Hardware Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware)
krayz_underground
Feb 29 2012, 11:41 AM
Anyone know person that would be able to help me build hackintosh and install the OS as well?
I dun really have the time to do all those thing.
Really appreciate if someone can help me. Surely not for free.
Thank you
krayz_underground
Mar 3 2012, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(AllHell @ Mar 2 2012, 05:24 PM) i can help u to install, build ur rig according to tonymac's list and budget, send it over to my house in desa cempaka behind dunlop You live in Desa Cempaka, Nilai? Thank you, I'll contact you once I have my rig ready.
krayz_underground
Mar 3 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(AllHell @ Mar 3 2012, 10:10 AM) yepp in nilai, seeing u staying in nilai too might as well help u bro Thank you so much, I appreciate your help. Might also learn a few new thing from you.
krayz_underground
Mar 14 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(tikatiko @ Mar 14 2012, 10:58 AM) nothing beats the original bro.. the hackintosh system is not guaranteed to be stable or compatible on all configurations. its easy if you do it on pc since incompatible parts can be swapped. for laptops, its hard to find 100% compatible laptop without tweaking here and there to achive compatiblity. thus for laptop its better to get and MBP instead Agreed +1+1+1 Laptop will have a different experience compared to MBP as Laptop mousepad won't work the same with MBP Trackpad.
krayz_underground
May 11 2012, 11:39 PM
Finally successfully installed Mac OS X Lion on my pc. Below is my Spec : MOBO : ASUS P5QL Pro Grafik : GTX 440 Ram : 4GB DDR2 Proc : core 2 duo Sound is working, even able to use Migration Assistance and copy data from Time Machine. Wireless is working, using Aztech USB. Search WIFI using DLink WIFI utility.
Added on May 11, 2012, 11:41 pmQUOTE(hamswat @ May 9 2012, 07:16 PM) Thank you. Will update if i mange to get it working. So the WIFI USB will work out of the box or need to do some modification or need to install some 3rd party app? This post has been edited by krayz_underground: May 11 2012, 11:41 PM
krayz_underground
May 20 2012, 04:31 AM
QUOTE(hamswat @ May 20 2012, 03:18 AM) Hi sifu's. I want to install a copy of Lion on my PC. Problem is i dont have the disc because when i bought my MBP, lion was preinstalled. Any way that i can extract the lion from the recovery part from my mbp and install in my PC ? I believe I've asked the same question b4 and the answer is no. Sad
krayz_underground
May 23 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 20 2012, 05:43 PM) Sleep won't work on my build. I'm lost now, spent countless night going through google looking for the solution. My hackintosh can go to sleep but won't wake up.
krayz_underground
May 23 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ May 23 2012, 03:50 PM) I never put my hack-Mac to sleep either. I need it for downloading gigabyte files anyway. Just the display sleeping is good enough for me. If you need a proper working sleep you need to edit your DSDT and all kinds of fun stuff. I tried that a few times, and despite following the guideline to the T, I still never got it right. So if you succeed, just brag about it. If not, it's not the end of the world. You should try getting ATI HD 54xx, 65xx and 66xx on a notebook to sleep (only the display, not the whole computer). Now that's some serious fun. Fortunately my display sleep working ok. So far I have not receive any KP on my new Fresh installation. Thats something new for me. Where all the guide I found was for Leopard or Snow Leopard I manage to get Lion on my Main board. By the way, your new fresh built hackingtosh can use sleep? I mean the usual sleep not only the display sleep.