SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 10:47 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jul 12 2011, 10:07 AM)
Yes. SenQ & Sen Heng are the same. But I bet SenQ will get more stock on SGS2 then Sen Heng. I bought it in Sen Heng cause my area no SenQ & have to go far far away.

I bet Penang, JB & Klang Valley are HOT SELLING areas of SGS2... Don't worry... U will get yours soon
true..senq more towards technology item but senheng more towards household items.. last time their in charge told me, senq request item like smartphone for display is easier than senheng..and normally stock will go to senq more than the other side..
tonight gonna grab 2 set from senq! they keep for me since sat. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 10:54 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(felixfan @ Jul 12 2011, 10:50 AM)
wow...that is nice.

May i know which area ? KL ?
i am from east msia tongue.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 10:56 am
QUOTE(venicelim @ Jul 12 2011, 10:52 AM)
guys, how to buy from exportprive?
It only accepts moneybroker. but i dun hav tat account.
It can pay through bank transfer directly also.
But is it safe to online transfer money to them directly?
since there is no transaction script directly in their website.

Anyone buy from exportprive before?
mind to share their experience?
i just order sgp case from that web using moneybroker.. just key in your credit card detail and proceed for payment..not need register acc with them..same like paypal..after payment, they will email you the confirmation of the payment.. thumbup.gif then waiting for shipment .. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 12 2011, 10:57 AM
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 10:58 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 12 2011, 10:52 AM)
just sharing what i was recently told...

according to a phone seller, he's advising close friends not to get sgs2 because of the heat issue. after 10mins of use, phone becomes hot. so, the phone can't last long...
i tested sensation, also got some heat behind it..even last time nexus one, after playing game, it also quite hot behind.. think this is the problem for a slim phone and 'good' processor tongue.gif
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 11:12 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 12 2011, 11:04 AM)
I only have two, if I pass to you I wont have a "spare battery" anymore la.

With that said, the korean spec batts really do feel like they last longer lol.
have u receive the spare battery with cover which you ordered??
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 11:15 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Jul 12 2011, 11:06 AM)
ya. i saw that.
But there are a lot of charges applied if use moneybroker.
It stated sort of like usd2 or something for whatever charges and USD whatever for like credit card charges or something like tat.
So I am thinking whether is it safe to do bank transfer directly to them?
bcz if use bank transfer to them, no charges right?
erm..not quite sure.i just placed my order yesterday..and din notice got wat charges..and it not yet appear in my credit card transaction yet.. and the email i received stated " The amount of USD xxx has successfully been debited from your credit/debit card". ...that amount is my total purchase .. need wait 2-3 days then check my statement online again.. tongue.gif even got extra charges, also not much..maybe within rm10? anyway, i already save some money when order the genuine battery from that web compare to buy in the shop ... surprisingly cheap and the battery charger even cheaper than wat i ever seen for a genuine product rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 12 2011, 11:18 AM
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 11:20 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:17 AM)
Same analogy - must charge 8 hours on battery overnight- they forgotten it is now LithiumIon technology not NiCad batteries ; cannot charge phone continuously cos will spoil battery n phone - all old school thoughts seems never go away
benny, i read in some forum, they stated calibrated the battery by charge it for 8 hours then off it then charge again.and recommended do it monthly. will it damage the battery if charge that long time?
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 11:36 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:33 AM)
hopefully i wont get poisoned coz im currently using SGS, and i still love my fone, dun see myself upgrading this year.. im actually going there coz my fren wanna test it.
at first i also got same thinking like u..but after i touch the sgs2 last sat..surprisingly super nice phone.. from still confuse wan to get or not (eventhough i already reserve also tongue.gif) to fully confirm will grab it ... so better don touch it if you dun wan to upgrade doh.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 11:37 am
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 12 2011, 11:31 AM)
Who cares? as long as the phone serve me good for 1 or 2 years..thats good enough already..Imagine, we use our phone for 24 hours a day..how good you prefer? like freezer? running 24 hours for few years? or more than 10 years?

I won't care as it come with 2 years warranty by the way..but mostly smartphone I will use 1 year or 1 and half year..
I BELIEVE 1 year or 1 and half year later..QUAD core will be available in smartphone..  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
agree with you.. now if ask me use back nexus one..i think i will not have interest anymore.. nowadays technology moving too fast and human's will is just too strong especially seeing latest product

This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 12 2011, 11:37 AM
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 11:42 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:37 AM)
Well as they said, this phone is SLIM, SLENDER and very " HOT" - how to resist ?
also super light..thats the lightest phone i ever hold despite the cheap plastic phone i mean.. when other fren told me, hey this phone is super light, i still not so believe cos of its size.. but after i hold it myself.. my godness...compare sensation and arc side by side.. the screen is such a big attraction and so smooth.. i just like its design so much..simple, clean, tidy and attractive.. drool.gif
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 12:17 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Jul 12 2011, 12:06 PM)
Got any hidden charges by Senheng? I read from previous post, someone bought from SenQ need to pay RM65 for some handling fee
thats processing fee for 0% installment fee for credit card..but different bank charges also different..for citibank credit card is higher..
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 12:22 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 12 2011, 12:15 PM)
Why don't use 0 installment payment via credit card? Shop will charge you 2-5%. Just swipe full and dont tell them you going for 0 interest. Swipe already, walk off and call bank and tell them change to 0% installment. The shop will bear the 2-5% charges then smile.gif

Of course, call bank earlier to inform them that you are going to do so... rclxms.gif
can do like this? as i know some bank offer like the way u said..after swap then call bank to convert but got min one time interest..some like 5% or some like 6% etc etc.. but first time heard convert to 0% installment after u swap and let the shop bear the charges.. hmm.gif
Hico
post Jul 12 2011, 02:31 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 12 2011, 02:25 PM)
Um... not free, it's Purchase with purchase... require RM99 for the BT set and microSD card...
with rm50 voucher, so take as rm49 lor.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Jul 16 2011, 07:52 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(charger @ Jul 16 2011, 05:14 AM)
Im collecting my phone tomorrow . BTW who ever brought from SenQ did u guys think it worth to top up RM99 for 16 GB kingstone memory card + jabra basic bluetooth ???
Add me to this club . Thanks . Lots to learn
Im betraying blackberry biggrin.gif
i got the pwp item. rm99 is quite worth..imagine rm50 for jabra and rm50 for 16g memory card..its cheap actually.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Jul 18 2011, 04:31 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jul 18 2011, 04:19 PM)
In a way they are not talking nonsense. Higher power output still might be able to charge your phone faster. Cheap chargers might say for example put output as 500mA, but internal resistance and all the cheap components might degrade the output thus its not trully 500mA.

Its always advisable to get a good charger.

Not all phones accept the same charge. HTC phones accepts the highest charge among the many phones i've used. Their 1A charger charges really fast compared to charging at 500mA over the usb port.
i tested charge using the usb power charger which suppose for ipad, the charging speed is faster than the ori charger.. i can see it move like 1% for 1 minutes at least..but when i change to those usb power charger which write there 500mah output, the speed noticeable slower a lot a lot.... hmm.gif

0.0416sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:21 PM