141 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

tellmewhy
post Jul 29 2011, 08:56 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jul 29 2011, 07:53 AM)
Yeah just got my TF last night  rclxm9.gif So far I am a very happy user. Is there a 'new batch' for this TF, because mine is already updated to 3.1? Anyhow, will

explore it more. No complains so far  thumbup.gif
Hi ya, wondering how much u got for it? does the price fixed as rm1799?
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 09:24 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Jul 29 2011, 08:56 AM)
there is only RRP, which stands for Recommended Retail Price.

it is up to dealers to decide at what price to sell. lower price (or added freebies) just means lower margin for them.

but ya... good if new owners can share the price they purchased... so at least can help future owners know where to get cheapest unit... and expected wallet damage.

BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 09:36 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 28 2011, 10:09 PM)
OK, tested. the way it supports embedded is a bit funny.  When u play that mkv with embedded subs for the first time, the player will extract the embedded subs into a separate srt  file. once that process is completed, it will be loaded automatically whenever that movie is played.

I would say color is different from viewing on PC but you do have the option to change the appearance in the settings. Positioning remain correct!  and u have on the fly option to delay/advance the srt in 0.5 second unit. very usable I would say.
sweet! that's what i heard, it will extract the subtitle file out first, i think it's only able to play external subs, so for internal subs the dev extract it out so that it will work just fine, i'm cool with it that way, as long as the ASS subs are positioned correctly, i don really care too much about the font style and all, haha... those will eventually come in a longer time, now, as long as i can see text coming out from my anime, i'm happy
gr8fr8
post Jul 29 2011, 10:10 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Jul 29 2011, 08:56 AM)
Yes i got mine at 1799. No freebies though, but am happy with my purchase. It is just as I wanted it to be. tongue.gif
Vinspire
post Jul 29 2011, 10:39 AM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

Any recommendation on good EXCEL program for Android? Need it for my TF & S2.

Thanks smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Jul 29 2011, 10:43 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 29 2011, 08:03 AM)
din know u were developing apps as well... care to share the links to your apps? smile.gif
the links to his apps are all in his forum signature, guess you have disabled signature viewing tongue.gif
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 29 2011, 10:46 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 29 2011, 10:43 AM)
the links to his apps are all in his forum signature, guess you have disabled signature viewing tongue.gif
yeap its all in my siggy or alternatively click here
ZhenMing
post Jul 29 2011, 10:50 AM

42 posts

Any news on the HC3.2 in our transformer?
BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 10:57 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jul 29 2011, 10:50 AM)
Any news on the HC3.2 in our transformer?
2nd of August will be the WW version... few days after the US launch... i think this should be Asus style edi, WW would be around 1 week behind US release
mydragoon
post Jul 29 2011, 11:17 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jul 29 2011, 10:39 AM)
Any recommendation on good EXCEL program for Android? Need it for my TF & S2.

Thanks smile.gif
i answered u in the sgs2 thread already. same apps is available on TF -- already pre-loaded.

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:18 am
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 29 2011, 10:43 AM)
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 29 2011, 10:46 AM)
ah... that probably explains a lot...

i was always wondering... how come ppl say to other members... saying nice signature, etc and i was blur about what they were referring too...

i guess i better check my forum preference...

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:21 am
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 29 2011, 10:46 AM)
if you dun mind me asking... how does google charge developers for publishing apps in the market? and for paid apps, do they take a cut? or is this all part of NDA?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 29 2011, 11:21 AM
ZhenMing
post Jul 29 2011, 11:21 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 29 2011, 10:57 AM)
2nd of August will be the WW version... few days after the US launch... i think this should be Asus style edi, WW would be around 1 week behind US release
At that time.. I believe i could then got the PRIME! v1.7 with the HC3.2... Right?
gn9746203
post Jul 29 2011, 11:31 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jul 29 2011, 11:21 AM)
At that time.. I believe i could then got the PRIME! v1.7 with the HC3.2... Right?
I believe we can get it at that time if roach do it fast smile.gif
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 29 2011, 11:32 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 29 2011, 11:17 AM)
i answered u in the sgs2 thread already. same apps is available on TF -- already pre-loaded.

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:18 am

ah... that probably explains a lot...

i was always wondering... how come ppl say to other members... saying nice signature, etc and i was blur about what they were referring too...

i guess i better check my forum preference...

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:21 am
if you dun mind me asking... how does google charge developers for publishing apps in the market? and for paid apps, do they take a cut? or is this all part of NDA?
if not mistaken for paid apps they take 30%, you take 70% and there's a one time sign up fee of USD25 to register as an android developer. its still the best platform to sell or distribute your apps compared to other app stores like amazon app store, getjar, slideme, etc
BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 11:41 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jul 29 2011, 11:21 AM)
maybe, but still US only, u'll need to wait few more days/1 week for the Prime patch/version for WW from what i see last time

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 29 2011, 11:32 AM)
if not mistaken for paid apps they take 30%, you take 70% and there's a one time sign up fee of USD25 to register as an android developer. its still the best platform to sell or distribute your apps compared to other app stores like amazon app store, getjar, slideme, etc
iirc it's more then that, 70-30 dev-store profit is Apple Appstore no?
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 29 2011, 11:45 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 29 2011, 11:41 AM)
maybe, but still US only, u'll need to wait few more days/1 week for the Prime patch/version for WW from what i see last time
iirc it's more then that, 70-30 dev-store profit is Apple Appstore no?
not sure about apple's app store but confirm google is using 70-30 ratio, u can check in wikipedia:

"Application developers receive 70% of the application price, with the remaining 30% distributed among carriers and payment processors (Google does not take a percentage).[21] Revenue earned from the Android Market is paid to developers via Google Checkout merchant accounts, or via Google AdSense accounts in some countries.[22]"
BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 12:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm.. then that just means AppStore is higher, lol...
iirc Market is way lower then AppStore's shared profit
nles
post Jul 29 2011, 12:28 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Have anyone found photo viewer that pre-cache the next image? I use the pad to show clients photos and sometimes it's frustrating to wait from blur to sharp.

Wondering is it easy to write a simple app for this.
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 29 2011, 01:02 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jul 29 2011, 12:28 PM)
Have anyone found photo viewer that pre-cache the next image? I use the pad to show clients photos and sometimes it's frustrating to wait from blur to sharp.

Wondering is it easy to write a simple app for this.
try searching justpictures or quickpic, not sure if those work on honeycomb...
tyenfei
post Jul 29 2011, 01:13 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

justpictures work nice smile.gif
tracktion3
post Jul 29 2011, 01:53 PM

532 posts

from XDA site, it seems the 3.2 update is not really well accepted by users there. Issue/concer reported:
1. Cursor change to circle shape. Back to pointer shape with external mouse.
2. diceplayer wont work now or install. I guess the dev of diceplayer would update later.
3. well.. video HD not reported working or not, but it seems still slow.
4. kb lag still there. some said fixed... hmmmmm

sound like another update should come after 3.2.... tongue.gif

141 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:06 AM