102 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Hardware Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware)

Bad Cyborg
post Jun 4 2012, 04:14 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 4 2012, 07:51 AM)
hmm.gif
What is your exact spec and which flavor OS are your running?
Core i5 Sandy Bridge
ATI HD6570 LP version (used to be Nvidia GT 420 also LP)
HDD WD 3TB*
OS X 10.7.3
250w PSU (modded)
All in a nice ITX case I can carry on one palm, and it cost only 130 ringgit!

* This is the main reason I went OS X, because Windows 7 takes too much work to get full 3TB instead of 2.2, and I can't use it as primary disk and still get the HDD partitioned the way I want. So, gay Anonymous guy. You miss the bigger picture due to your penis fixation.

QUOTE(izzi_guy @ May 30 2012, 02:53 PM)
anyone getting GMA 3150 working on netbook?got any kext for it?? or DSDT for it?
http://www.osx86.net/video-graphics/13710-...150-driver.html
Even though it may work, Intel 3150 + OS X = a very sad boy. If I were you and I'm stuck with a set like that, I'd just accept fate and install Windows Starter. I wouldn't even bother installing 2GB RAM. After all, people buy netbooks to go on Facebook, and nothing else.

QUOTE(Boldnut @ May 31 2012, 09:50 AM)
Anyone here tried Hackintosh on AMD E-350? This system is kinda low-end.
If you can get the AMD Brazo platform to install OS X, you'd be a real genius. And by that I don't mean Apple Genius the job title. I mean you have a degree in quantum physics, and your name is William Bell.

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jun 3 2012, 11:26 PM)
success install Hackintosh on Acer aspire One D250 and Acer 4930...
just using 10.5.7...
Your Aspire 4930 MUST come with Nvidia for OS X to install. There are many different variants of 4930, most of which run on Intel 4500MHD graphics, which is unsupported. My guess is your Aspire 4930 comes with Nvidia 9300. Aspire One D250 is an earlier netbook that came with GMA 950, which has always been compatible. No need for an announcement here. To find out which netbooks can run OS X, check this chart.

http://www.mymacnetbook.com/compatibility-chart/

Again, if you have a netbook, I pray that you'd at least read and consider my statement above, and realize the mental sickness you must have to want to force OS X on a Facebook plaything.

Added on June 4, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(razorhavoc @ Jun 4 2012, 11:57 AM)
anyone have try on acer aspire 4743zg???
If yours has the Optimus thing, that will get you stuck for good. Do you have a setting in your BIOS to disable Intel graphics? You can try that but no guarantees.

This post has been edited by Bad Cyborg: Jun 4 2012, 04:26 PM
DarkNite
post Jun 4 2012, 10:45 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Jun 4 2012, 04:14 PM)
Core i5 Sandy Bridge
HDD WD 3TB*
OS X 10.7.3
250w PSU (modded)
which processor and mobo? hmm.gif
alvin ong
post Jun 4 2012, 10:58 PM

1,136 posts

is my acer 4750g compatible?

i5 2410m
4gb ddr3 ram
nvidia gt520m
500gb hard disk
Bad Cyborg
post Jun 5 2012, 01:27 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 4 2012, 10:45 PM)
which processor and mobo? hmm.gif
That's for me to know and for you to find out. Anyway this board is perfect.

I can build you one too if you want.

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Jun 4 2012, 10:58 PM)
Read my Aspire answer given on #542.

This post has been edited by Bad Cyborg: Jun 5 2012, 01:32 AM
FADIL FLHR
post Jun 5 2012, 02:42 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Core i5 Sandy Bridge
HDD WD 3TB*
OS X 10.7.3
250w PSU (modded)

