What is the price u got, n which model?
Go ask zheilwane lah... tongue.gif
adrianjc
post Feb 22 2012, 06:59 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 21 2012, 10:50 PM)
Gulp indeed. A couple of thousand ringgit
I think he paid in excess of RM20k for 3 toilets in total.
skng03
post Feb 22 2012, 12:48 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Feb 22 2012, 12:28 AM)
Go ask zheilwane lah... tongue.gif
no need to ask him lar, he'll always tell u go to his shop one tongue.gif

actually i already got the hansgrohe rain shower & enjoy it everyday tongue.gif just want to know if i got potong kao kao by Binx WxxH.... or not doh.gif

This post has been edited by skng03: Feb 22 2012, 12:48 PM
lss43
post Feb 22 2012, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(skng03 @ Feb 22 2012, 12:48 PM)

actually i already got the hansgrohe rain shower & enjoy it everyday tongue.gif  just want to know if i got potong kao kao by Binx WxxH.... or not doh.gif
Hi may I know what is the difference of hansgrohe raindance shower head compare to other china made shower head? The quality should be better but how about the 'feeling' of using it? Can u actually feel the difference?

I am currently looking for a shower set, is deciding between hansgrohe, toto, cotto and those china made one.

By the way, is thermostat useful? I am just worry this extra feature will make the shower set more complicate and prone to damage.

Sorry if I ask stupid question. Newbie. Lol.
adrianjc
post Feb 22 2012, 10:20 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(lss43 @ Feb 22 2012, 08:33 PM)
Hi may I know what is the difference of hansgrohe raindance shower head compare to other china made shower head? The quality should be better but how about the 'feeling' of using it? Can u actually feel the difference?

I am currently looking for a shower set, is deciding between hansgrohe, toto, cotto and those china made one.

By the way, is thermostat useful? I am just worry this extra feature will make the shower set more complicate and prone to damage.

Yup, the Hansgrohe rain shower feels a great deal softer than other showers I've tried. The water doesn't splash as much either. The water just rolls down your skin, literally.
lss43
post Feb 22 2012, 11:52 PM

Thanks adrianjc, guess I will go ahead with hansgrohe. Hehe

The shop is quoting me SGD1300 for this. Is the price ok? It comes with thermostat.
http://bathroomstudio.co.uk/hansgrohe/show.../prod_6796.html

skng03
post Feb 23 2012, 12:21 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(lss43 @ Feb 22 2012, 08:33 PM)

the water flow from hand/rain shower is soft, mine don't have the thermostat function....

QUOTE(lss43 @ Feb 22 2012, 11:52 PM)
Thanks adrianjc, guess I will go ahead with hansgrohe. Hehe

The shop is quoting me SGD1300 for this. Is the price ok? It comes with thermostat.
http://bathroomstudio.co.uk/hansgrohe/show.../prod_6796.html
the price is about there, my one cheaper but my rain shower only 180mm hmm.gif & no thermostst
[attachmentid=2698987]Attached Image

This post has been edited by skng03: Feb 23 2012, 12:23 AM
lss43
post Feb 25 2012, 09:03 PM

thanks skng03

i am so looking forward to my hansgrohe raindance now...thanks for the review!
MrBuBu
post Mar 6 2012, 11:13 PM

203 posts

Anyone interested in Grohe and American Standard? Can leave me a message. Thanks
TStoffeeman
post Mar 7 2012, 12:33 AM

230 posts

I got Hansgrohe for the whole house. Never regretted! Go to Living Bathroom. They offer the best quotations and good after sales service.

LawrenZza
post Mar 10 2012, 04:43 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(toffeeman @ Mar 7 2012, 12:33 AM)
I got Hansgrohe for the whole house. Never regretted! Go to Living Bathroom. They offer the best quotations and good after sales service.
Many Thanks. Toffeeman. We really appreciate the support you even to us.
Feel free to ever drop by our showroom if you're around Bangsar or PJ(do note that we are opening a new showroom) for lunch or a lil chat.

Living Bathrooms Sdn Bhd
213 & 211, Jalan Maarof,
59100, Bangsar, KL.

or visit us at our website www.livingbathrooms.com.my
adrianjc
post Mar 10 2012, 09:56 PM

898 posts

Anyone went for the flowline sale this weekend?
zenuov
post Jul 16 2012, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Mar 10 2012, 09:56 PM)
Anyone went for the flowline sale this weekend?
I did, got some gooooooood price from flowline. ended up my bathroom with Grohe smile.gif
ozak
post Jul 16 2012, 12:57 PM

17,021 posts

Would it be cheaper if buy from outside? I means like US. (ebay, amazon, etc)
TStoffeeman
post Jul 18 2012, 08:13 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Mar 10 2012, 04:43 PM)
Many Thanks. Toffeeman. We really appreciate the support you even to us.
Feel free to ever drop by our showroom if you're around Bangsar or PJ(do note that we are opening a new showroom) for lunch or a lil chat.

