141 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

xzilem
post Aug 3 2011, 04:41 PM

918 posts

Guys, what's your TF serial no. version? I heard B7O version cant be rooted.
TSCyberKewl
post Aug 3 2011, 04:47 PM

2,900 posts

mine is B50 series..b70 is newer one..by right should not have any issues in terms of rooting, rooting is depending on the OS rather than the hardware from what i understand
un_id
post Aug 3 2011, 05:22 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

anybody want to sell to me TF keyboard dock here? >.<

Pls PM me, anybody who feels that the dock is not useful to u.
xzilem
post Aug 3 2011, 05:24 PM

918 posts

Mine is b70, oh and i read that in AndroidRoot Blog , it says something about Secure Boot Key. demm
TSCyberKewl
post Aug 3 2011, 05:28 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Aug 3 2011, 05:24 PM)
Mine is b70, oh and i read that in AndroidRoot Blog , it says something about Secure Boot Key. demm
hmm..no idea on this..interesting
BBXiong
post Aug 3 2011, 06:20 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

damn, i hope my replacement is not the new b70 series

Added on August 3, 2011, 6:25 pmmeanwhile, for ppl that wants to root and is not b70 batch:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1198303

it's for linux only, but however the developer provides a live cd image, just boot from the cd and root it, cool stuff..

Added on August 3, 2011, 6:31 pmand honestly, i don quite get it, not like rooting actually leads to software piracy like in iOS or symbian(we just need the apk and done lol). in fact, most wonderful backup software needs rooting...
i hope the new secure boot key will be exposed fast

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 3 2011, 06:31 PM
deblyrie
post Aug 3 2011, 08:38 PM

460 posts

I just bought my TF101..i m glad to join this thread .i got a question why cant i access to facebook using sto k browser n other 3rd party browsers also tak boleh..but other website can surf..
shark7
post Aug 3 2011, 08:42 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 3 2011, 02:37 PM)
check this out.. asus is preparing to launch transformer 2 in oct???

http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/02/asus-ne...s-quad-core-ka/
do u think this is a good news ?? how bout the new owner ..

btw already played spiderman mayhem on transformer,iphone 4 and sexperia play

xxperia play have better control obviously
transformer control a bit hard ..bcause it have bigger screen .so hard to control ..
-Panadol-
post Aug 3 2011, 09:05 PM

60 posts

After updating, when I click certain files in the file manager e.g .log, .mkv, etc, there is no longer a pop up menu asking me to select an app to open that particular file.
Anyone experience this? Is this normal?
killeralta
post Aug 3 2011, 09:21 PM

244 posts

zzz, rumors say quad core asus transformer coming out October, sofast obsolete already our asus transformer
Kimichi
post Aug 3 2011, 09:22 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 1 2011, 12:10 PM)
do like 3.1 how? most of us gotten our 3.1 from OTA update as well..
what is OTA?

Im not sure how explain but I follow this step :

ceras
post Aug 3 2011, 09:47 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 3 2011, 06:20 PM)
damn, i hope my replacement is not the new b70 series

Added on August 3, 2011, 6:25 pmmeanwhile, for ppl that wants to root and is not b70 batch:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1198303

it's for linux only, but however the developer provides a live cd image, just boot from the cd and root it, cool stuff..

Added on August 3, 2011, 6:31 pmand honestly, i don quite get it, not like rooting actually leads to software piracy like in iOS or symbian(we just need the apk and done lol). in fact, most wonderful backup software needs rooting...
i hope the new secure boot key will be exposed fast
Anyone tried this? Does it work on 3.2?
herojack41
post Aug 3 2011, 10:04 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Aug 3 2011, 09:21 PM)
zzz, rumors say quad core asus transformer coming out October, sofast obsolete already our asus transformer
the first gen transformer were like a prototype...because the real 1 are going to be slider type keyboard that might not carry a extra battery pack.

they are going to ditch the tablet-notebook concept.
tracktion3
post Aug 3 2011, 10:06 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Aug 3 2011, 09:05 PM)
After updating, when I click certain files in the file manager e.g .log, .mkv, etc, there is no longer a pop up menu asking me to select an app to open that particular file.
Anyone experience this? Is this normal?
Yes it happened to me too. Try reinsert your micro sd card.
ukiya21
post Aug 3 2011, 10:49 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:06 PM)
Yes it happened to me too.  Try reinsert your micro sd card.
When you open that files is it the keyboard attached with it? if yes detach it then open the files...
If can then re-attach the KB.. Mine is like that la...
SquidKhaw
post Aug 3 2011, 11:08 PM

67 posts

What the heck... I just got the TF 2week ago and now they releasing quad core TF??? DAMNN

TSCyberKewl
post Aug 3 2011, 11:16 PM

2,900 posts

guys im not sure in 3.1 have this feature but i just noticed that you can alt+tab to display the recent apps seletion like how it looks like in windows! however, some apps wont display it like when in browser...but in homescreen and other apps like android market it works. try it out on 3.1 and let me know whether this is a new feature in 3.2 or 3.1 also had it all along

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Aug 3 2011, 11:17 PM
jananan
post Aug 4 2011, 07:14 AM

Android
1,513 posts

its easier to buy illegal drugs in malaysia than buying asus transfomer tablet.

(not that i buy (or sell) illegal drugs...)
TSCyberKewl
post Aug 4 2011, 07:20 AM

2,900 posts

i can confirm that the alt+tab is pretty much a new feature in 3.2, you can do it in the browser too apparently as long as your selection to the address bar first then you can hold alt and press tab to show the recent apps list like in windows.
mydragoon
post Aug 4 2011, 07:44 AM

7,044 posts

the zoom thingy in 3.2 so far, 1 use i see is when playing raging thunder. previously, it used to be one small screen and the rest of the screen is blank.

now, it fills up the while screen, but can see its pixelated. but ok la... if only they allow the option not to enable the zoom thingy. sometimes not necessary. smile.gif

141 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:02 PM