141 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

Ghostblind
post Aug 4 2011, 09:01 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(SquidKhaw @ Aug 3 2011, 11:08 PM)
What the heck... I just got the TF 2week ago and now they releasing quad core TF??? DAMNN
too bad for u.. now im waiting for tab 10.1 laugh.gif
aerobowl
post Aug 4 2011, 09:14 AM

556 posts

2011 is dual
2012 is quad
so is ok to buy dual in 2011
mydragoon
post Aug 4 2011, 09:16 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 4 2011, 07:14 AM)
its easier to buy illegal drugs in malaysia than buying asus transfomer tablet.

(not that i buy (or sell) illegal drugs...)
lol... +1
kelvinsin
post Aug 4 2011, 10:07 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 4 2011, 07:14 AM)
its easier to buy illegal drugs in malaysia than buying asus transfomer tablet.

(not that i buy (or sell) illegal drugs...)
Agreed!i awaiting my preorder unit more than 1 month but still no new...
TSCyberKewl
post Aug 4 2011, 10:10 AM

2,900 posts

best selling android tablet in the market now, what to do..plus i think asus was not really equipped to handle such demands unlike apple which has been doing this since their first iphone (in terms of handling demand -> supply pull).
tracktion3
post Aug 4 2011, 11:08 AM

532 posts

called Asus Malaysia about the doc. Asked me to send to Penang center at e-gate. I called e-gate center, they dont have any idea what I'm talking about. As matter a fact, nobody send anything back to this center since 1st day.

So, I dont see any big drain issue with my dock. Just that, I cant turn on this feature. So maybe I just wait until I dont know when.

Anyone send the dock for repair already?
jananan
post Aug 4 2011, 11:12 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 4 2011, 11:08 AM)
called Asus Malaysia about the doc. Asked me to send to Penang center at e-gate. I called e-gate center, they dont have any idea what I'm talking about. As matter a fact, nobody send anything back to this center since 1st day.

So, I dont see any big drain issue with my dock. Just that, I cant turn on this feature. So maybe I just wait until I dont know when.

Anyone send the dock for repair already?
i know for laptops the Asus service center at E-Gate... but maybe they're not aware that Asus launched a tablet ?? impossible ? not so...

Added on August 4, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 4 2011, 10:10 AM)
best selling android tablet in the market now, what to do..plus i think asus was not really equipped to handle such demands unlike apple which has been doing this since their first iphone (in terms of handling demand -> supply pull).
it looks like they might announce quad core tablet in October 2011, but i can only get the actual tablet in June 2012, due to shortage >>

end of the world in December 2012, i can only play with the tablet for 6 months... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by jananan: Aug 4 2011, 11:14 AM
Kimichi
post Aug 4 2011, 12:05 PM

140 posts

guys I was wondering if there is already an update for HC 3.2?

edwinlcw
post Aug 4 2011, 12:08 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Aug 4 2011, 12:05 PM)
guys I was wondering if there is already an update for HC 3.2?
yes.. most of us already updated to hc 3.2 since 2nd Aug...
ceras
post Aug 4 2011, 12:49 PM

649 posts

This is probably the easiest way to root, ever!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1198303

Also good rooting experience compared to other methods.

-Panadol-
post Aug 4 2011, 01:51 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:49 PM)
When you open that files is it the keyboard attached with it? if yes detach it then open the files...
If can then re-attach the KB.. Mine is like that la...
I think it's the same with or without kb, it happens to files in both my internal memory and external sdcard.
I've tried removing and re-inserting the sdcard, but same issue.
When I click on a "non-supported" file, the file manager screen just darkens abit and hangs there without doing anything.

You managed to get the pop up window askingyou to choose an app to open the file?
mydragoon
post Aug 4 2011, 01:58 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:04 PM)
the first gen transformer were like a prototype...because the real 1 are going to be slider type keyboard that might not carry a extra battery pack.

they are going to ditch the tablet-notebook concept.
i dun think so... if anything, asus seems to be heading towards the direction of tablet/ phone + notebook concept...

padphone, slider...

personally, i think that is the way to go -- convergence of all the gadgets.

