120 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

TSbenny888
post Jul 17 2011, 03:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My papago X5 ( original version ) consistently takes 3-5 secs to have GPS lockup irrespective where I go. If you guys using those ahem type, don't expect too much. there are many ahem versions on internet - one of my friend has a good one, perfect while some of others has given up using and bought original from m3shoppe - after that no more complains

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 17 2011, 03:53 PM
blugear
post Jul 17 2011, 04:02 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Is juice defender Ultimate good?
erymanthus
post Jul 17 2011, 04:05 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(elblue @ Jul 17 2011, 01:12 PM)
Yesterday i went to Sg Wang to look for S2...asked nearly all the shop there for the best price. Last shop i went there offer me RM2030 for SME, then i said ok i need to survey other shop too. Then i walk by...the salesman called me again, and his boss showed me the price on his calculator... RM1800 and said "If this price, u want?" i said, "sorry sir i dont want AP set or demo set." he said, "no, this is ori set, if u want i'll get for u" Then he went away to get me the set, about 20 minutes he still doesnt show up. Me and my friend was so wondering why is the price so cheap... I ask the salesman if the boss is trying to do some con here...he said he dont know but he showed me the list of shops they have, its about 30 shops around kl and pj.
Then after about 30 minutes of waiting, his boss call him and said, the set finish already, he actually have to queue up at the other shop (its like a warehouse, not open to public) to get that set and up to his turn, the set finish already. and i was like...o nooo... sad.gif and went home with empty handed, because no mood to survey anymore LOL.
Does anybody know about this? About the lil warehouse secret they were talking about? Or the price of S2 will go down to this price if few weeks time?

whistling.gif
Well, to me, in this world there is no free lunch....there is a saying, cheap is no good, good is no cheap...haha
tenchi0205
post Jul 17 2011, 04:08 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 17 2011, 03:51 PM)
My papago X5 ( original version ) consistently takes 3-5 secs to have GPS lockup irrespective where I go. If you guys using those ahem type, don't expect too much. there are many ahem versions on internet - one of my friend has a good one, perfect while some of others has given up using and bought original from m3shoppe - after that no more complains
blush.gif same with my X5....too bad its cant view in landscape mode
YaoHua
post Jul 17 2011, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 17 2011, 03:20 PM)
Via your GMail account - enter your payment information.
My account -> Dashboard
Search for Google Checkout / Checkout in Dashboard and enter your card info in Payment Options.

Very straight forward ... should be working after the last step.
i finally know wad i did wrong, i forgot go maybank2u register maybank secure online shopping, after register it, can link to google checkout already^^thank u for the guide^^ finally can buy apps^^
L3nnon
post Jul 17 2011, 04:13 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 17 2011, 02:28 PM)
I believe so yet when he passed me his unit to root yesterday , straight from the dealer's place directly , its on KG1
Should be kena con == i heard some of it getting 2.3.4 set also..
But in the end prove that its a con set
blugear
post Jul 17 2011, 04:14 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

GUys if any of u looking for SGP Ultra Silke.. I got mine to let go.. only used it 1 day and changed to neo hybrid.. Well let me know if any of u needs it biggrin.gif
shahzad86
post Jul 17 2011, 04:16 PM

171 posts

just dropped my sgs2 today, didnt have any case/cover cry.gif

Now got scratches at the back, luckily screen survived

need to find a cover fast, went to low yat last week but no much variety

Thinking to buy the cover below :

Samsung Galaxy S2 Cool Case RM50

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=samsung+s2

Going to low yat later, u guys know where got sell this kind of case

yvliew
post Jul 17 2011, 04:16 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 17 2011, 02:20 PM)
I'm not advocating the guy but if he didn't raise the subject then forever we will have the mentality problem of asking for paid app for free. He didn't bash anyone in particular nor said (or give an impression) that he is superior or got a lot of money. I read what was written many time.

What he said was true ... but it is a very painful truth - many would not like such statement. What I can honestly say it that - I've been reading many versions of this thread and I can safely say this is not the first case anyone asking for free paid apps blatantly nor I think this will be the last.

Added on July 17, 2011, 2:21 pm

This (quote) is the exact words used by the guy who asked for the free paid app - "any gps can download or papago for free ?". Checkout the actual post to see what was written.

