SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

faiz2036
post Jul 10 2011, 09:01 PM

1,384 posts

Flashing Litening Rom is easiest way to get all the package to root like CWM and recovery. just Use ODIN, n u get want u want.. hehe
faiz2036
post Jul 12 2011, 11:17 PM

1,384 posts

kg1 browser is lag.. haha!
faiz2036
post Jul 12 2011, 11:31 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:22 PM)
hmm.gif  ok for me
oo. ok ha? maybe vallainrom not optimise it yet.. pinch and zoom is very lag..
faiz2036
post Jul 14 2011, 03:39 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jul 14 2011, 02:47 PM)
Lite-ning 2.2 is out! It is also an update from 2.1. No idea why litepro didn't realize a full version like previous version..probably because 2.3.4 is still not stable?

14/07/2011
Added Overscroll Glow
Added Zip Aligned script for more speed
Updated Flashplayer
Updated Superuser
Updated Market
Changed the useragent string (thanks BackfireNL)
haish.. bootloop after flashing litening rom 2.0.. doh.gif
faiz2036
post Jul 15 2011, 08:28 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jul 15 2011, 07:56 AM)
Is there any ways to confirm that SGSII is Original not AP? Anything to differentiate between them?  notworthy.gif
read the first post
faiz2036
post Jul 15 2011, 08:35 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 15 2011, 08:08 AM)
2g can surf internet/ data? or will it end up using gprs for data -- meaning slower download speed?
if you want to download something.. change your data connection to 3g la.. if not using the internet, change back to 2g.. easy.. sweat.gif
faiz2036
post Jul 15 2011, 08:45 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 15 2011, 08:38 AM)
troublesome. smile.gif

gadgets are supposedly to be 'slaves' to owners... not the other way around. smile.gif
if you care about battery life so much without little bit effort.. dont dare to use smartphone.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Jul 15 2011, 08:46 AM
faiz2036
post Jul 15 2011, 08:45 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2x @ Jul 15 2011, 08:38 AM)
Get a 2G/3G widget toggle... instead of going to menu all the time
+1
faiz2036
post Jul 15 2011, 09:00 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 15 2011, 08:55 AM)

Added on July 15, 2011, 8:58 am
i dun really care about battery life... if it lasts while i'm not at home or office, i'm happy. at home or office, i charge my phone.

you should be quoting the person who's concerned about battery life, not quote me. i dun have an issue whether its 2g or 3g. smile.gif
haha! Peace! icon_rolleyes.gif
faiz2036
post Jul 15 2011, 07:25 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(怪醫黑傑克 @ Jul 15 2011, 07:22 PM)
Hi guys, some questions to ask, i js flashed lite'ning rom 1.5 2 days ago, now i am thinking to remove the yellow triangle by flashing back the stock kernel, i remember it is in KE1 version but scare i remember wrong, will any side effect happen if i don't remove the yellow triangle? what will happen if i flash back the wrong stock kernel?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Yellow triangle is not effect the phone if you have it.. custom rom have it's own custom kernel that optimize the power consumption in rom. if you flash it back to stock kernel, you will lose the ability of the custom rom. icon_rolleyes.gif
faiz2036
post Jul 15 2011, 07:32 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(怪醫黑傑克 @ Jul 15 2011, 07:28 PM)
ohhh... then i'll js leave the yellow triangle there, thanks a lot !!!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
if you want to remove the yellow triangle without changing the custom kernel, buy USB jig in sale garage. rm30 only.. it's very good jig actually.. thumbup.gif
faiz2036
post Jul 15 2011, 07:47 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 15 2011, 07:40 PM)
hi guys, if I flash back to stock kernels, will the custom rom and data will gone? go back to touchwiz?
u just change the kernel to stock.. other like ui that in the rom package still remain the same..
faiz2036
post Jul 16 2011, 01:07 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jul 16 2011, 01:06 PM)
can i if i want to flash lit'ning rom 2.0 after i root my SGS 2 used CF4?thanks...
Litening rom already have a CF4.1 in the package.

Added on July 16, 2011, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(wcpon @ Jul 16 2011, 12:39 PM)
Anyone experience, sometimes I go online using 3G, browsing internet or facebook halfway... the 3G services will be cacat...
Cannot go online anymore... then I tried to disable the Packet Data and Enable back..
Still cannot... The 3G icon totally gone.. the signal bar is full...
Then I clear cache... try enable and disable few times.. then the service only back to normal...
Is it the stock rom have this kind of issues??
Any advice?
are you using DIGI?

Added on July 16, 2011, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(vkyip @ Jul 16 2011, 12:37 PM)
Sifus, I think I am gonna get flamed, but I am going to venture what I think is a my own accessment of the SGS2.

1. The hardware is super, the camera is great.
2. The UI is unpolished (understatement). Many things is hidden under multiple levels of menu, and involve too many clicks to access.
3. Some things work and some don't. APNDroid does not seem to work. Paypal and BUMP cannot install. So stock ROM is hopeless, unless you root.
4. Battery life sucks, even with juice defender installed. Paid for Tasker, but unfortunately cannot set data to off, late at night and still consume quite an amount of battery. Got tasker to set Wifi off, bluetooth off, GPS off. Perhaps it's just me, or I am playing with it a bit, but I would expect 2 days of battery life with lite or moderate usage.

Perhaps I am wrong, but I would not recommend to friends at this time, comments are welcome.
bro, this is not IOS.. it's android. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Jul 16 2011, 01:09 PM
faiz2036
post Jul 17 2011, 05:50 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jul 17 2011, 05:32 PM)
Hi guys,

Between the 3 apps below, which one would you recommend?

1) Quick Office
2) Thinkfree Office
3) Documents To Go

Thanks for feedback.
why dont u use stock office in SGS2.. Polaris office.
faiz2036
post Jul 17 2011, 06:54 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 17 2011, 06:51 PM)
Just went to SenHeng to check is the stock arrive or not... drool.gif

Which end up that the 1st batch of stock already clear out~! cry.gif Seems that they only manage to get 7 units and I was told that my name on the booking list from 2 weeks back but I'm still rank no.5 when the fresh second batch, which was estimated to arrive early of August... doh.gif
why dont you buy from alieman.. LYN forumer.. he have a lot of stock.. rm2099 for 2year warranty..
faiz2036
post Jul 18 2011, 12:38 AM

1,384 posts

CyanogenMod is coming! woohoo! can't wait!

0.0425sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:45 PM