is a difference between not moving on (posts like `Torres shouldnt have left us', `if only he's here what a combination we will have with Suarez', `its all Roy's fault, if not he'll still be here today') and discussing Torres in the light of current events. just my humble 2 cents..

However, i am sure our thread wont be overfilled with Torres... Once the season starts, we'll filled these pages with Suarez, Carroll, Adam, KD......at least until we play Chelsea again... doh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

on strengthening our defence...

oh...if only the scouts can spot a cheap and easily available defender elsewhere...there MUST be a Hyypia hidden somewhere!!!

This post has been edited by nando: Aug 5 2011, 10:48 AM
xMika
post Aug 5 2011, 10:55 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Jose Enrique smile.gif
kazuki85
post Aug 5 2011, 11:34 AM

35 posts

Jose Enrique is a good replacement for our glass legs Aurelio... smile.gif

And I hope we can get at least another CB before window closes. Else can try playing Kelly in CB where he belongs. Worse come to worse, play Soto or Wilson first lo... tongue.gif
Immunityx7
post Aug 5 2011, 02:37 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:34 AM)
Jose Enrique is a good replacement for our glass legs Aurelio... smile.gif

And I hope we can get at least another CB before window closes. Else can try playing Kelly in CB where he belongs. Worse come to worse, play Soto or Wilson first lo... tongue.gif
Can try to move lucas and raul to cb since we got so much midfielder liow biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Aug 5 2011, 04:02 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Aug 5 2011, 02:37 PM)
Can try to move lucas and raul to cb since we got so much midfielder liow biggrin.gif
in the reserves team? tongue.gif
chenwfng
post Aug 5 2011, 04:57 PM

46 posts

1 more week to go for BPL action!
all blacks
post Aug 5 2011, 05:28 PM

565 posts

Joe Cole to PSG? Hope its dam tru, oil money plz save us from 90K per week...

Looks like we might nt be getting any right hand side wide player tis window, Ellia is on the the way to Juve... Affelay more likely to stay in barcelona n same goes to Adam J! Hope so we could at least get Enrique n Cahill..

This post has been edited by all blacks: Aug 5 2011, 05:31 PM
kazuki85
post Aug 5 2011, 05:54 PM

35 posts

Jose Enrique is pretty much confirmed as the Newcastle BOD wanted to get rid of him because of his twitter remarks...same case like Barton. We probably get him unless someone jumps the queue.

I think for now, Agger + Carra/Skrtel is good enough...provided they dont get injured. Mid season or end of the season only go hunt for CB. I'm afraid of the "too many new player" syndrome will happen where all new players find it difficult to gel together. Remember that Kelly is actually a CB! tongue.gif

Insua is back too, he and Aurelio can be backup to Enrique.
redkord
post Aug 5 2011, 06:21 PM

399 posts

arrived from lfc store yipee rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

coolmast3r
post Aug 5 2011, 06:38 PM

740 posts

In case Enrique signs with us, here's my formation:

Subs:
1. Doni
2. Skrtel
3. Mereiles
4. Carroll
5. Henderson
6. Aurelio
7. Aquilani

Wow. KD got a real headache picking the midfield... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coolmast3r: Aug 5 2011, 06:42 PM
kenlimfornication
post Aug 5 2011, 06:48 PM

729 posts

now we've got quality and depth.
manx
post Aug 5 2011, 07:02 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Aug 5 2011, 06:38 PM)
In case Enrique signs with us, here's my formation:

Subs:
1. Doni
2. Skrtel
3. Mereiles
4. Carroll
5. Henderson
6. Aurelio
7. Aquilani

Wow. KD got a real headache picking the midfield... sweat.gif
Wow, our bench players are more expensive than thestarting 11...
all blacks
post Aug 5 2011, 07:31 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Aug 5 2011, 05:54 PM)
Jose Enrique is pretty much confirmed as the Newcastle BOD wanted to get rid of him because of his twitter remarks...same case like Barton. We probably get him unless someone jumps the queue.

I think for now, Agger + Carra/Skrtel is good enough...provided they dont get injured. Mid season or end of the season only go hunt for CB. I'm afraid of the "too many new player" syndrome will happen where all new players find it difficult to gel together. Remember that Kelly is actually a CB! tongue.gif

Insua is back too, he and Aurelio can be backup to Enrique.
Personally dun think Insua wil b here at the end of transfer window.. he might opt to join Cesena! Transfer market is heating up as more transfer r on going, hopefuly Jova news wil b announced officialy so next mayb, Insua, Degen, Joe Cole, Nabi El Zhar and few more young players... then few more on loan, but hopeful Aqua stays.. I stil wish we get 4 more players even though it sounds crazy but it wil make the squad more complete n awesome... A CB, LB, RW and a ST if we could offload Ngog... thumbup.gif SFA -> icon_question.gif , KD -> cool2.gif
RedSiglap56
post Aug 5 2011, 10:40 PM

42 posts

If I am Henry, I'll be quite anxiously looking at the money being spent as well as the escalating wage bill. Afterall, there are only 3 competitions for us this season - how big a squad do we need?

Quality of selection is much more important than simply buying every player hyped up by their agents as being the next big star..

I believe one reason why KD brought Steve Clark in is to cultivate the existing young players. Instead of buying Enrique or another CB, I am of the opinion that we should cultivate Danny Wilson, Martin Kelly, Jon Flanagan and Jack Robinson. They are really decent youngsters..
fadz8L
post Aug 5 2011, 11:06 PM

63 posts

When is the friendly game vs Valencia ?

123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:12 PM