125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

reijikageyama
post Jul 20 2011, 08:49 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

got a quick question, how to remove duplicated contacts?
KLHC1964
post Jul 20 2011, 08:50 PM

41 posts

Hello we are just passing comments. of course we are happy. so next time we just take lor mo need to say anything

LuffyPSP
post Jul 20 2011, 08:51 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jul 20 2011, 08:49 PM)
got a quick question, how to remove duplicated contacts?
open contacts in your gmail using your pc browser, and find for merge contact option. i think i saw the option on sgs2 but i forgot where. on htc didnt have that so i use the method i told.
reijikageyama
post Jul 20 2011, 08:52 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 20 2011, 08:51 PM)
open contacts in your gmail using your pc browser, and find for merge contact option. i think i saw the option on sgs2 but i forgot where. on htc didnt have that so i use the method i told.
yeah, sad thing was i duplicated all contacts in my phone rolleyes.gif

so i'm looking for a quicker way to remove the duplicated ones instead of slowly merging them one by one by one by fricking one tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Jul 20 2011, 08:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(acl30 @ Jul 20 2011, 08:38 PM)
new user.

just got my unit today.

pls register me as a user: acl30

TQTQ biggrin.gif
Warm welcome to the club acl30 :-)
KLHC1964
post Jul 20 2011, 08:54 PM

41 posts

ppl hwre really too serious. already work so stress here also can find stress.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 20 2011, 08:56 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jul 20 2011, 08:52 PM)
yeah, sad thing was i duplicated all contacts in my phone rolleyes.gif

so i'm looking for a quicker way to remove the duplicated ones instead of slowly merging them one by one by one by fricking one tongue.gif
google automatically detects duplicate. use the method i told you. it'll merge them all with few clicks.
reijikageyama
post Jul 20 2011, 08:57 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 20 2011, 08:56 PM)
google automatically detects duplicate. use the method i told you. it'll merge them all with few clicks.
alright. will try it then smile.gif Thanks!

edit: worked like a charm. don't know how i missed it being that obvious tongue.gif Thanks again notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by reijikageyama: Jul 20 2011, 09:01 PM
xpresside
post Jul 20 2011, 09:01 PM

1,982 posts

viber for android released smile.gif
http://techcrunch.com/2011/07/19/the-wait-...n-active-users/
waveweaver
post Jul 20 2011, 09:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Jul 20 2011, 08:54 PM)
ppl hwre really too serious. already work so stress here also can find stress.
Stress.?? Nope., me very cheerfull but not so knowledgeable., so couldn't help much on anything ~~lol~~.

I think most forummers that missing tonight are busy flashing here and there. Don't worry., when something goes wrong, they'll be back :-P
LuffyPSP
post Jul 20 2011, 09:06 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jul 20 2011, 08:57 PM)
alright. will try it then smile.gif Thanks!

edit: worked like a charm. don't know how i missed it being that obvious tongue.gif  Thanks again notworthy.gif
you're welcome. when you have trouble, just think, its android, and it is from google. they must have this kind of thing set up somewhere. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jul 20 2011, 09:01 PM)
aargh i never got to enter the beta stage. thanks for the heads up!
waveweaver
post Jul 20 2011, 09:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

LuffyPSP my man., what rom are you on now.? Thought you're hardcore TW4 supporter
Fallenangelz
post Jul 20 2011, 09:10 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 20 2011, 08:51 PM)
in your contacts, press the contact and hold until a menu come out. then select "merge contact"
LuffyPSP
post Jul 20 2011, 09:25 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 20 2011, 09:08 PM)
LuffyPSP my man., what rom are you on now.? Thought you're hardcore TW4 supporter
VillainROM 2.1. i am still loving the TW. VR use stock TW4 and everything is the same. biggrin.gif i use them cuz will get better support if got problem. and faster too. and cant call me TW4 supporter yet. i used to be called AOSP master in Desire thread. hehe...biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 20 2011, 09:10 PM)
in your contacts, press the contact and hold until a menu come out. then select "merge contact"
thats going to be one by one right? i'll use my method la since can do batch process. well not that i have duplicates tho.

Ahjosh
post Jul 20 2011, 09:34 PM

76 posts

i wanna off my vibrate when i press the back key..how to off??
xyz_cityhunter
post Jul 20 2011, 09:34 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jul 20 2011, 08:39 PM)
stated RM250..but i bought 2 and got RM10 discount
blink.gif I ordered from a shop for only RM199, DNA class 10 32GB...
A lot of price is dropping lately, I saw a PNY class 10 16GB selling for RM99... drool.gif

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: Jul 20 2011, 09:34 PM
Assclown
post Jul 20 2011, 09:42 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Ahjosh @ Jul 20 2011, 09:34 PM)
i wanna off my vibrate when i press the back key..how to off??
Settings>Sound>Haptic Feeback
gerrardling
post Jul 20 2011, 09:42 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

my sgs2 keep showing unknown phone number even though it is in my contact list. how to fix it ?
waveweaver
post Jul 20 2011, 09:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Wuuarrghhh., my nekkid phone just go balistic and jump from the table., landing hard on the cement floor.

Walau weh., this little badgirl is really robust meh.! Nothing damage or broke or scratch.

But still., going to take timeoff now and check this naughty baby under magnifying-glass

~~lol~~
xyz_cityhunter
post Jul 20 2011, 09:46 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 20 2011, 09:42 PM)
my sgs2 keep showing unknown phone number even though it is in my contact list. how to fix it ?
Is the number recorded on your phone is 0123456789 then the number calling is +60123456789? Maybe can try add +6 to that contact... Or not maybe some call settings that you'll need to alter, can ask other SGS2 users here... Mine SGS2 still on the way... cry.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 20 2011, 09:46 PM)
Wuuarrghhh., my nekkid phone just go balistic and jump from the table., landing hard on the cement floor.
Walau weh., this little badgirl is really robust meh.! Nothing damage or broke or scratch.
But still., going to take timeoff now and check this naughty baby under magnifying-glass
~~lol~~
Try see if got any internal injuries... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: Jul 20 2011, 09:50 PM

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:27 AM