Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

N900user
post Jul 11 2011, 09:10 PM

54 posts

hey sifus... i left my eee pad overnight and checked it the next morning, i realised the keyboard battery has gone to half (initially both battery was full).. is this consider normal?

actualli wat has happened and how to prevent this?
enlighten me plz... :รพ
N900user
post Jul 12 2011, 11:15 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Jul 11 2011, 10:51 PM)
Check whether your TF keeps rebooting ( this eats up battery). I read some forums saying the rebooting happens especially when the unit is docked and in an "open" position.
I experienced random reboots when I charge my TF or when I left my unit idle for some time.
where to check?

N900user
post Jul 16 2011, 03:35 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jul 16 2011, 02:18 PM)
Updating now I wonder what is this update about,  preparing for 3.2?  biggrin.gif
Updated but still 3.1
N900user
post Jul 18 2011, 03:04 PM

54 posts

anyone using TF as GPS? Is there a way that TF doesnt use internet connection to navigate?
N900user
post Jul 21 2011, 11:30 AM

54 posts

Can any Sifus here suggest some games that are compatible to our TF.
If can, put the link here also...

N900user
post Jul 21 2011, 02:33 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 21 2011, 12:34 PM)
lol that sifu calling reminds me of another thread that i kinda dislike right now...
that aside, game list that are compatible

Kairosoft Games(Game Dev, Hot Springs) -- use only low setting, "Graphic Priority" cases performance issue

Asphalt 6 for Optimux 2x -- lags due to higher resolution, however, overclocking to 1.6Ghz makes it smooth as butter

Cut The Rope -- limited to portait mode only, even if u docked the keyboard

angry bird series all no issue apart from some lags when the ads appear

there were a few more, but cant remember right now cos seldom touch since i flash back to stock to claim warranty
u mentioned overclocking it to 1.6GHz, is this safe to OC? will the warranty be void if OC it?
N900user
post Jul 22 2011, 09:09 AM

54 posts

dunno u guys know anot..
i found this in wikipedia

3.2 (Honeycomb) is "an incremental release that adds several new capabilities for users and developers." Highlights include optimization for a broader range of screen sizes; new "zoom-to-fill" screen compatibility mode; capability to load media files directly from the SD card; and an extended screen support API, providing developers with more precise control over the UI.

i tot is my problem having the difficulties to load the media files directly from SD card, but i also face the problem to open directly from hardisks..

"zoom-to-fill" feature is nice for the small sized apps..
N900user
post Jul 23 2011, 08:21 PM

54 posts

i wanted to overclock the TF. Anyone can coach me? and any advice for this?
N900user
post Jul 26 2011, 11:20 AM

54 posts

i hope u guys wont mind if i ask wats the difference between rooted and unrooted TF? Shud it be rooted?
N900user
post Jul 28 2011, 04:46 PM

54 posts

android 3.2 is ready to update.. woohoo..
but is our TF upgradable to 2.4 (ice cream sandwich)?
N900user
post Jul 28 2011, 05:00 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Jul 28 2011, 04:50 PM)
U got the OTA 3.2 update already ????
ice cream sandwich will be announce later .... i tot they wanna combine all the android device with ice cream sandwich only ?
but i oso hear that it is meant for smart phones and tablets.. dunno..
anyone can confirm this?
N900user
post Jul 29 2011, 10:51 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(cweew @ Jul 29 2011, 07:30 PM)
Anyone trying this solution? I have been trying but regret to say my unit is not succeded.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1179048
oops.. same here.. is there any other solution other than send back to asus?
N900user
post Jul 30 2011, 12:35 PM

54 posts

i found the drain battery issue getting worse and worse..
until i don dare to dock the keyboard for overnight.. even i don need the keyboard, i oso don dock it.. then wat for having one?
anyone facing this problem and any solutions to solve this issue?
this is so frustrating me..
N900user
post Jul 30 2011, 10:54 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 30 2011, 12:41 PM)
try to set your mobile docking battery saving option in your settings > display section to on, then press the lock key on your dock..then try to press any key to see if it wakes up. If it wakes up means your dock is an earlier design which may need either a replacement or maintenance. Your problem is clearly very bad, could be a major issue on your dock unit. mine is ok so far though
Checked ... it will wake up... take back for maintenance?
And i left the tf overnight, next morning.. i checked the battery what has been using...
Wifi off... gps off... screen off... but awake is on... my tf is on at night!!!!

This post has been edited by N900user: Jul 30 2011, 10:58 PM
N900user
post Jul 30 2011, 10:59 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 30 2011, 10:57 PM)
yeap, u should do that but be prepared to wait about 1-2 months before getting it back tho.
Only the keyboard or wif the tf itself?
N900user
post Aug 1 2011, 12:09 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 1 2011, 11:36 AM)
RM2k. I walked away.
erm.... quite expensive..
or maybe that is a strategy to expel the customer, simply because they do not have any TF to sell yet...
N900user
post Aug 1 2011, 11:19 PM

54 posts

experiment..
left the TF overnight with undocked situation.. battery dropped 2 percent...
left the TF overnight with docked situation.. battery dropped 30 percent (although the keyboard already dropped to 3 percent)...

defective keyboard... hz... i heard that 3.2 can solve this kind of problem.. maybe i should wait for tomoro update (if any)..

This post has been edited by N900user: Aug 1 2011, 11:20 PM
N900user
post Aug 2 2011, 10:48 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 2 2011, 10:43 AM)
don need to rush, it's like last time, update might only be appearing later today or something...
now i miss my unit more and more T.T
you will get it back soon and u can update to the latest HC, if you want.
after that u can be together with TF from morning to night, from wake up to sleep...
like wat i do now.. lol
N900user
post Aug 2 2011, 03:26 PM

54 posts

since everyone has just updated to HC3.2.. lets find out if TF can upgradable to Ice Cream Sandwich (2.4 or 4.0, dunno which one to be the true one)
N900user
post Aug 2 2011, 03:56 PM

54 posts

since 4.0 is meant for all android devices.. i suppose that TF is one of the devices in the list..

0.0411sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:21 AM