Added on August 4, 2011, 2:01 pminstalled HC3.2 and wow... the big circle is BIG. lol... like bullseye/ target sight in those sniper gun thingy.

what else? oh ya... my dolphin browser now lagging... *sigh* previously, it was once in a while... now quite often i feel the lag.

on another note. comparing TF101 with sgs2... i noticed the Gmail apps for TF101 allows us attach non image files. can't do the same with sgs2.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 4 2011, 02:01 PM
jananan
post Aug 4 2011, 02:03 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 4 2011, 01:58 PM)
i dun think so... if anything, asus seems to be heading towards the direction of tablet/ phone + notebook concept...

padphone, slider...

personally, i think that is the way to go -- convergence of all the gadgets.

Added on August 4, 2011, 2:01 pminstalled HC3.2 and wow... the big circle is BIG. lol... like bullseye/ target sight in those sniper gun thingy.

what else? oh ya... my dolphin browser now lagging... *sigh* previously, it was once in a while... now quite often i feel the lag.

on another note. comparing TF101 with sgs2... i noticed the Gmail apps for TF101 allows us attach non image files. can't do the same with sgs2.
tablet / netbook convergence = asus transformer

they just need to add a phone to it.
SweetPuff
post Aug 4 2011, 03:28 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 2 2011, 09:43 PM)
yeah it is bronze...the online pics are also bronze from what i saw..which ones did you see that are not bronze ?
http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/05/19/asus-...ink/#more-13068

See all those device pics? Those aren't the same colour.
TSCyberKewl
post Aug 4 2011, 03:32 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 4 2011, 03:28 PM)
http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/05/19/asus-...ink/#more-13068

See all those device pics? Those aren't the same colour.
Hmm..they look somewhat similar coloured to the actual product..i guess...i'm colorblind so forgive me if i'm wrong on this. also this is more like a studio/rendered picture, i'm sure the color would look different from the actual product, much like car colours that you see online, they may look different from the actual colour when you see the car on the road.
yimingwuzere
post Aug 4 2011, 04:21 PM

990 posts

Not all B70 devices can't be rooted. There are cases of people on XDA successfully rooting with the old boot key. Best way to find out is performing a read test with NVFlash, if the root key is invalid an error message comes out.

On the flipside, has anyone gotten Ubuntu running on the TF? Also which ROM is the best for 3.2? Gonna update device tonight.
BBXiong
post Aug 4 2011, 05:48 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 4 2011, 07:44 AM)
the zoom thingy in 3.2 so far, 1 use i see is when playing raging thunder. previously, it used to be one small screen and the rest of the screen is blank.

now, it fills up the while screen, but can see its pixelated. but ok la... if only they allow the option not to enable the zoom thingy. sometimes not necessary. smile.gif
or, just apply anti aliasing on the zoom
ukiya21
post Aug 4 2011, 07:55 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Aug 4 2011, 01:51 PM)
I think it's the same with or without kb, it happens to files in both my internal memory and external sdcard.
When I click on a "non-supported" file, the file manager screen just darkens abit and hangs there without doing anything.

You managed to get the pop up window askingyou to choose an app to open the file?
Don't know yours.. but mine hang also.. but after that, i remove the kb and open the files.. then the menu came out...
then i attach it back to the kb can it is working.. smile.gif
tracktion3
post Aug 5 2011, 12:16 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Aug 4 2011, 01:51 PM)

it happen to me too, after a few reboot and reinsert the micro SD card, everything ok now.

I read in XDA forum somewhere, someone mention that there will be another update soon to fix the 3.2 bugs... that person mention that the info is from asus, but I cant remember which country....
itman2000my
post Aug 5 2011, 10:10 AM

101 posts

Hi All,

Anyone knows of a good file manager/explorer where u can filter the files by their date created/modified? After that, able to select all and copy the entire filtered files to another location?

TIA

141 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:08 AM