* This is the main reason I went OS X, because Windows 7 takes too much work to get full 3TB instead of 2.2, and I can't use it as primary disk and still get the HDD partitioned the way I want. So, gay Anonymous guy. You miss the bigger picture due to your penis fixation.
http://www.osx86.net/video-graphics/13710-...150-driver.html
Even though it may work, Intel 3150 + OS X = a very sad boy. If I were you and I'm stuck with a set like that, I'd just accept fate and install Windows Starter. I wouldn't even bother installing 2GB RAM. After all, people buy netbooks to go on Facebook, and nothing else.
If you can get the AMD Brazo platform to install OS X, you'd be a real genius. And by that I don't mean Apple Genius the job title. I mean you have a degree in quantum physics, and your name is William Bell.
Your Aspire 4930 MUST come with Nvidia for OS X to install. There are many different variants of 4930, most of which run on Intel 4500MHD graphics, which is unsupported. My guess is your Aspire 4930 comes with Nvidia 9300. Aspire One D250 is an earlier netbook that came with GMA 950, which has always been compatible. No need for an announcement here. To find out which netbooks can run OS X, check this chart.

http://www.mymacnetbook.com/compatibility-chart/

Again, if you have a netbook, I pray that you'd at least read and consider my statement above, and realize the mental sickness you must have to want to force OS X on a Facebook plaything.

Added on June 4, 2012, 4:20 pm
If yours has the Optimus thing, that will get you stuck for good. Do you have a setting in your BIOS to disable Intel graphics? You can try that but no guarantees.
Nope...mine is 4500MHD...but no graphic card only...can running...not HD...just SD....hihi...
Boldnut
post Jun 5 2012, 03:23 PM

2,209 posts

I wouldn't even bother installing 2GB RAM. After all, people buy netbooks to go on Facebook, and nothing else.
If you can get the AMD Brazo platform to install OS X, you'd be a real genius. And by that I don't mean Apple Genius the job title. I mean you have a degree in quantum physics, and your name is William Bell..

Just trying to make my nettop more useful/fun anyway.

Base on ur statement I get that my Pentium E5800 probably fare better to install without problems than my E-350 nettop?I guess? sad.gif

Bad Cyborg
post Jun 5 2012, 07:13 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jun 5 2012, 03:23 PM)
Just trying to make my nettop more useful/fun anyway.
Windows is not very different from OS X, and it comes with more desktop customization than what is found on OS X. Windows also has far more variety of softwares. So there's no reason to think that installing OS X will make a cheap netbook more fun. The reason people would want OS X on their set these days is mostly to develop iOS apps for profits. That's something you won't be able to do on your netbooks.

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jun 5 2012, 03:23 PM)
Base on ur statement I get that my Pentium E5800 probably fare better to install without problems  than my E-350 nettop?I guess?  sad.gif
It depends on the chipset that comes with your PC. Pentium E5800 alone isn't sufficient enough to determine the PC's compatibility.
alvin ong
post Jun 6 2012, 01:11 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Jun 4 2012, 10:58 PM)

i5 2410m
4gb ddr3 ram
nvidia gt520m
500gb hard disk
means mine cannot because got nvidia optimus?..

how about my desktop?
intel pentium dual core
ati 6650
4gb ram
soonwai
post Jun 11 2012, 11:19 AM

11,458 posts

Has anyone tried the following configuration:
Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2P Rev 2.0 Bios: FA
Sapphire HD6570
Intel 2600K

No DSDT for this board that I can find. Do you think it'll work?

tikatiko
post Jun 11 2012, 01:08 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 11 2012, 11:19 AM)
Has anyone tried the following configuration:
Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2P Rev 2.0 Bios: FA
Sapphire HD6570
Intel 2600K

No DSDT for this board that I can find. Do you think it'll work?
I'm using Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2P-B3 with i5 2500k and gigabyte radeon 5670.
Using snow leopard without problems except for some audio issues that can be solved.

for the dsdt maybe u can try other h61-m s2p variants that is available
Sevenfold
post Jun 12 2012, 10:41 AM

211 posts

My setup for Hackintosh :

Intel i7 3.5ghz
Giga Z68XP- Support mSata, SataIII,USB3,Firewire
Corsair 60GB Sata III SSD
Corsair RAM 1600mhz 4gb x2
1Gb DDR ATI Radeon HD 6850
Cooler Master 690 case

Mac Os Lion
frega
post Jun 13 2012, 10:38 AM

396 posts

Hackintosh possible with the following config?

i7 3770k
Asus P8Z77-M
GTX680

If no drivers or something... I'll just use my 2010 iMac as normal computer / target mode display and turn on the PC for gaming... sigh @ no gaming mac pro / imac with desktop gpu.

