120 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

djpianz
post Jul 12 2011, 02:14 PM

37 posts

Hi Benny, can U add me to the user list. Thank you.

Just got mine last Friday at City Square JB, number 38 of the first 50 to get the phone at RM799 at Maxis promo.

nicregi
post Jul 12 2011, 02:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ranhat007 @ Jul 12 2011, 12:25 PM)
aiyooo Benny so fast lorrr ..end of this yearrr  !!!!    rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  ...      I will the one will grab quad core HP first hahahaahah .... S2 rocks
By then wonder how much the price will be drool.gif
mimi store
post Jul 12 2011, 02:18 PM

sound like senheng promo for SGS2 is not that attractive.
I thought they will free car charges, blue tooth like HTC package.
sad.gif
that y keep waiting. End up disappointing me...
Gh-x
post Jul 12 2011, 02:22 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jul 12 2011, 02:37 AM)
Hi there
i am having a kinda odd problem. the problem is every  time  i receive  a call  the  caller  name nor number  is being  display . how can i overcome  this problem . thanks
Can anyone help me with my problem.
mydragoon
post Jul 12 2011, 02:24 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mimi store @ Jul 12 2011, 02:18 PM)
sound like senheng promo for SGS2 is not that attractive.
I thought they will free car charges, blue tooth like HTC package.
sad.gif
that y keep waiting. End up disappointing me...
actually, depends on how one looks at 'attractive'...

up to 5yrs warranty. installment up to 3 yrs (depending on cc). free jabra BT set and microSD card. some getting umbrella and ball... chance to wion LED TV.

with SEP 1U, i only got samsung BT set and 2years warranty.
xyz_cityhunter
post Jul 12 2011, 02:25 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 12 2011, 02:24 PM)
actually, depends on how one looks at 'attractive'...

up to 5yrs warranty. installment up to 3 yrs (depending on cc). free jabra BT set and microSD card. some getting umbrella and ball... chance to wion LED TV.

with SEP 1U, i only got samsung BT set and 2years warranty.
Um... not free, it's Purchase with purchase... require RM99 for the BT set and microSD card...

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: Jul 12 2011, 02:26 PM
superyaw
post Jul 12 2011, 02:26 PM

197 posts

Just update to lightning 2.1 but I think 1.5 is smoother.
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 02:31 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 12 2011, 02:25 PM)
Um... not free, it's Purchase with purchase... require RM99 for the BT set and microSD card...
with rm50 voucher, so take as rm49 lor.. tongue.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 12 2011, 02:32 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 12 2011, 02:25 PM)
oh ya... *sigh* keep forgetting that... coz how that senheng guy sell to me is... rm2198. free BT and microSD... lolz...
TSbenny888
post Jul 12 2011, 02:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 12 2011, 01:48 PM)
hmmm... i just remembered i get a 'usb' cable together with phone... should be safe to connect that to my TF and charge the phone? smile.gif
It is a standard micro usb. Any cable can be used with it. It is same as all other androids i have use - nexus, xperia arc, htc, galaxy s etc
mydragoon
post Jul 12 2011, 02:38 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 12 2011, 02:34 PM)
It is a standard micro usb. Any cable can be used with it. It is same as all other androids i have use - nexus, xperia arc, htc, galaxy s etc
i think i know why i could not plug in the ones from my external harddisk... i found out there: USB, mini USB and microUSB.

harddisk is probably miniUSB and the phones are microUSB.
TSbenny888
post Jul 12 2011, 02:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jul 12 2011, 02:22 PM)
Can anyone help me with my problem.
Launch contacts. Menu/more/ just check your display options
rcracer
post Jul 12 2011, 02:43 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Question to Opera mobile users.

When browsing LYN i need to click a link twice before the page loads, first time the status bar loads but the page stay the same, second time only does the page change

why?
TSbenny888
post Jul 12 2011, 02:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Jul 12 2011, 01:18 PM)
guys i cant seem to find this anywhere so i decided to ask here, lcd to suffer damage from heat right, what about amoled then? because when im charging, the phone tends to get warmer, not hot but warm and since my room i air-conditioned, there would be a shift in cold and warm frequently, so does amoled suffer damage from heat or sudden changeift of temperature between cold and hot? thank you rclxub.gif
You are really paranoid. Never in my life i will ever think of such. You sound as if the temperature is so high which only averaging 30 to 40+ only
Jer
post Jul 12 2011, 02:47 PM

138 posts

Finally, I managed to solve the delay/frame skipping issue while playing 1080 videos through the ext mem card. Just download SD Booster (requires root) and set the cache value of the SD mem to 128. Now I can enjoy a smooth video playback w/o compromising the space in my internal mem. Got this useful tip from a member in xda and fyi I'm using Lite'ning 2.0.
mydragoon
post Jul 12 2011, 02:48 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 12 2011, 02:45 PM)
You are really paranoid. Never in my life i will ever think of such. You sound as if the temperature is so high which only averaging 30 to 40+ only
which reminds me... when ppl post phone temperature, do they all mean the battery temperature (which can be obtained by dialing *#*#4636#*#*)?
TSbenny888
post Jul 12 2011, 02:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 12 2011, 01:24 PM)
Another question after playing around with the K9 Mail, does it has no Push function as in the stock email client for Outlook Exchange? Only can set the Folder Polling period?

Basically what I wish to get is, the mail will automatically go to my phone. Normally, when using the stock email client, the mail will go to my phone first, then only my laptop. But when I set the Polling period in K9 mail to 1min, kind of like mail already go into my laptop, and I wouldn't get it in my phone.

Any solution to this? Or I miss some setting somewhere? TQ
You can always set mail remain in server for no of days, you define it in your computer outlook settings/option. Default all email deleted from mail server once downloaded

Anyway dont expect a full 100% duplication of blackberry - tell your boss be realistic. If other platform can copy n imitate blackberry push mail excellence; RIM will close shop n die
some user had say if you use samsung social hub as a solution you can get closer push mail similarity but than you csnnot control your email server
wkwong77
post Jul 12 2011, 02:55 PM

51 posts

Hi, anyone can help me? After I flash the XXKG1 ROM from DXKF1 and rooted. However My homescreen is not at page 4 anymore despite I change the
"default.prop" file in system directory. What can I do?

ro.csc.homescreen.defaultscreen=3
pluginbaby
post Jul 12 2011, 03:02 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jul 12 2011, 02:47 PM)
Finally, I managed to solve the delay/frame skipping issue while playing 1080 videos through the ext mem card. Just download SD Booster (requires root) and set the cache value of the SD mem to 128. Now I can enjoy a smooth video playback w/o compromising the space in my internal mem. Got this useful tip from a member in xda and fyi I'm using Lite'ning 2.0.
thx for the tip.. btw is there any side effects of that? i used that before in my Desire HD.. significant improvements but i dun know sometimes my SD gets corrupted sweat.gif .. dunno if it gets corrupted as coincidence or due to that tweaking
wkwong77
post Jul 12 2011, 03:04 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jul 12 2011, 02:55 PM)
Hi, anyone can help me? After I flash the XXKG1 ROM from DXKF1 and rooted. However My homescreen is not at page 4 anymore despite I change the
"default.prop" file in system directory. What can I do?

ro.csc.homescreen.defaultscreen=3
Anything that I missed out?

120 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0995sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:39 PM