102 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Hardware Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware)

TSwiraone
post May 23 2012, 03:19 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

I ran away already lah .. to facebook smile.gif
izzi_guy
post May 23 2012, 03:24 PM

444 posts

hahah..can access facebook in office ka?i cant. sad.gif

eh, btw where is digswell??havent seen him posting any post/comment..
Bad Cyborg
post May 23 2012, 03:50 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ May 23 2012, 11:46 AM)
Sleep won't work on my build. I'm lost now, spent countless night going through google looking for the solution.

My hackintosh can go to sleep but won't wake up.  cry.gif
I never put my hack-Mac to sleep either. I need it for downloading gigabyte files anyway. Just the display sleeping is good enough for me. If you need a proper working sleep you need to edit your DSDT and all kinds of fun stuff. I tried that a few times, and despite following the guideline to the T, I still never got it right. So if you succeed, just brag about it. If not, it's not the end of the world.

You should try getting ATI HD 54xx, 65xx and 66xx on a notebook to sleep (only the display, not the whole computer). Now that's some serious fun.
izzi_guy
post May 23 2012, 03:53 PM

444 posts

here pretty much got several sifus..keeps increasing..thats good..smile.gif
8 month left this thread and this is such a good improvement..
Bad Cyborg
post May 23 2012, 03:58 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(izzi_guy @ May 23 2012, 01:59 PM)
I am back to the field!!!! hello wiraone..long time no see..hehehe smile.gif

im back for new hackintosh since quite long having real mac..
im trying to get a hackintosh for Asus EeePC 10005HA..pretty good huh?
Pretty sad actually.

It seems a lot of people are running OS X on their netbooks just for the hell of it. Have you even considered that Mac OS can be a lot more useful than just for FaceBook? And when it's run on a more capable set up (only RM300 more expensive than your run-of-the-mill netbooks), the usefulness may even topple Windows machines? Why do you think some people wouldn't go back to Windows after getting into OS X?
izzi_guy
post May 23 2012, 04:03 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 23 2012, 03:58 PM)
Pretty sad actually.

It seems a lot of people are running OS X on their netbooks just for the hell of it. Have you even considered that Mac OS can be a lot more useful than just for FaceBook? And when it's run on a more capable set up (only RM300 more expensive than your run-of-the-mill netbooks), the usefulness may even topple Windows machines? Why do you think some people wouldn't go back to Windows after getting into OS X?
for your information, im the real mac user..
im doing this on my entertainment only..going mobility at the cheapest cost..

btw i found you are not really familiar to this thread before?new hackintosh user?
i joined this hackintosh since v1 thread.. smile.gif

im retiring since getting myself a real mac..
Bad Cyborg
post May 23 2012, 04:11 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(izzi_guy @ May 23 2012, 04:03 PM)
for your information, im the real mac user..
im doing this on my entertainment only..going mobility at the cheapest cost..

btw i found you are not really familiar to this thread before?new hackintosh user?
i joined this hackintosh since v1 thread.. smile.gif

im retiring since getting myself a real mac..
I started much earlier, back before there was a Hackintosh thread. Then I stopped for a long time. After that people started raving about Dell Mini OS X installation. That was no challenge because back then there was already a website with very detailed instructions, so that any child with basic English reading skills could do it.

So, congrats on getting a new Mac. Which one is it?
izzi_guy
post May 23 2012, 04:15 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 23 2012, 04:11 PM)
I started much earlier, back before there was a Hackintosh thread. Then I stopped for a long time. After that people started raving about Dell Mini OS X installation. That was no challenge because back then there was already a website with very detailed instructions, so that any child with basic English reading skills could do it.

yeah..if want the challenging one, better create own DSDT aka custom made..thats real challenge.
im not that hardcore lah bro..not gonna spending my time creating the DSDT..hehehe

if you join this long time ago, supposed you are expert in this..smile.gif

nahh..im just getting a simple one to hold my media..just a mini..cheapskate indeed.. tongue.gif

Bad Cyborg
post May 23 2012, 04:22 PM

828 posts

If you'd like a compact sized ITX that will run faster than Mac Mini (ie. quad core instead of dual core) and cheaper, and comes with 3TB HDD instead of 500GB, then I can be of help. Of course it won't be quite as small, but it's still a midget compared to the average ITX boxes from Silverstone.
izzi_guy
post May 23 2012, 04:23 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 23 2012, 04:11 PM)

do you mind to teach me to create the DSDT?
im trying to create for my new asus eeepc 1005ha..
it's secondhand only..i got it for 500..expensive?

