8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Hansgrohe vs Hansa vs Grohe

phoenix69
post Feb 19 2012, 05:13 PM

1,836 posts

Nowadays everything is made in china (at the very least around asia). icon_idea.gif
You ask these guys where their product is from, they will say from European countries.
The above are both right if
- the factory in china send them to the european country distribution center before coming here. tongue.gif
the branded product travel very far lor... thumbup.gif

LawrenZza
post Feb 20 2012, 12:30 AM

313 posts

just trying to share some knowledge with you guys, i'm working in the construction industry.

LOL, some forumers are so sensitive or rude, which in many case could be avoided.

sorry if i've offended anyone.
adrianjc
post Feb 20 2012, 11:06 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Feb 20 2012, 12:30 AM)
just trying to share some knowledge with you guys, i'm working in the construction industry.

LOL, some forumers are so sensitive or rude, which in many case could be avoided.

sorry if i've offended anyone.
Just add more details on why you're recommending them, whats the benefit to forumers and tell us your experience. And if you're working there or have a specific contact for us to get in touch with why not recommend outright, better for forumers to get in touch with that person for discounts and deals, no?

tongue.gif

Heck we all love a good deal. nod.gif
craftsnknots
post Feb 20 2012, 12:46 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(bhtan @ Jul 15 2011, 12:40 AM)
I like the old Grohe as they were solid and made in Germany. I have one which is so heavy and well built that you know that it will last a lifetime  Now a lot of Grohes are made in Thailand and still carry hefty price tag. Hansgrohe looks not bad.  However when I shopped for my kitchen taps, I settled for Blanco since I got my Blanco sinks. Moreover, for taps I was looking for design rather than the brand  I think Grohe is overpriced and not as sleek.

If you want to pay for expensive faucets, Moen is another choice.
My dad says Hansgrohe and grohe is the same (worked for MahSing once upon a time)..The original company is Hansgrohe by a German named Hans Grohe...His son who took over the company sold it to Americans and called it Grohe (cannot use same name)..Same technology but focuses on different market.

Hansgrohe's business focuses on showers while Grohe is in the mixer. The current descendant of the Grohe family sold it again to his own side of the family..(meaning not the original Hans side of the family). Anyway, my uncle (hardware shop owner) said for showers and taps go for hansgrohe.

But I'm not getting either Hans Grohe or Grohe...so expensive...I'm just buying from my uncle...similar to hansgrohe..same spec, just not willing to pay for brand sake...just my two cents

On the 'where it is made' there are many brands out there from europe and US but technically made in China/thailand...labour cost is cheaper so profit margin is also higher but uses same technology, the difference is in the quality control in the manufacturing plant (thailand or china)..just like iphone

adrianjc
post Feb 20 2012, 01:39 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Feb 20 2012, 12:46 PM)
My dad says Hansgrohe and grohe is the same (worked for MahSing once upon a time)..The original company is Hansgrohe by a German named Hans Grohe...His son who took over the company sold it to Americans and called it Grohe (cannot use same name)..Same technology but focuses on different market.

Hansgrohe's business focuses on showers while Grohe is in the mixer. The current descendant of the Grohe family sold it again to his own side of the family..(meaning not the original Hans side of the family). Anyway, my uncle (hardware shop owner) said for showers and taps go for hansgrohe.

But I'm not getting either Hans Grohe or Grohe...so expensive...I'm just buying from my uncle...similar to hansgrohe..same spec, just not willing to pay for brand sake...just my two cents

On the 'where it is made' there are many brands out there from europe and US but technically made in China/thailand...labour cost is cheaper so profit margin is also higher but uses same technology, the difference is in the quality control in the manufacturing plant (thailand or china)..just like iphone
Yar... Most items these days manufactured in china. But not all I would think are of poor quality.
LawrenZza
post Feb 20 2012, 02:10 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Feb 20 2012, 11:06 AM)
Just add more details on why you're recommending them, whats the benefit to forumers and tell us your experience. And if you're working there or have a specific contact for us to get in touch with why not recommend outright, better for forumers to get in touch with that person for discounts and deals, no?

tongue.gif

Heck we all love a good deal.  nod.gif
as you all know the rainshower, Hansgrohe was the first one to make them, and they have patent its technology, which makes it best in the market.

You should look for Shelrine/Cecilia at livingbathrooms@gmail.com to get the best deals.
adrianjc
post Feb 21 2012, 06:46 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Feb 20 2012, 02:10 PM)
as you all know the rainshower, Hansgrohe was the first one to make them, and they have patent its technology, which makes it best in the market.