Living Bathrooms Sdn Bhd
213 & 211, Jalan Maarof,
59100, Bangsar, KL.

or visit us at our website www.livingbathrooms.com.my
Where r u opening in PJ?

Added on July 18, 2012, 8:14 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 16 2012, 12:57 PM)
Would it be cheaper if buy from outside? I means like US. (ebay, amazon, etc)
These are mechanical stuffs, online supply means you can't inspect the goods before purchasing. Returns will be a hassle if there are defects. My two cents worth.

This post has been edited by toffeeman: Jul 18 2012, 08:14 AM
phoenix69
post Jul 18 2012, 09:18 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Feb 22 2012, 12:48 PM)

actually i already got the hansgrohe rain shower & enjoy it everyday tongue.gif  just want to know if i got potong kao kao by Binx WxxH.... or not doh.gif
I have been to 3 diffrent Binx WxxH in diffrent state, not much diffrence in their prices, just that the PJ and Ipoh branch are kinda snobbish.
When I buy, initially I was attracted to Agrow prices as there was a sale there with mind blowing prices, (rough estimate 10-15% lower than BinX WxxH package price). Then I met zheilwane .. and the rest is history. thumbup.gif
Note: cheapest is online buying but dunno ori and shipping cost make a diffrence or not.
Observation: Hans Grohe overhead rain shower is THE Premium product - RM 2k ++ compared to others which cost only a few hundred ringgit rclxub.gif
Too rich for me tongue.gif
ozak
post Jul 18 2012, 10:38 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(toffeeman @ Jul 18 2012, 08:13 AM)
These are mechanical stuffs, online supply means you can't inspect the goods before purchasing. Returns will be a hassle if there are defects. My two cents worth.
If the price is too much different? Is the gambling is worth?
ozak
post Jul 18 2012, 10:41 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jul 18 2012, 09:18 AM)
I have been to 3 diffrent Binx WxxH in diffrent state, not much diffrence in their prices, just that the PJ and Ipoh branch are kinda snobbish.
When I buy, initially I was attracted to Agrow prices as there was a sale there with mind blowing prices, (rough estimate 10-15% lower than BinX WxxH package price). Then I met zheilwane .. and the rest is history.  thumbup.gif
Note: cheapest is online buying but dunno ori and shipping cost make a diffrence or not.
Observation: Hans Grohe overhead rain shower is THE Premium product - RM 2k ++ compared to others which cost only a few hundred ringgit  rclxub.gif
Too rich for me  tongue.gif
Do you have the exact price and model for this Grohe rain shower here? Want to see ebay what price and worth to buy.
phoenix69
post Jul 18 2012, 05:59 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 18 2012, 10:41 AM)
Do you have the exact price and model for this Grohe rain shower here? Want to see ebay what price and worth to buy.
Threw away all my research material already. can't help you there. wink.gif
If you wanna buy online, I remember there is a link in a Singapore forum to a website somewhere where the price is really low.
Google lah...

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 18 2012, 06:00 PM
adrianjc
post Jul 18 2012, 09:18 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jul 18 2012, 09:18 AM)
When I buy, initially I was attracted to Agrow prices as there was a sale there with mind blowing prices, (rough estimate 10-15% lower than BinX WxxH package price). Then I met zheilwane .. and the rest is history.  thumbup.gif
Observation: Hans Grohe overhead rain shower is THE Premium product - RM 2k ++ compared to others which cost only a few hundred ringgit  rclxub.gif
Too rich for me  tongue.gif
Didn't get the snobbish treatment when i went to Binx WxxH in PJ. Then again my friend when and splurge 20k+ on his bathroom fittings rclxub.gif . Seriously can't imagine spending that much on fittings.

There's one WC that i saw there... really feels like sitting in Biz class airplane seat. drool.gif But at almost 3k it was way-way over my budget. Can see but cannot buy.

Added on July 18, 2012, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 18 2012, 10:41 AM)
Go check out Toto rainshower head. Price bout RM900 which is quite decent considering most other stuff i saw was more than RM1k. It's the type that you have to use together with a in-wall hot/cold mixer.

But be warned you'll need excellent water pressure in your house or run a pump. Size is huge but taking a shower in the mornings is just priceless. brows.gif

This post has been edited by adrianjc: Jul 18 2012, 09:22 PM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:44 AM