Added on May 23, 2012, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 23 2012, 04:22 PM)
If you'd like a compact sized ITX that will run faster than Mac Mini (ie. quad core instead of dual core) and cheaper, and comes with 3TB HDD instead of 500GB, then I can be of help. Of course it won't be quite as small, but it's still a midget compared to the average ITX boxes from Silverstone.
how much for the cost?smile.gif

This post has been edited by izzi_guy: May 23 2012, 04:24 PM
Bad Cyborg
post May 23 2012, 05:48 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(izzi_guy @ May 23 2012, 04:23 PM)
do you mind to teach me to create the DSDT?
im trying to create for my new asus eeepc 1005ha..
it's secondhand only..i got it for 500..expensive?
I wouldn't even go near it at 300 IMHO. For 500 I'd rather get an AMD Brazo netbook and be content with running Windows. Or I'd just put in a little more money for a used iPad 2. You can't beat instant-on. Besides, iPad 2 has a ton of great photo and illustration apps these days, not the least of which, it has N.O.V.A. 3, which looks remarkably like Crysis. Just try running Crysis on the EeePC and see what happens.

And iOS is just so much simpler to use. So much so that Windows 8 looks like a knock-off of iOS.

QUOTE(izzi_guy @ May 23 2012, 04:23 PM)
how much for the cost?smile.gif
If I'm not wrong, should be under 1800. While this may look very close to the 1899 price of base Mac Mini, bear in mind the DIY would come with 4GB DDR3, 3TB HDD, choice of Nvidia/ATI 1/2GB graphics, and quad core Core i5, which I estimate to be ~30% faster.

Also, no need for costly extended Applecare. Anything wrong with the set, you can quickly fix it yourself.

This post has been edited by Bad Cyborg: May 23 2012, 05:50 PM
izzi_guy
post May 23 2012, 08:29 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 23 2012, 05:48 PM)
I wouldn't even go near it at 300 IMHO. For 500 I'd rather get an AMD Brazo netbook and be content with running Windows. Or I'd just put in a little more money for a used iPad 2. You can't beat instant-on. Besides, iPad 2 has a ton of great photo and illustration apps these days, not the least of which, it has N.O.V.A. 3, which looks remarkably like Crysis. Just try running Crysis on the EeePC and see what happens.

And iOS is just so much simpler to use. So much so that Windows 8 looks like a knock-off of iOS.
If I'm not wrong, should be under 1800. While this may look very close to the 1899 price of base Mac Mini, bear in mind the DIY would come with 4GB DDR3, 3TB HDD, choice of Nvidia/ATI 1/2GB graphics, and quad core Core i5, which I estimate to be ~30% faster.

Also, no need for costly extended Applecare. Anything wrong with the set, you can quickly fix it yourself.
i dont like bulk pc anyway..i got 1 pad before this and i just sell it..it is lacked of functions..netbook is just fine with me..i just do my work..no gaming no watching movies on netbook..just on the go..

i feel buying the real one make me feel safe..i just think so..this one just for suka2 one..if end up not satisfied enough, i will sell it..

if i make a big project then i think it is good make a hackintosh..like create a server..smile.gif
krayz_underground
post May 23 2012, 10:34 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 23 2012, 03:50 PM)
I never put my hack-Mac to sleep either. I need it for downloading gigabyte files anyway. Just the display sleeping is good enough for me. If you need a proper working sleep you need to edit your DSDT and all kinds of fun stuff. I tried that a few times, and despite following the guideline to the T, I still never got it right. So if you succeed, just brag about it. If not, it's not the end of the world.

You should try getting ATI HD 54xx, 65xx and 66xx on a notebook to sleep (only the display, not the whole computer). Now that's some serious fun.
Fortunately my display sleep working ok. So far I have not receive any KP on my new Fresh installation.

