120 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

kazama82
post Jul 10 2011, 11:06 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 10 2011, 10:51 PM)
Open the folder, press and hold the folder title / name.
thanks man...
yehlai
post Jul 10 2011, 11:07 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 10 2011, 10:59 PM)
lol...

speaking of weather widget... i just dun get it. nice to have for first few days... but after that, who really cares? i can just look out the window... smile.gif
Its very useful actually, even for temperate country. Because they need to check the next day or weekly weather to know what outfit to wear
SUSdestEX
post Jul 10 2011, 11:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 10 2011, 10:55 PM)
Don't worry, you're not missing much. Sense is... *looks around for CelcomAxiata*... a bit SENSEless.

It eats up memory like god knows what, and slows down your system. IMHO unless you're British, you really don't need a weather widget so huge that everything else fades to obscurity.
LOL, yea la, the weather and clock dam kau big! makes the screen looks small only.
zumapuma
post Jul 10 2011, 11:13 PM

110 posts

just downloaded and tested the "gps test" app
i only had 1 or 2 sats, and even that also very weak signal and if i touched the phone, suddenly lost sat lock..
im in my room on the 2nd floor. so dunno if it should be affected so terribly..
havent tried testing the app under clear sky

do u guys think it may be a hardware defect or something with my gps?
fansoption
post Jul 10 2011, 11:18 PM

3,065 posts

guy , i just bought my samsung galaxy s II i open behind and see Made by Samsung what is that mean? acutely is made in where?
thomaschanfk
post Jul 10 2011, 11:19 PM

51 posts

Benny,
New sgs2 user since 26/6/2011 reporting into this forum.
Installed Papago X5, google nav 5.6.2 and rooted with CF4
silrave
post Jul 10 2011, 11:25 PM

5,893 posts

bro mind i stupid aask 1 question
got ppl buy
mercury case from http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1897320
and
sgp case http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1747462
can i know the difference of 2 ?
cause i dont own it
wan get user feedback
2molo go puchong find sgs 2 and buy it XD
driftmeister
post Jul 10 2011, 11:26 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jul 10 2011, 11:13 PM)
just downloaded and tested the "gps test" app
i only had 1 or 2 sats, and even that also very weak signal and if i touched the phone, suddenly lost sat lock..
im in my room on the 2nd floor. so dunno if it should be affected so terribly..
havent tried testing the app under clear sky

do u guys think it may be a hardware defect or something with my gps?
go outdoor and try pls
iori57
post Jul 10 2011, 11:33 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Ok, you guys MUST download this free app called Zombie Booth

one of the coolest app I downloaded since i bought SGS II!!

It transfers your photos into 3D MOVING zombies and it looks darn real..

One of the apps that you can show to your friends smile.gif
mryellow19
post Jul 10 2011, 11:40 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:33 PM)
Ok, you guys MUST download this free app called Zombie Booth

one of the coolest app I downloaded since i bought SGS II!!

It transfers your photos into 3D MOVING zombies and it looks darn real..

One of the apps that you can SCARE your friends smile.gif
Edited. tongue.gif

That app is freaking scary laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jul 10 2011, 11:40 PM
iori57
post Jul 10 2011, 11:42 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:40 PM)
Edited. tongue.gif

That app is freaking scary laugh.gif
Ya man... scared myself the first time O_O make me press home button instantly
hye
post Jul 10 2011, 11:48 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Just to ask ... I am using WidgetLocker. So far no problems with it after nearing a day tinkering with it to get it to function / look the way I want. I don't really understand what seems to be the problems that some of the folks here mentioned. Care to elaborate so that I could avoid doing something which I am going to be unhappy about ?

Just to share ... in case anyone wants an alternative to ASTRO, can try eFile. I personally think it is better than ASTRO but everyone has their own preferences.
suns8630
post Jul 10 2011, 11:52 PM

1,122 posts

I am looking forward to buy this galaxy S 2 tomolo afternoon ... !!!!

Just need to confirm ... as i am currently using Nokia N8 .. with the ovi sync to my phone to PC ..( messages , contact , photo )
( very important to me .. syncing all this )

I wondering this new baby can do this as my N8 ...

thank you ... !!! any current user mind to comment comment ...!!!
Lineage
post Jul 10 2011, 11:54 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 10 2011, 11:48 PM)
Just to ask ... I am using WidgetLocker. So far no problems with it after nearing a day tinkering with it to get it to function / look the way I want. I don't really understand what seems to be the problems that some of the folks here mentioned. Care to elaborate so that I could avoid doing something which I am going to be unhappy about ?

Just to share ... in case anyone wants an alternative to ASTRO, can try eFile. I personally think it is better than ASTRO but everyone has their own preferences.
For File Explorer..I use ES File Explorer..the main point I use it is because can access my PC directory by using Wifi laugh.gif
lhongwuh
post Jul 10 2011, 11:54 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 10 2011, 11:25 PM)
bro mind i stupid aask 1 question
got ppl buy
mercury case from http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1897320
and
sgp case http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1747462
can i know the difference of 2 ?
cause i dont own it
wan get user feedback
2molo go puchong find sgs 2 and buy it XD
Come to my place and i show u both smile.gif

guy73
post Jul 10 2011, 11:58 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:52 PM)
I am looking forward to buy this galaxy S 2 tomolo afternoon ... !!!!

Just need to confirm ... as i am currently using Nokia N8 .. with the ovi sync to my phone to PC ..( messages , contact , photo )
( very important to me .. syncing all this )

I wondering this new baby can do this as my N8 ...
thank you ... !!! any current user mind to comment comment ...!!!
bro, your N8 got OTG cable also right? u can use it to your SGS2 to connect to flash drive! I just noticed that! tomorrow i'll go to nokia's center to buy this cable..haha..
Vinspire
post Jul 10 2011, 11:59 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

i am looking for bluetooth head set for my S2 but couldn't decide which model to take.

any suggestion? sad.gif
mave222
post Jul 11 2011, 12:04 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(kingster113 @ Jul 10 2011, 03:55 PM)
yea i don't mind paying uncle benny 50bucks for rooting my phone haha.
Me 2 +++++++++++111111 :-P

xyz_cityhunter
post Jul 11 2011, 12:04 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(guy73 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:58 PM)
bro, your N8 got OTG cable also right? u can use it to your SGS2 to connect to flash drive! I just noticed that! tomorrow i'll go to nokia's center to buy this cable..haha..
brows.gif Good idea... drool.gif
ranhat007
post Jul 11 2011, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(iceicecutie @ Jul 10 2011, 10:27 PM)
hi, u can try download "GPS Test" from Market with this apps u are able to see how many satellite your S2 hooked up.
if u wish to try GPS with map, perhaps u can try Google Maps with GPS turn on.
if u need better navigation GPS Maps u can try papagoX5.. but the filesize is around 800MB i think u need to download overnight already .

Added on July 10, 2011, 10:31 pmBenny please add me to S2 List too smile.gif
thank you ...just downloaded GPS test from market . wow I managed to see 8 satelites just now which is very good in my opinion ...yeahh S2 rock ..thanks

120 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:33 PM