Hansgrohe vs Hansa vs Grohe

phoenix69
post Jul 15 2011, 08:46 PM

1,836 posts

The main point is which brand gives you better performance (water flow design/pressure) and durability.

If there is a difference then, you judge if it is worth it.

If based on my perception,
Hans Grohe seems to be Classier,
Grohe seems to be clunckier,
Hansa - dunno tongue.gif

If there is a brand with design that gives better feel water "feel" and solid durability, I dont care if it is from india, I also buy. rclxm9.gif

Psst :- when I say "feel", I mean that the shower must give me orgasm drool.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
phoenix69
post Jul 24 2011, 11:07 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(toffeeman @ Jul 24 2011, 09:17 AM)
Spot on......no need to be multi millionaire to buy these stuffs. Those big shots would be looking for gold plated taps. What I was looking for is something that has a design that can stand the test of time and more importantly durable and reliable......hence Hansgrohe was the final choice.
My thoughts exactly. biggrin.gif

Planning to get Hans Grohe too later . . . unless there is a proven cheaper brand.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 9:39 pm
There is a sale going on in Bina Warehouse now. Rain Dance shower heads cost a bomb. Is there any truth to the hype Hansgrohe Raindance shower heads shower "feels" better? blink.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 29 2011, 09:39 PM
phoenix69
post Feb 19 2012, 05:13 PM

1,836 posts

Nowadays everything is made in china (at the very least around asia). icon_idea.gif
You ask these guys where their product is from, they will say from European countries.
The above are both right if
- the factory in china send them to the european country distribution center before coming here. tongue.gif
the branded product travel very far lor... thumbup.gif

phoenix69
post Feb 21 2012, 08:54 PM

1,836 posts

When I was looking for rainshower, my focus was on Hans Grohe Rainshower but it just cost too darn much. blink.gif
zheilwane advised me to consider alternative.
Settled for Sorento, best decision I ever made . thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Savings approx 80%
phoenix69
post Feb 22 2012, 12:28 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:27 PM)
What is the price u got, n which model?
Go ask zheilwane lah... tongue.gif
phoenix69
post Jul 18 2012, 09:18 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Feb 22 2012, 12:48 PM)
no need to ask him lar, he'll always tell u go to his shop one tongue.gif

actually i already got the hansgrohe rain shower & enjoy it everyday tongue.gif  just want to know if i got potong kao kao by Binx WxxH.... or not doh.gif
I have been to 3 diffrent Binx WxxH in diffrent state, not much diffrence in their prices, just that the PJ and Ipoh branch are kinda snobbish.
When I buy, initially I was attracted to Agrow prices as there was a sale there with mind blowing prices, (rough estimate 10-15% lower than BinX WxxH package price). Then I met zheilwane .. and the rest is history. thumbup.gif
Note: cheapest is online buying but dunno ori and shipping cost make a diffrence or not.
Observation: Hans Grohe overhead rain shower is THE Premium product - RM 2k ++ compared to others which cost only a few hundred ringgit rclxub.gif
Too rich for me tongue.gif
phoenix69
post Jul 18 2012, 05:59 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 18 2012, 10:41 AM)
Do you have the exact price and model for this Grohe rain shower here? Want to see ebay what price and worth to buy.
Threw away all my research material already. can't help you there. wink.gif
If you wanna buy online, I remember there is a link in a Singapore forum to a website somewhere where the price is really low.
Google lah...

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 18 2012, 06:00 PM
phoenix69
post Jul 19 2012, 05:59 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 18 2012, 10:25 PM)
Thanks for your suggest. Actually I don't need branded rain shower head. Any brand will do as long as it reliable. The toto 11" rain shower cost rm1800 at ebay. sweat.gif 

If the branded can be get with a good price from oversea, than it is better than the normal 1.
Ever considered Sorento? I know from my previous visit to zheilwane shop, he has one unit "grohe" in-wall mixer in stock (dunno still have but its original), combine that with a "sorento" rain shower head, can consider ah?
Can nego, nego with him.
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 19 2012, 06:00 PM
phoenix69
post Sep 3 2012, 06:47 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 31 2012, 12:19 PM)
Rainshower head comparison

Left: Grohe Cosmopolitan, Right: hansgrohe Raindance S 150 AIR 1-Jet

I've been using the Grohe for the last 3+ years. It's a large 160mm diameter head with 4 spray patterns, but I really just use the Rain function. Being such a large head the spray pattern is quite wide. The water spray is medium thickness and has a fine touch.

I've been intrigued by the hansgrohe AIR system for some time but never got one since I was quite happy with the Grohe. Anyway, with the recent Bina Warehouse sale I decided to pick up one to try. I bought the S 150 since that was the largest size. You would think with a name like S 150 the head is 150mm diameter, but in reality it is only 137mm. As you can see from the pic it is noticeably smaller than the Grohe.

Using the hansgrohe the first thing you notice is it is louder. Must be the air injection thing. The water spray is definitely thicker and has a more pulsing feel (very light massaging sensation), probably due to the air injection. The perception is that there is more water. The marketing material says it creates a "more voluminous feeling" and that is certainly true. Later I did test the actual flow rate by filling a bucket and timing it - the hansgrohe does in fact output 20% more water than the Grohe. Aside from that when washing the head and face, yes it does have a slightly softer feel than the Grohe.

So I'm happy switching over to the hansgrohe AIR shower head. Note: to really make full use of these large showerheads you need high water pressure.

BTW both heads are made in Germany.
You mentioned "the hansgrohe does in fact output 20% more water than the Grohe." does this mean that hansgrohe do not save water? hmm.gif
Just Curious, to me water savings is secondary to "feel". biggrin.gif

0.0212sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:40 PM