I don't think Android paid apps are exactly expensive. Yes, there are free alternatives but the guy actually asked for the free paid apps which is (at least in my personal interpretation) - asking for pirated version of the software.

No, I don't think we should be encouraging this or allowing this to continue.
He did ask if theres free Papago free. As u know many apps offer free and paid version. From what I see, he's asking if there is free version. Not pirated.
naTTan
post Jul 17 2011, 04:54 PM

1,138 posts

Ok who is selling the neo hybrid case? Who is using it? Does it have the weird slot on the top left for the antenna?
iori57
post Jul 17 2011, 04:58 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

still waiting my neo hybrid... delivery from korea got delayed... wait till neck also long edi!
fcchung
post Jul 17 2011, 05:04 PM

291 posts

i alr dl some apps from my pc...how i install the apk files on SGS 2?thx
yelsew
post Jul 17 2011, 05:13 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jul 17 2011, 05:04 PM)
i alr dl some apps from my pc...how i install the apk files on SGS 2?thx
my way of installing... transfer those apk files to the phone via cable, then browse for those files using "
My Files" on the phone to install.
mhhee
post Jul 17 2011, 05:16 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 17 2011, 04:08 PM)
blush.gif same with my X5....too bad its cant view in landscape mode
Papago X5 can be used in landscape mode. You just need to modify the apk & added some files from others papago version to get it done.

However, I only able to do for the English language but it'll switch to English when you're in landscape mode.

Here are the screenshots.

This post has been edited by mhhee: Jul 17 2011, 05:18 PM

daijoubu
post Jul 17 2011, 05:17 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Anyone have a list of all SEPs in Selangor? =D
SnoopyDevil
post Jul 17 2011, 05:30 PM

383 posts

phew been so addicted to zenonia 3 for the past few days... ok some quick comment/questions on this unit so far (on stock rom):

1) full charge (10% -> 100%) takes about 3 hours. is this normal?
2) i can't find the option to apply automatic configuration script on network connection (my company wifi requires it...) i assume the solution is to root it?
3) when a call comes in, i noticed the first ring is softer than the following rings. is it normal?
4) beside using power button and widget (widgetsoid?), any other way to quickly toggle data packet?
5) perhaps a stupid question, but on stock rom we can't have more than 4 docked items right?
6) every time i finish sending a sms or browsing and hit return all the way to home page, they always stay as active applications at the background. sometimes they exit themselves after awhile else i will have to manually exit them. is this normal?
7) i haven't change any of the firmware yet, still on I9100DXKF1 / 2.6.35.7-I9100XWKF1 / GINGERBREAD.XWKF1. is it a good idea to upgrade them, if there is already new ones available?

anyhow, this phone has been the greatest piece of device i ever bought for myself. camera is excellent (i managed to do good macro shot after some practice), battery life is acceptable and it has pretty much every single feature a smartphone should have notworthy.gif

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by SnoopyDevil: Jul 17 2011, 05:33 PM
erymanthus
post Jul 17 2011, 05:32 PM

1,279 posts

Hi guys,

Between the 3 apps below, which one would you recommend?

1) Quick Office
2) Thinkfree Office
3) Documents To Go

Thanks for feedback.

faiz2036
post Jul 17 2011, 05:50 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jul 17 2011, 05:32 PM)
Hi guys,

Between the 3 apps below, which one would you recommend?

1) Quick Office
2) Thinkfree Office
3) Documents To Go

Thanks for feedback.
why dont u use stock office in SGS2.. Polaris office.
erymanthus
post Jul 17 2011, 05:55 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 17 2011, 05:50 PM)
why dont u use stock office in SGS2.. Polaris office.
Oh,thanks...i thought it was a just a file explorer....didn't know by clicking the left button, I can create doc, spreadsheet and slides...

Thanks again

rclxms.gif
cjxs
post Jul 17 2011, 05:57 PM

95 posts

came back from shopping and see what i gat. May be peninsular got it already but just want to share with you guys.

My wife's sgs2 with mr yellow android phone strap and his friend mr android. Its made of soft plastic.

120 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:28 PM