Working in Singapore v7

L7Awesome
post Aug 18 2011, 04:31 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 18 2011, 04:23 PM)
we should tell ppl the rules and regulations as it is written. Not based on your experience, not based on what you heard or not other thing other than the facts. If they wanna flaunt the law then it's their problem. Seriously, don't play the f#@$ with LTA if you are working here.
I agree. It may be due to these minute flaunt that will get PR/Work Permit rejected.
Aloong
post Aug 18 2011, 04:55 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 18 2011, 03:58 PM)
Wow, this is what one of my classmate did. Married the daughter and now help the father-in-law run the family business. Somemore, the wife is really  drool.gif

WTF!! That lucky SOB.!!

Added on August 18, 2011, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 18 2011, 04:06 PM)
For the sake of avoiding confusion, this 'VEP' Aloong is referring to is actually an Autopass Card.
Official rules are that if you hold any workpass, you need to keep the car outside of singapore 8 hours every day. However unofficially they don't enforce.
Thanks for the clarification. I forgot whats the full name for VEP as well.

Added on August 18, 2011, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:04 PM)
Wrong! I don't really care about the WP class more or less than anybody else. Like everybody we all generalise the type of person you are base on yr salary which could be determine by the type of work pass you have. So generally if your on anything below S-pass shows that yr salary is genenrally below a certain level, hence the labelling. Kinda like if you see a gang of Indonesian contruction worker loitering around in Malaysia, you'll be more cautious coz you don't know if they will rob/kill you. Sure not every Indonesian construction worker in Malaysia is a killer/robber but none the less, the perception remains. But you won't really care if they are Indonesian professionals/businessman.

You can call me a judgemental bas&^%$$ but let's face it, we all are...just that i have the balls to admit it and you don't.....
Yeap.. and unlike you, we don't have the balls to call WP as Rubbish too..

This post has been edited by Aloong: Aug 18 2011, 05:07 PM
Lester1987
post Aug 18 2011, 05:08 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Aug 18 2011, 04:55 PM)
WTF!! That lucky SOB.!!

VEP = Vehicle Entry Permit
ivanswk
post Aug 18 2011, 05:40 PM

+J
2,110 posts

toto 3 mil today

Added on August 18, 2011, 5:44 pmsux super long quee in arcade, if tomolo u dun see me posting mean a lyn member win jackpot aldi hehe

Added on August 18, 2011, 5:45 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Aug 18 2011, 05:45 PM
r1v3r
post Aug 18 2011, 08:20 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:42 PM)
F*7k they sure do. Tell any SG girl yr on S-pass and see what they say to you....seriously....I dare you to.... if you think my comments are bad, wait till you heard theirs.... sweat.gif
I dare to say only people like you think that way which I don't care much. It just Rubbish anyway.
tayhaithian
post Aug 18 2011, 08:44 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Aug 18 2011, 01:52 PM)
Thanks, I was just trying to be subtle.

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:55 pm

Good, the company is just heping u to save money.
I gues u got meal allowances rite? there u see another savings.  thumbup.gif
Unfortunately... My company didn't compensate any allowance and furthermore the building of my company is closing at 10pm so what I did is went back home after 10pm enjoy dinner 1 hour and continue work at home till 1am....

edvey
post Aug 18 2011, 08:55 PM

56 posts

hi people.

so when u were interviewed, did they ask why u are interested to work in SG? was there such question? why not my? i know u know i know the answer, but im interested to know what did u guys answer. hmm.gif
yiivei
post Aug 18 2011, 09:05 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

OT a bit.

How to buy ticket for this jackpot thingy? Is it the same as Malaysia Toto? Thanks!

Added on August 18, 2011, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(yiivei @ Aug 18 2011, 09:05 PM)

OT a bit.

How to buy ticket for this jackpot thingy? Is it the same as Malaysia Toto? Thanks!
Guess i found it.

The jackpot kena won by 2 person.

This post has been edited by yiivei: Aug 18 2011, 09:07 PM
crapp0
post Aug 18 2011, 09:22 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 18 2011, 05:40 PM)
toto 3 mil today

Added on August 18, 2011, 5:44 pmsux super long quee in arcade, if tomolo u dun see me posting mean a lyn member win jackpot aldi hehe

Added on August 18, 2011, 5:45 pmuser posted image
Looks like more money for toto to rake in.

Added on August 18, 2011, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(Aloong @ Aug 18 2011, 04:55 PM)
WTF!! That lucky SOB.!!

Its not about having the balls, its about being a d*** when it comes to the work pass system of singapore.

Not everybody is a jerk, they choose that quality or emulate it from others. Like they say, monkey see monkey do.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 18 2011, 09:27 PM
ivanswk
post Aug 18 2011, 10:27 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(edvey @ Aug 18 2011, 08:55 PM)
hi people.

so when u were interviewed, did they ask why u are interested to work in SG? was there such question? why not my? i know u know i know the answer, but im interested to know what did u guys answer.  hmm.gif
if u know i know u know the answer, i think the interviewer know the answer u and i know brows.gif

segahwhwa
post Aug 18 2011, 10:38 PM

426 posts

Good luck for all of you!!
spend $1 for a chance...
Mackiddo
post Aug 18 2011, 11:02 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Aug 18 2011, 10:38 PM)
Good luck for all of you!!
spend $1 for a chance...
2 actually coz it come in pair.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 18 2011, 11:03 PM

0.0210sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:52 PM