Thats something new for me. rclxms.gif

Where all the guide I found was for Leopard or Snow Leopard I manage to get Lion on my Main board.

By the way, your new fresh built hackingtosh can use sleep? I mean the usual sleep not only the display sleep.
Bad Cyborg
post May 23 2012, 10:43 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(izzi_guy @ May 23 2012, 08:29 PM)
i feel buying the real one make me feel safe..i just think so..this one just for suka2 one..if end up not satisfied enough, i will sell it..

if i make a big project then i think it is good make a hackintosh..like create a server..smile.gif
I'm using the ITX I quoted you as my main rig. It never once made me feel unsafe. If a hackMac makes you feel unsafe, you're doing it wrong.

I'm thoroughly satisfied with my rig. But for traveling concern, I recently thought of buying a Mac Mini. I previously had MacBook Air in mind, but 3K is too much money for me right now. Also, I don't like that Intel HD 3000. So I looked into Mac Mini. I thought 1899 wasn't a bad price. But then I discovered the CPU is dual core only. And even worse, the dual core is soldered on. And worse still, the hard disk is 2.5". And there's no USB 3.0.

So there you have it. If you want to buy an Apple just for the sake of looking good, then get a Mac. Safety wise, stability has never been a question, at least not on my ITX rig. Your mileage may vary.

Added on May 23, 2012, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(krayz_underground @ May 23 2012, 10:34 PM)
By the way, your new fresh built hackingtosh can use sleep? I mean the usual sleep not only the display sleep.
Who, me? As stated earlier, my new built won't go to sleep, but that never was an issue because all this time I was using Windows 7, and I've never once let it go to sleep. Must make full use of Streamyx now that the bastards are blocking us up down and sideways. Our downloads are now at an all time low. So, no way I'm letting my set sleep, display alone is quite enough, thankyou.

Like I also said earlier, the thing that ultimately frustrates people, and this is the most challenging thing, is getting ATI cards to let notebook displays sleep. If anyone has done that, they need to share their secret! Because this doen't seem to be just a matter of DSDT editing, but it's actually the KEXT. If anyone has managed to make HD5470 to black out the built in display, please share.

This post has been edited by Bad Cyborg: May 23 2012, 10:55 PM
izzi_guy
post May 30 2012, 02:53 PM

444 posts

anyone getting GMA 3150 working on netbook?got any kext for it?? or DSDT for it?
Boldnut
post May 31 2012, 09:50 AM

2,209 posts

Anyone here tried Hackintosh on AMD E-350? This system is kinda low-end.

May be not enough for LION, but I assume is enough for snow leapard? since req is only Intel core solo.
izzi_guy
post May 31 2012, 11:40 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ May 31 2012, 09:50 AM)
Anyone here tried Hackintosh on AMD E-350? This system is kinda low-end.

May be not enough for LION, but I assume is enough for snow leapard? since req is only Intel core solo.
AMD quite difficult to install mac os..but nowadays situation i dunno la..
from my previous experience its quite tough to make it happened.
FADIL FLHR
post Jun 3 2012, 11:26 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

success install Hackintosh on Acer aspire One D250 and Acer 4930...
just using 10.5.7...

DarkNite
post Jun 4 2012, 07:51 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 23 2012, 10:43 PM)
I'm using the ITX I quoted you as my main rig. It never once made me feel unsafe. If a hackMac makes you feel unsafe, you're doing it wrong.

I'm thoroughly satisfied with my rig. But for traveling concern, I recently thought of buying a Mac Mini. I previously had MacBook Air in mind, but 3K is too much money for me right now. Also, I don't like that Intel HD 3000. So I looked into Mac Mini. I thought 1899 wasn't a bad price. But then I discovered the CPU is dual core only. And even worse, the dual core is soldered on. And worse still, the hard disk is 2.5". And there's no USB 3.0.

So there you have it. If you want to buy an Apple just for the sake of looking good, then get a Mac. Safety wise, stability has never been a question, at least not on my ITX rig. Your mileage may vary.

hmm.gif
What is your exact spec and which flavor OS are your running?
razorhavoc
post Jun 4 2012, 11:57 AM

anyone have try on acer aspire 4743zg???

102 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:47 AM