thinking of trying out Cognition or TKROM atm
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Jul 18 2011, 11:46 PM
1,202 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Penang |
whooo first page! waiting for CM7 or Darky now before i move on from VR 2.0..
thinking of trying out Cognition or TKROM atm |
Jul 20 2011, 08:26 PM
Jul 20 2011, 08:39 PM
Jul 20 2011, 08:49 PM
got a quick question, how to remove duplicated contacts?
Jul 20 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 20 2011, 08:51 PM) open contacts in your gmail using your pc browser, and find for merge contact option. i think i saw the option on sgs2 but i forgot where. on htc didnt have that so i use the method i told. yeah, sad thing was i duplicated all contacts in my phone so i'm looking for a quicker way to remove the duplicated ones instead of slowly merging them one by one by one by fricking one |
Jul 20 2011, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 20 2011, 08:56 PM) google automatically detects duplicate. use the method i told you. it'll merge them all with few clicks. alright. will try it then edit: worked like a charm. don't know how i missed it being that obvious This post has been edited by reijikageyama: Jul 20 2011, 09:01 PM |
Jul 20 2011, 10:07 PM
just flashed VR2.1 with XXKG2 kernel and modem
Jul 20 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 20 2011, 10:22 PM) Had to man., otherwise wont see if she got tiny scratch on her lovely curve body. luckily she's fine Give her CPR now. Whooahh., she's screaming like hell and run away. Okay everything back to normal now when she smilling back at me. Case closed. ~~lol~~ i protect mine with Tough case for peace of mind QUOTE(yehlai @ Jul 20 2011, 10:27 PM) waiting for the stables to be out instead of sticking with nightlies atm |
Jul 20 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 20 2011, 10:53 PM) When indoor., she luv lying nekkid on the table. wow..so kinky Only wear see-through clothes when go outside. Bad girl..:-P QUOTE(cbs165 @ Jul 20 2011, 11:11 PM) all the bro's here what overheating problem? how to solve overheating problem? lol wanted to rrot my fon, but i m a virgin and she is a virgin *ANXIOUS for the first time* lol |
Jul 23 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:28 PM) On Villain 2.1 now... did you re-download the new villaintweaks 1.31? I installed it and even changed it to Blue Battery with no problemsaccording to the first page of villainrom, one of the tweaks in villain tweaks is: MOD - Advanced Power Menu + CRT animation + Overscroll + Jkay's Green Battery (3 parts, install all parts before rebooting) but I don't have it wan? is it only available for 2.0 and removed in 2.1 edi ah? Thanks |
Jul 23 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:35 PM) oo i didn't redownload.. it does show some 2.1 and 2.0 tweaks though but some tweaks seem to be missing.. weird..however, i got it when I was on 2.0 as in i couldn't find the symlink fix in VRTweaks..Reinstalled and still the same.. but when i flashed to 2.1, the fixes were as described in XDA QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 23 2011, 07:46 PM) personal preference bro at least, that's what i thought before deciding to flash VR instead of litening anyways |
Jul 23 2011, 08:15 PM
Jul 24 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(kornetoh @ Jul 24 2011, 09:39 AM) Hey I'm having an issue with my phone. I'm trying to send a SMS but it keeps telling me that Message not send, Review message and try again. Is this an issue with the phone or is it with Maxis ? I had that problem last week. It was a service interruption from Maxis.And my line just got cut off last night and I got an extra RM20 charge |
Jul 24 2011, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 24 2011, 09:57 AM) Got a question about the apps.. I just re-installed Titanium Backup and choose restore and voila~ apps and data were back I'm using Titanium Backup to backup all my apps + system data..Now all my apps are install through Market..so "My Market Account" have all the records.. Let's say now I do a wipe through CWM Recovery..it wipe everything..I flash ROM.. After that, once I configure back my Google Account, it automatic download back all the apps through Market.. But I wish to restore by using Titanium Backup since it has all my data.. I would like to know the procedure how to restore my apps + data? QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 24 2011, 09:57 AM) planning to go to the service centre and give them a piece of my mind! |
Jul 24 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 24 2011, 10:02 AM) So you use your PC to install Titanium Backup or how you reinstall Titanium Backup? i never had auto-backup ticked so I just download from market and restore from TB..much simpler and faster Besides that, in your Market Account, there still have the records for all the apps you restore after you restore using Titanium Backup? |
Jul 24 2011, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(annmix @ Jul 24 2011, 12:30 PM) Just got my s2 last night, luv it.. But only 1 day i begin to regret. The phone get really hot (not warm) , the worst is this morning when i play angry bird only for 10 min, the phone was at least 50c up, especiaaly at the camera area , i tot the phome is going to explode... Has anyone face this problem ? I means its really really hot, not warm.. never had it go that high I was playing Samurai II with CF's Tegra plugin and it was still below 40 degrees centigrade. Rarely heat up to 40s |
Jul 24 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 24 2011, 10:04 PM) i think mine is the matte type, haha no idea lah... maybe in a few months time i'll go get a new one if you're a bit clumsy (like me), i'd recommend the Tough case by Case-Mate..which SP and casing you buying? any recs? got so many i dunno what's good and what's not >.< if not, then the Air Jacket or Monochrome looks nice as well, unless you like leather cases |
Jul 24 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 24 2011, 10:21 PM) matte doesnt give much difference with clear. and not using any SP for 3 days also no difference. the SGS2 screen is vivid and bright enough that it shouldnt have much difference. Google Navi won't install. You just need to push it into the system folder if i'm not mistaken and then reboot your phone.btw guys, i tried sygic, and it is usable without data? and it have expired date, need to buy after that eh? cuz i still dont know my google navi ownhere mod wont install~~ so need an alternative after papago. If the signed version isn't working, try using the unsigned version. That's how I did it |
Jul 25 2011, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 25 2011, 06:00 PM) Is Viber or Skype causing battery drainage problem. Cause my battery drained almost to 1/4 with minimal usage from 6am to 5pm today. Data is off but Skype has a notification icon constantly circling trying to connect. Viber doesn't cause battery drain, at least not on mine.Skype or Viber or Both are causing the problem? Thanks. But Skype WILL. It's already been noted by one user on VillainROM's forum thread and by pulser (if i'm not mistaken) that you should logout of skype instead of just disconnecting data. Found link |
Jul 26 2011, 07:55 PM
uncle benny, what's the app to monitor tethering data usage? I remember you mentioning it before but couldn't find it with the search function on previous threads.
Thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0364sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:08 AM |