You should look for Shelrine/Cecilia at livingbathrooms@gmail.com to get the best deals.
My friend is using Hansgrohe rain shower and he says it's the best he's used ever. Water drops are gentle and doesn't splash everywhere.
DarkNite
post Feb 21 2012, 07:38 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Feb 20 2012, 12:46 PM)

I have used the father, son and now China/Thailand made taps.
Over the course of 40 years, I learn that no point buying expensive taps. Worse if spare parts is in Germany or they dun have any more spare parts! There goes my RM1XXX water faucet doh.gif

Buy the best durable & functional ones like easy to close with no drips, water saving features or soothing champagne flow.
Brass is the material of choice for good taps.
Before buying good tap, just ask about the availability of replacement value, its cost and difficulty in changing it.
These days most good taps have a limited working life of 10 to 15 yrs depending on how rough or how well you take care of them. Gone are the days when taps last 30 to 50 yrs. sad.gif

Ensure the incoming water to your household is clean and free from lime to reduce calcium or other deposit from building up in the water system.
You can't get 100% lime free water, at least you can minimize the deposits from damaging the valves or clogging the pipes.

BTW some China water faucet manufacturer do have standards & high quality control...just like iPhone laugh.gif
ozak
post Feb 21 2012, 08:39 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Feb 20 2012, 01:39 PM)
Yar... Most items these days manufactured in china. But not all I would think are of poor quality.
True. My kitchen tap cost rm300 made in china never drip before for using more than 12yrs. The most frequent tap use in my home.
idoblu
post Feb 21 2012, 09:14 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

this thumbup.gif

craftsnknots
post Feb 21 2012, 09:19 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 21 2012, 09:39 AM)
True. My kitchen tap cost rm300 made in china never drip before for using more than 12yrs. The most frequent tap use in my home.
That's why I say, regardless of where it is made, if they use the same technology its fine. China product comes in different grade too..there's high & low too..

Love a good shower! It makes all the difference especially after a hard days work
LawrenZza
post Feb 21 2012, 11:32 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Feb 21 2012, 06:46 AM)
My friend is using Hansgrohe rain shower and he says it's the best he's used ever. Water drops are gentle and doesn't splash everywhere.
It's true, you can come to the showroom and experience it live. feel the effect of rain shower technology (water+air technology) and also the massage mode to believe it.

to be honest, for the normal range which is good enough for many, it isn't that costly less than 1k, which you will utilize it daily, i don't think it's that expensive. only the designer series, where designer comes into play to cater different preferential design that suit specific high end taste. have the perception of long term usage and satisfaction, it's worth while investing in one.

This post has been edited by LawrenZza: Feb 23 2012, 09:29 AM
ozak
post Feb 21 2012, 11:53 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Feb 21 2012, 11:32 AM)
It's true, you can come to the showroom and experience it live. feel the effect of rain shower technology (water+air technology) and also the massage mode to believe it.

to be honest, for the normal range which is good enough for many, it isn't that costly less than 1k, which you will utilize it daily, i don't think it's that expensive. only the designer series, where designer comes into play to cater different preferential design that suit specific high end taste. have the perception of long term usage and satisfaction, it's worth will investing in one.
So can I try bath at your showroom to try out the rain shower? But not " live " lah. tongue.gif
adrianjc
post Feb 21 2012, 12:18 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 21 2012, 11:53 AM)
So can I try bath at your showroom to try out the rain shower? But not " live " lah.  tongue.gif
Hahahahaha...
phoenix69
post Feb 21 2012, 08:54 PM

1,836 posts

When I was looking for rainshower, my focus was on Hans Grohe Rainshower but it just cost too darn much. blink.gif
zheilwane advised me to consider alternative.
Settled for Sorento, best decision I ever made . thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Savings approx 80%
adrianjc
post Feb 21 2012, 09:03 PM

898 posts

Went to Hafele in Glennarie today and had a chat with the MD. They actually have a reasonable range of showers.

Didn't ask the price though, was there to discuss something else.
idoblu
post Feb 21 2012, 09:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

rainshower no need to buy Hansgrohe cause not much design in it. if you want to buy a nice design tap then get hansgrohe Axor range by Starck. really sui

This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 21 2012, 09:28 PM
skng03
post Feb 21 2012, 10:27 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Feb 21 2012, 08:54 PM)
When I was looking for rainshower, my focus was on Hans Grohe Rainshower but it just cost too darn much.  blink.gif
zheilwane advised me to consider alternative.
Settled for Sorento, best decision I ever made .  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Savings approx 80%
What is the price u got, n which model?
adrianjc
post Feb 21 2012, 10:47 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 21 2012, 09:27 PM)
rainshower no need to buy Hansgrohe cause not much design in it. if you want to buy a nice design tap then get hansgrohe Axor range by Starck. really sui
My friend bought one of their designer range for his house, which designer range I'm not sure. Really, really nice... But when I see the price tag. GULP!!
idoblu
post Feb 21 2012, 10:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Gulp indeed. A couple of thousand ringgit

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:30 PM