This post has been edited by frega: Jun 13 2012, 10:39 AM
TSwiraone
post Jun 13 2012, 02:39 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Jun 13 2012, 10:38 AM)
Hackintosh possible with the following config?

i7 3770k
Asus P8Z77-M
GTX680

If no drivers or something... I'll just use my 2010 iMac as normal computer / target mode display and turn on the PC for gaming... sigh @ no gaming mac pro / imac with desktop gpu.
Need a patched kernel for Ivy Bridge, check tonymac's website. It has a way to install on newer motherboard.
soonwai
post Jun 15 2012, 03:18 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(tikatiko @ Jun 11 2012, 01:08 PM)
I'm using Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2P-B3 with i5 2500k and gigabyte radeon 5670.
Using snow leopard without problems except for some audio issues that can be solved.

for the dsdt maybe u can try other h61-m s2p variants that is available
tikatiko, thanks for the info. I didn't try the DSDT from GA-H61M-S2P-B3 but installation was fairly effortless on the GA-H61M-S2P (2.0). However, though it had an ALC887, none of the audio solutions are working. Probably have to wait for Toleda to update.

For those who are trying with this board, it's really cheap. ~RM170, here're some notes:
-Install from Unibeast with 10.7.4: USB does not work, post Unibeast, pre Multibeast.
-Install from Unibeast with 10.7.3: No probs, just boot with USBBusFix=Yes
-ALC audio not working
-Network is fine
-Also nVidia 6570 works OOB, another cheap buy.
matnur_83
post Jun 28 2012, 09:09 PM

683 posts

i have problem..i was install snow leopard at compaq v3000 but keyboard and mouse cannot use..so what can i do now?how install driver?sorry noob here
zenix
post Jul 2 2012, 01:29 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

do i need SL to install Lion?

what i have now is an older macbook running tiger.
got a usb lion and parts recommended in tonymac custobuild.
is it enough?
ryanshee8989
post Jul 6 2012, 12:58 PM

146 posts

Is it hackintosh possible for the following setup?

Intel core i3 2100
MSI h61m-e33
Kingston value ram 4gb DDR3 1333
WD blue 500gb
Sapphire radeon 5670 1gb DDR5
LG DVD RW
izzi_guy
post Jul 14 2012, 06:49 PM

444 posts

Wiraone..im having a problem with my netbook hackintosh..the fan spinning hard..is it normal?or is there any app to slow down the fan a bit..or kext to fix it?
mikelanding
post Jul 15 2012, 12:36 PM

2,865 posts

Managet to setup my very first Hackintosh. rclxms.gif
Delay of new iMac forced me to venture into it.

My setup
Intel Core i7 3770 Processor 3.4GHz 4 Core LGA 1155
Gigabyte Z77P-D3 ATX- Support mSata, SataIII, USB3
Samsung 830 256GB Sata III SSD
Corsair Vengeance RAM 1600mhz 8gb x2
HIS ATI Radeon HD 6870 1Gb DDR
XFX PRO650W Core Edition 80+ Bronze PSU
Corsair Carbide Series 500R Mid Tower Gaming Case

Mac OS Mountain Lion GM (will upgrade to retail version once available)

Setup guide: http://thetecherra.com/2012/07/10/tutorial...oshosx86-video/

Future plan/upgrade:
- PCI-e Wifi card that support Airplay, Dropzone. Ordred PCI-e adapter and Broadcom BCM94322MC wireless N mini PCI-e card
- Belkin USB Bluetooth dongle (Model: F8T016NG) so that I can use my existing Apple wireless mouse and Magic Mouse

Problem:
- cant seem to wake up from sleep. rclxub.gif
- LAN port once disconnect. Will not able to connect back. rclxub.gif
KUROsaki23
post Jul 17 2012, 02:59 AM

330 posts

can i ask which version do u guys use? iatkos?

102 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:40 PM