Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet
un_id
Jul 30 2011, 12:40 AM
Tf have been a great device.. but, i want more games!! Asphalt 6 and PES at least.. sighh..
Added on July 30, 2011, 12:41 amBts TS pls add me intothe owner list, cant see my name there.. thnks
This post has been edited by un_id: Jul 30 2011, 12:41 AM
koj
Jul 30 2011, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(kakashi44 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:48 PM) not sure what happen, i just updated my transformer to honey comb 3.2. now wanna check any changes made for my transformer l local set?
scpt
Jul 30 2011, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(nles @ Jul 29 2011, 12:28 PM) Have anyone found photo viewer that pre-cache the next image? I use the pad to show clients photos and sometimes it's frustrating to wait from blur to sharp. Wondering is it easy to write a simple app for this. Is this a prevalent issue in Honeycomb? or is it only found in the TF?
ahtiven
Jul 30 2011, 01:45 AM
Android 3.2 Honeycomb out now for North America & Taiwan. World-wide update coming: August 2nd - 5th!
@Asus - Twitter
what a bummer.
gr8fr8
Jul 30 2011, 07:18 AM
Last night i tried to purchase Samurai Vengeance 2 THD, the purchase registered with no hassle. But the problem comes when i tried to download it.
After a while, i got notification saying that'connection timeout - installation cancelled'. Something like that. Anyone had similar problem before?
kakashi44
Jul 30 2011, 07:29 AM

QUOTE(koj @ Jul 30 2011, 12:45 AM) Singapore set
tracktion3
Jul 30 2011, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 30 2011, 12:40 AM) Tf have been a great device.. but, i want more games!! Asphalt 6 and PES at least.. sighh.. Added on July 30, 2011, 12:41 amBts TS pls add me intothe owner list, cant see my name there.. thnks Once updated to 3.2, if not all, most of this games will be playable.
shark7
Jul 30 2011, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 30 2011, 12:40 AM) Tf have been a great device.. but, i want more games!! Asphalt 6 and PES at least.. sighh.. Added on July 30, 2011, 12:41 amBts TS pls add me intothe owner list, cant see my name there.. thnks asphalt 6 is playable but.. force close sometimes..
sabee
Jul 30 2011, 09:17 AM

Yeah I wanna know too...cuz the guy told me 3 hours enough, but when I read the manual it says 8 hours? Big difference! So...anyone knows? QUOTE(h9s9h @ Jul 29 2011, 06:49 PM) is it every recharging have to be 8 hours??
ZhenMing
Jul 30 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(sabee @ Jul 30 2011, 09:17 AM) Yeah I wanna know too...cuz the guy told me 3 hours enough, but when I read the manual it says 8 hours? Big difference! So...anyone knows? So mean by 8 hours was the first time you charging it... however the subsequent charge only need about 3-4 hours. I normally charge it overnight...
N900user
Jul 30 2011, 12:35 PM

i found the drain battery issue getting worse and worse.. until i don dare to dock the keyboard for overnight.. even i don need the keyboard, i oso don dock it.. then wat for having one? anyone facing this problem and any solutions to solve this issue? this is so frustrating me..
TSCyberKewl
Jul 30 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(N900user @ Jul 30 2011, 12:35 PM) i found the drain battery issue getting worse and worse.. until i don dare to dock the keyboard for overnight.. even i don need the keyboard, i oso don dock it.. then wat for having one? anyone facing this problem and any solutions to solve this issue? this is so frustrating me.. try to set your mobile docking battery saving option in your settings > display section to on, then press the lock key on your dock..then try to press any key to see if it wakes up. If it wakes up means your dock is an earlier design which may need either a replacement or maintenance. Your problem is clearly very bad, could be a major issue on your dock unit. mine is ok so far though
h9s9h
Jul 30 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 30 2011, 12:41 PM) try to set your mobile docking battery saving option in your settings > display section to on, then press the lock key on your dock..then try to press any key to see if it wakes up. If it wakes up means your dock is an earlier design which may need either a replacement or maintenance. Your problem is clearly very bad, could be a major issue on your dock unit. mine is ok so far though even so, this docking battery draining issue need to be solve. it should be first priority for asus's enginners. or else mobile docking will not serve its purpose as extended backup battery since the docking battery wouldn't last long.
disket
Jul 30 2011, 07:02 PM
Hey guys i have a problem with my tf. When I leave it idle for a few minutes it automatically shuts off completely instead of going to sleep mode. It's frustrating to have to furniture on and wait a while to boot up. Is there anything I can do to make it sleep instead?
I'm still on 3.1 btw.
TSCyberKewl
Jul 30 2011, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(disket @ Jul 30 2011, 07:02 PM) Hey guys i have a problem with my tf. When I leave it idle for a few minutes it automatically shuts off completely instead of going to sleep mode. It's frustrating to have to furniture on and wait a while to boot up. Is there anything I can do to make it sleep instead? I'm still on 3.1 btw. huh? that sounds like a weird problem..when you say shut off you mean leaving your transformer idle for a while will shut down the entire OS? then when you have to boot it all up again? sounds like you either have a defective unit or you have some apps that might be causing the OS to crash all the time. try to do a factory reset (it will wipe all of your data) and see if that helps. if it doesn't, send it for repairs.
cheeyc
Jul 30 2011, 07:30 PM

I have no idea how to close the application on my Eee pad TF101, I saw lenovo one can close the application with the "X" but it doesn't seen in TF101
TSCyberKewl
Jul 30 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(cheeyc @ Jul 30 2011, 07:30 PM) I have no idea how to close the application on my Eee pad TF101, I saw lenovo one can close the application with the "X" but it doesn't seen in TF101 in android the memory management is automatic, so you dont really need to close apps. but if you really really want to close it (for example it crashed and keeps playing some audio file repeatedly) - go to settings > applications > manage applications > find the app, then double tap on it, click on the force stop button. Done.
disket
Jul 30 2011, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 30 2011, 07:06 PM) huh? that sounds like a weird problem..when you say shut off you mean leaving your transformer idle for a while will shut down the entire OS? then when you have to boot it all up again? sounds like you either have a defective unit or you have some apps that might be causing the OS to crash all the time. try to do a factory reset (it will wipe all of your data) and see if that helps. if it doesn't, send it for repairs. Now that I think about it, I think it started after I updated to 4.11 few days ago. I'll try doing a factory reset.
TSCyberKewl
Jul 30 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(disket @ Jul 30 2011, 07:40 PM) Now that I think about it, I think it started after I updated to 4.11 few days ago. I'll try doing a factory reset. 4.11?
disket
Jul 30 2011, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 30 2011, 07:43 PM) Build 8.4.4.11 There was an update available when I got my Tf, but I only updated a couple of days later.